Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester

Manchester Holiday Reviews

Millennium Bridge and Lowry Centre, Salford Quays

Booking a hotel in Manchester is a must. The cosmopolitan city is known for being the lively capital of the North West, with a superb range of Manchester hotels perfect for discovering the city's unique vibrant atmosphere. The city offers ground-breaking architecture such as Beetham Tower, world class shopping at the Trafford Centre, and amazing nightlife comprising of everything from Real Ale pubs to cutting-edge clubs.

There is something for everyone staying at our hotels in Manchester to discover. From an exciting music scene and world-class sporting events to family days out and attractions to suit all tastes, Manchester has so much to offer on a short break.

  • Head to Manchester Arena for a choice of live concerts and entertainment performing year round, or for a more intimate gig The Manchester Academy offers the perfect setting appealing to all musical tastes.
  • Need something for the kids? Then why not visit the LEGOLAND? Discovery centre and stay in a nearby Manchester hotel. Based at the Trafford centre, the attraction is easily accessible and great for the kids.
  • For those willing to venture a bit further out, make sure you visit the world famous Chester Zoo. As the UK's most popular Zoo with 1.4 million visitors a year, this is your chance to explore 110 acres of award-winning zoological gardens.


Manchester is easily accessible, with a nearby airport and great rail connections, plus a great selection of hotels spread throughout the city, making planning your short break easy and hassle free. For more information on the city, why not visit our Manchester Travel Guide. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 559

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from Reykjavik who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Spent most of the time around Old Trafford, had a beer at the Trafford Inn, which was very nice. Spent one afternoon in the center of Manchester City an stopped at various pubs for a beer. See More  Read more information Altogether a very good time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Try Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Weekend

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Carlisle. who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Great relaxing time at Manchester. Our trip was to see the Producers with Peter Kay which was excellent. Best bar was the Panacea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Panacea  
San Carlos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic. It was easy to find and a great location for going to the Palace Theatre. Unfortunately we were given incorrect instuctions so used the wrong car park and had to pay....but See More  Read more information never mind. Found a nice little coffee shop along the same road as the hotel. We had a wonderful couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Our weekend in Manchester included two visits to the theatre the Novatel was excellent, breakfasts in particular, we had one average meal in one of the towns italian restuarants the rest of the See More  Read more information meals were good will go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Night Out in Manchester

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Alfreton who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We booked a weekend theatre break in Manchester, we arrived at about 2.30pm the weather was excellant.We checked in, the hotel was great and then went out for a stroll in the afternoon sun. We had See More  Read more information a meal in a Italian restaurant which was very good and then back to the hotel for a nap before the theatre. We went to see The Producers it was amusing. Afterwards we had a couple of drinks in thebar before going to bed. In the morning we had a leisurely breakfast then a quick stroll in the sunshine before heading home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip to Manchester

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We decided to revisit The Palace Hotel and it's beautiful tiled interior. It was just a hop across the road to the theatre and the musical The Producers, a fantastic show. As Sunday was such a See More  Read more information lovely day we visited Chester and sat people watching by the river. To round the day off we called in for tea at a lovely pub we had been to before, The Pheasant Inn at Higher Burwardsley, Tattenhall,Cheshire. it has beautiful views over Cheshire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
The Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pheasant Inn, Higher Burwardsley Tattenhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer from Liversedge who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

over night stay in manchester to go see the Producers at the palace theatre. an excellent show very funny (Peter Kay)great hotel the novo hotel and a cracking day out in chester to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Manchester Shopping  
The Producers - Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Weekend Shopping Break

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Radisson Manchester City Centre for 1 night. We arrived earlier than expected but the very helpful & polite male receptionist let my husband & i leave our bags, he also gave us See More  Read more information direct easy to follow instructions to the nearest secure car park. On our check-in our bags had already been sent to our room. Shops & bars were within easy walking distance of the hotel. Bedroom wascontemporary in style & very clean, the bed comfortable. Bathroom & shower was clean with plenty of hot water. Bar staff made great cocktails. All the staff from the hotel were exceptionally friendly &helful. breakfast was very enjoyable with a good choice of food. We would definately stay at the Radisson again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Shopping Centre  
Bar 38  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 559 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:44:19

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:44:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.