Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester Airport with Parking

Manchester Airport with Parking Holiday Reviews

Manchester Airport

Manchester Airport has 3 terminals with direct flights to over 190 destinations worldwide, operated by over 95 airlines. Just 10 miles south of the city centre, hotels near Manchester Airport are connected with great road links if travelling by car, and are well served by train, bus and coach services. These hotels all include parking at Manchester Airport which is a huge help when planning your break.

  • As 1 in 6 of us admit to having some anxiety about flying, many of the major airlines now offer courses to help you make the most of your holiday. Based within Manchester Airport, it’s definitely worth a look if you struggle with the journey
  • Manchester Airport is brilliant for duty free shopping, All of your favourite big name brands are available, from beauty products to technology, fashion to those all-important in-flight goodies
All in all, hotels with parking at Manchester Airport give you the freedom to begin your holiday with the peace of mind that your vehicle is safely parked whilst you’re away. That’s one less thing to worry about before you jet off on your break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 82

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 12/06/07, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

We book a hotel car park with you at Britania Country House Hotel and when we arrived they could not find us on there list. But lucky for us the hotel was not full and they managed to give us a See More  Read more information room, Could you please check to see what happened.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer from Aylesbury who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Pre Flight Stay

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Good way to start your holiday no worries about parking the car, they drop you off at the airport and pick you up again when you land See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stop for Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 20/05/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Dinner in the hotel was fine. Parking was convenient. Wakeup call on time! Transport to and from airport also on schedule. Good hotel:- Britannia Country House See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay and Parking

Stay Date: 17/04/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked an overnight stay before we flew to Cyprus for a 7 day holiday. We also took advantage of the 8 days parking at The Britannia Country House Hotel. The Hotel is very poor. The decor and See More  Read more information rooms are badly in need of refurbishment. We booked a double room and on checking in found it was a twin room. We complained at reception and were put in a double room. All seemed okay until the morningwhen we came to use the bathroom. There was not any cold water to the bath/shower and, therefore we couldn't get washed before going off to Manchester Airport. We had to stand in the bath and pourglasses of water over us from the sink!! We complained to the duty manager but he seemed very disinterested, said leave it with me, and then just passed the complaint on to maintenance. Not even an offerof a free breakfast was given. The only good thing was the parking for the car for 8 days. Very safe and out of the way of busy roads.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/07, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

We stay at airport hotels in Manchester every year and have stayed at most. We tried the Britannia Country House because there was nothing available closer to the airport and it also looked the See More  Read more information nicest out of the choice we had. The grounds are beautiful, but the hotel itself was poor and badly in need of renovation the bathroom was stained and worn, the bedroom tiny {for a triple room} we wherepart of a connecting room the walls were that thin we could hear every word the couple next door were saying they were not loud speakers, but they watched telly very late and we had an early flight.Also the transport to the airport although available is not very flexible it runs at set times and collects from other Britannia hotels within the area, so it meant we would be on the bus 1hr before weneeded to be at the airport and on return we would have had to wait 55mins before we could go back to the hotel to collect the car. We ended up gettig a taxi both ways which cost us £30 which does notmake this a cost effective hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in The Trafford Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

This hotel is very tired and dated and the service was definitely poor. Although the hotel seemed full, the restaurant didn't deal well with demand, the quality of food and the service was See More  Read more information appauling yet the price was very high for the standard. I used to be a travel agent and have travelled a lot and have never stayed in such a poor airport hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Could Do Better at Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 27/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Girl on check in needs to smile & be retrained in customer service. Friends in another room didn't sleep a wink due to other guests larking around as the hotel was packed full Did enjoy the 3 See More  Read more information course meal in the hotel despite the restaurant in need of modernisation   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disapointing Transfer From Airport

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Very disappointed with the hotel. Rooms were shabby and on the night we arrived the food available was very limited due to wedding function so had to go out to Italian restaurant nearby. Purpose See More  Read more information of booking hotel was to leave car while flying from Manchester airport. Transfer to airport OK but only run once an hour. On return ensured arrived at bus stop just before 5.25am for return transfer.By 5.30 no bus arrived so rang hotel to enquire if it had gone early - told it would be along in 5 - 10 minutes. 5.45 rang hotel again and was told bus would be along in 5 - 10 minutes. needless tosay did not come and waited till 6.25 for transfer. If we had been told that originally by hotel we would have booked taxi as then had 3 hour journey home after 9 hour flight so delay and handling byhotel very poor and inconvenient. Complained in writing to manager when finally got back to hotel and await any response. Would not stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 82 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 12:38:45

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 12:38:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.