Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester

Manchester Holiday Reviews

Millennium Bridge and Lowry Centre, Salford Quays

Booking a hotel in Manchester is a must. The cosmopolitan city is known for being the lively capital of the North West, with a superb range of Manchester hotels perfect for discovering the city's unique vibrant atmosphere. The city offers ground-breaking architecture such as Beetham Tower, world class shopping at the Trafford Centre, and amazing nightlife comprising of everything from Real Ale pubs to cutting-edge clubs.

There is something for everyone staying at our hotels in Manchester to discover. From an exciting music scene and world-class sporting events to family days out and attractions to suit all tastes, Manchester has so much to offer on a short break.

  • Head to Manchester Arena for a choice of live concerts and entertainment performing year round, or for a more intimate gig The Manchester Academy offers the perfect setting appealing to all musical tastes.
  • Need something for the kids? Then why not visit the LEGOLAND? Discovery centre and stay in a nearby Manchester hotel. Based at the Trafford centre, the attraction is easily accessible and great for the kids.
  • For those willing to venture a bit further out, make sure you visit the world famous Chester Zoo. As the UK's most popular Zoo with 1.4 million visitors a year, this is your chance to explore 110 acres of award-winning zoological gardens.


Manchester is easily accessible, with a nearby airport and great rail connections, plus a great selection of hotels spread throughout the city, making planning your short break easy and hassle free. For more information on the city, why not visit our Manchester Travel Guide. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 560

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing

Stay Date: 30/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

Totally amazing weekend. The hotel and staff were excellent, brilliant quality and value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
20 Stories  
Nags Head pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Street Hotel Restaurant  
20 Stories  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel in great location nice and central for shopping, eating and night life, very impressive room but breakfast a little cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Art Gallery  
Debenhams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay

Stay Date: 17/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel Spa Break in Manchester wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Macdonald Manchester Hotel. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Room - good size. Quiet room with no disturbances. Breakfast - very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Etihad Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Stay In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/02/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Top Tip - no parking on location but next street up Charles Street multi story car park and can pay £10.00 for 24 hours plus which is brilliant. By far one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed See More  Read more information in. Rooms good and has everything you need, food out of this world the breakfast was amazing... we wished we had another meal there after having the breakfast Sunday morning. The staff at thePendulum Hotel were fabulous and helpful, when we returned to the hotel a little merry on the Saturday night wasn't too late between 10 and 11pm the gents were fabulous laughing and joking and helping toend our night in a real positive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Street  
Deansgate  
Bem Braz deansgate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bem Brazik  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Half term break Manchester

Stay Date: 20/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was in great location, quiet enough area for child of 6. Hotel modern, comfortable and clean. Sofa bed not great to sleep on for a woman my age but only two nights! But son with paralysis in See More  Read more information one arm shared bigger bed with my grandson. Visited Dinosaurs at The Manchester Museum, lots of shopping and within easy walking fave place was corn Exchange area loved Gino’s great food andatmosphere. Grandson loved TGI Fridays they spoilt him rotten.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Centre  
The Manchester Museum  
Gino’s  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Pizza a Express Corn Exchange  
Gino’s Corn Exchange  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Victoria Hotel, Oldham

Stay Date: 09/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Victoria Hotel Manchester by Compass Hospitality in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel is in a prime location of the region. We enjoyed our stay there. The hospitality is great, however the bathroom is outdated and dirty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queen & Adam Lambert

Stay Date: 09/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Went and seen Queen & Adam Lambert at the MEN arena - amazing show! We stayed at the Pendulum Hotel near to Piccadilly railway station - on hindsight the wrong end of Manchester for Arena access. See More  Read more information The hotel staff were polite and friendly, but the hotel felt dated within the bedrooms and were very basic - not worth the money we paid! This was the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in - doorsslamming and people shouting in corridors until past 03:00 am - absolutely atrocious! We did mention this to the checkout in the morning and said that they should be issuing ear plugs to their guests asstandard equipment on book in. The young gentleman on reception apologised for the noise and said that ear plugs were available at reception and he would tell his manager to maybe have these availablewithin the actual rooms themselves. We will probably be back in Manchester in the future, but we will have to carefully look at who we use for booking and which hotel to stay in! I can safely say itwill not be at The Pendulum Hotel! I hope this review is helpful to any other would be travellers looking for a quiet hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous hotel

Stay Date: 26/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheshire who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed here on 26th November 2017 with some friends visiting from Canada. The hotel is very luxurious, the service fabulous, would definitely recommend the Radisson Blu Edwardian and would certainly See More  Read more information stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Manchester

Stay Date: 23/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was within walking distance from train station and the city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday break in Manchester

Stay Date: 16/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

I have to say from walking in the hotel and getting my room was so fast and easy. The room was great, it had everything I needed and the beds are so comfortable and it's so quiet in the rooms. The See More  Read more information food was very good and I had dinner and breakfast in hotel - it was perfect. The staff was great and very friendly. Anytime I go to Manchester for a night or two this is the hotel I will be staying in.The location was perfect for everything to do. Arora hotel is excellent and I will be coming back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Christmas markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 560 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 14:36:08

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 14:36:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.