Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester

Manchester Holiday Reviews

Millennium Bridge and Lowry Centre, Salford Quays

Booking a hotel in Manchester is a must. The cosmopolitan city is known for being the lively capital of the North West, with a superb range of Manchester hotels perfect for discovering the city's unique vibrant atmosphere. The city offers ground-breaking architecture such as Beetham Tower, world class shopping at the Trafford Centre, and amazing nightlife comprising of everything from Real Ale pubs to cutting-edge clubs.

There is something for everyone staying at our hotels in Manchester to discover. From an exciting music scene and world-class sporting events to family days out and attractions to suit all tastes, Manchester has so much to offer on a short break.

  • Head to Manchester Arena for a choice of live concerts and entertainment performing year round, or for a more intimate gig The Manchester Academy offers the perfect setting appealing to all musical tastes.
  • Need something for the kids? Then why not visit the LEGOLAND? Discovery centre and stay in a nearby Manchester hotel. Based at the Trafford centre, the attraction is easily accessible and great for the kids.
  • For those willing to venture a bit further out, make sure you visit the world famous Chester Zoo. As the UK's most popular Zoo with 1.4 million visitors a year, this is your chance to explore 110 acres of award-winning zoological gardens.


Manchester is easily accessible, with a nearby airport and great rail connections, plus a great selection of hotels spread throughout the city, making planning your short break easy and hassle free. For more information on the city, why not visit our Manchester Travel Guide. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 559

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Weekend at Manchester

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

We experienced our first live football game at Manchester United. The atmosphere was fantastic, the people very friendly and helpful and an all round great experience We also spent a day shopping See More  Read more information at The Trafford Centre. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the Centre as well as the great range of shops and restaurants The best restaurant we found at the Centre was the buffet IndianRestaurant. Unfortunately I cannot remember the name of the restaurant but the food was excellent and was such great value. All in all a fantastic weekend away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford Football Club  
The Trafford Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Went to Manchester specifically to see The Producers showing at The Palace Theatre. It was the best show we have seen. The seats we had were very good with a great view but if you are scared of See More  Read more information heights beware. The Novotel was very nice and just around the corner from the theatre and also from China Town. The only complaint was the price of drinks in the hotel but I've never been to a hotelthat didn't charge ludicrous prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashok Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Keeping The Missus Happy - Shopping In Manchester!

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed at The Palace Hotel - very nice (although there are other hotels a bit closer to the shops). Tip - Park in the NCP 100m from the hotel, rather than Europark 50m as crow flys, but 400m walk See More  Read more information from hotel. The shopping in Manchester is great. Visit The Arndale for all your 'normal' stores, in addition Selfridges, Harvey Nicols and a variety of designer stores - all within walkingdistance. Went for a meal in China Town followed by the experience of visiting a couple of bars along Canal Street! All great fun!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Arrived at Palace Hotel in the afternoon and met friends in the bar for a few drinks - very cosmopolitan!! We then headed towards Deansgate looking for something to eat. We wanted a snack before the See More  Read more information theatre and found "Pesto" which does Italian type tapas! "The Producers" was absolutely fantastic and when we came out, we jumped in a taxi and headed for "Living Rooms" which, unfortunately hadfinished doing food. The Gaucho Grill was recommended and if you like fantastic steaks, you won't be disappointed. On for some drinks after the meal and got back to hotel about 2.30am. Breakfast at 10.45(a very civilised time) and then hit Deansgate and the side streets for some shopping. All in all a fabulous weekend. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pesto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peter Kaye

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited Manchester to go to the theatre to see The Producers which was excellent. We returned to the warm and welcoming hotel where we had some drinks before retiring for a very comfortable See More  Read more information quiet night We spent Saturday shopping for my husband new clothes and finished off our outing with a visit to Harvey Nichols where we were spoilt by the very friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shopping  
The Producers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Producers

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer from East Boldon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays in Manchester wrote this review.

stayed at Salford Quays for ease of parking and only a taxi ride into city centre approx £6 went to theatre to see Peter Kay in The Producers at the Palace Theatre (excellent). hotel very nice with See More  Read more information a self service contenental breakfast also has a 24 hour bar with reasonable prices staff very helpful. Old Trafford just up the road 10 mins walk away and 5 mins walk away a good choice ofrestaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Kladno who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants on Oxford Road  
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

To see Producers musical See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Cirencester who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 401 - 410 of 559 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:06:32

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:06:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.