Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester

Manchester Holiday Reviews

Millennium Bridge and Lowry Centre, Salford Quays

Booking a hotel in Manchester is a must. The cosmopolitan city is known for being the lively capital of the North West, with a superb range of Manchester hotels perfect for discovering the city's unique vibrant atmosphere. The city offers ground-breaking architecture such as Beetham Tower, world class shopping at the Trafford Centre, and amazing nightlife comprising of everything from Real Ale pubs to cutting-edge clubs.

There is something for everyone staying at our hotels in Manchester to discover. From an exciting music scene and world-class sporting events to family days out and attractions to suit all tastes, Manchester has so much to offer on a short break.

  • Head to Manchester Arena for a choice of live concerts and entertainment performing year round, or for a more intimate gig The Manchester Academy offers the perfect setting appealing to all musical tastes.
  • Need something for the kids? Then why not visit the LEGOLAND? Discovery centre and stay in a nearby Manchester hotel. Based at the Trafford centre, the attraction is easily accessible and great for the kids.
  • For those willing to venture a bit further out, make sure you visit the world famous Chester Zoo. As the UK's most popular Zoo with 1.4 million visitors a year, this is your chance to explore 110 acres of award-winning zoological gardens.


Manchester is easily accessible, with a nearby airport and great rail connections, plus a great selection of hotels spread throughout the city, making planning your short break easy and hassle free. For more information on the city, why not visit our Manchester Travel Guide. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 559

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 days in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Cliff Richard concert at MEN Arena. Excellent. Shopping excellent - the atmosphere in Manchester is very good, the shops are full and the cafes offer excellent food. Even the weather weas good - the See More  Read more information Christmas market in the squares and streets need more advertising - very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
Cliff Richard, MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Manchester Centre Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We arrived at about 4 and went to a bar Brannigans its a bit characterless, we then ate and went to see a band this was already booked and we had a greattime. On Saturday we went around the shops See More  Read more information and the German market which was good we then went to the Lowery Gallery which was excellent I can highly recoomend it I am not into art but it was brilliant they had a football art exhibition which Ithoroughly enjoyed. Then in the evening we ate at Dimitris which was very good the staff were grumpy but the food excellent. Then we went to the Comedy Store for the 11pm show it was very funny and allthe comedians were very good. Then on the Sunday we went to Liverpool wandered around the shops we enjoyed this and maybe next time we have a trip we may go and stay there to have a proper look. wethen drove home at about 4pm in awful weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lowry Salford Quays  
Manchester University to See a Band  
The Comedy Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Dimitris Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We had a fabulous break which was very much needed, I had lost my job earlier that week and the ambience and magical atmosphere did me the world of good! We came across a small Italian restaurant See More  Read more information which served tasty tapas, great wine and the service was second to none, the unfortunate part is I cannot remember the name! But it was only a short walk from the Christmas Market which was simplydelighful. Thank you Manchester for ending a deadful week on a postive note! You gave me my smile back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Establishment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester Staying At Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Manchester, whilst visiting for the Classical Spectacular at the MEN Arena. Excellent Show, very 'last night of the proms' at the end. The Raddisson Edwardian is See More  Read more information Manchester's second 5 star, and is modern in design and features behind the old preserved facade of the former Free Trade Hall, ideally located in the city centre We also visited the European Xmasmarkets in front of the Town Hall, and in St Anne's Square, a good festive feeling in the eveninf, particularly near the german beer stalls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Classical Spectacular, MEN Arena  
Manchester Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rajdoot Tandoori Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Xmas Weekend

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Hi all, weel Ive been to Manchester a few times but never at xmas time, all I can say it was full off life and fun ( but watch out for the prams) it felt like xmas to me, loads of people running See More  Read more information around shopping unlike me it seemed I was in slow motion as my time was my own no kids no running after my wife from shop to shop, as we all know Manchester city center has one off the best shoppingareas in the country. I must admit if Manchester City could win it would have felt like a Carlsberg trip, that was the only flaw in the trip city lost to the spurs, but all in all a great weekend, tophotel,top weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
City of Manchester Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Over the Moon Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jillys Club  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Relish  
 
 

Manchester : Britains Premiere Provincial City

Stay Date: 09/01/07, a customer from Alfreton who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The production of Mamma Mia at the Palace Theatre was very good. Arriving by train at Oxford Rd Station meant it was easy to get to The Palace Hotel and Palace Theatre. Manchester has a reputation See More  Read more information for bad weather but it amply makes up for it with many attractions. The Hotel is superb and very luxurious. Transport is good with buses, trains and metro trams being frequent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Accrington who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 559 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:03:10

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:03:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.