Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester

Manchester Holiday Reviews

Manchester Airport Hotels

Manchester Airport has 3 terminals with direct flights to over 190 destinations worldwide, operated by over 95 airlines. Just 10 miles south of Manchester city centre the airport offers good road links if travelling by car and is well served by train, bus and coach services. Some hotel rates include holiday car parking.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 145

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Knowle who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel is well positioned but bus to airport only goes every 45/50 minutes and due to other pick ups takes up to 40 minutes for a 3 mile trip! Room was OK. Bed was one of the worst I have tried to See More  Read more information sleep in. Room needed reburbishment badly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Flight Stop Over

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

1st room small, cramped. 4 rooms to a landing. Noise from opposite room unacceptable, louder than noise level heard at reception from disco. Requested room move, staff helpful, moved to a jacuzzi See More  Read more information suite, older themed room in quiet area. Hourly courtesy bus provided but 6am bus was full! (unable to pre book this) so had to take private taxi. Hotel used to supply more frequent transfers in pastwhich accomodated us better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

having stayed at the hotel for 3 nights i would definitely stay here again as our stay was very enjoyable. However before coming to stay i was very worried due to other reviews that i had read which See More  Read more information were not very pleasing or good. the hotel room was good but i did feel that the cleaning could have been more better as on entering the room we could see dust lying on the furniture and around thecorners of the room. Also the mattress was very uncomfortable as we could feel the springs which was very irritating. Apart from that the room was excellent and that bathroom was also very good as ithad a jacuzzi bath it meant we could relax at our own leisure. the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. the facilities within the hotel were also very good and convenient. overall we had avery enjoyable and relaxing the 3 days and nights and would definitiely recommend this hotel to others despite other people's views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

great location hotel for manchester airport, such a shame that check in was very slow and the curtesy shuttle was a complete waste of time - was told to come down 15mins before i wanted to travel See More  Read more information but there were 21 people in front of me and the average time to airport was 20 mins and car only took 7, had to pay for taxi in the end - very disspointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Manchester and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

The location of the Holiday Inn was incorrectly marked on the map provided on your Website. It indicated the location of the Travel Inn! This caused me difficulties with trying to find the Holiday See More  Read more information Inn on approaching from Wilmslow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the map for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Check Your Bill

Stay Date: 04/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Hotel fine, only comment was that on checkout the hotel tried to charge us for drinks and a meal which had been booked to our room, even though we were paying cash as we went, arrived at 9.00, and See More  Read more information didnt eat or drink anything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fair Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer from Dumfriesshire who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Manchester and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Hotel tidy, car park well lit and secured by barriers. Hotel provided us with a curtousy bus transfer to the airport Bathroom was dirty and we had no water in the morning, but this was resolved by See More  Read more information the hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Honey Bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury at the Airport

Stay Date: 02/09/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Stayed over night at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport prior to flight to Kos. Excellent service, comfort, and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 145 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:38:23

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:38:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.