Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester

Manchester Holiday Reviews

Millennium Bridge and Lowry Centre, Salford Quays

Booking a hotel in Manchester is a must. The cosmopolitan city is known for being the lively capital of the North West, with a superb range of Manchester hotels perfect for discovering the city's unique vibrant atmosphere. The city offers ground-breaking architecture such as Beetham Tower, world class shopping at the Trafford Centre, and amazing nightlife comprising of everything from Real Ale pubs to cutting-edge clubs.

There is something for everyone staying at our hotels in Manchester to discover. From an exciting music scene and world-class sporting events to family days out and attractions to suit all tastes, Manchester has so much to offer on a short break.

  • Head to Manchester Arena for a choice of live concerts and entertainment performing year round, or for a more intimate gig The Manchester Academy offers the perfect setting appealing to all musical tastes.
  • Need something for the kids? Then why not visit the LEGOLAND? Discovery centre and stay in a nearby Manchester hotel. Based at the Trafford centre, the attraction is easily accessible and great for the kids.
  • For those willing to venture a bit further out, make sure you visit the world famous Chester Zoo. As the UK's most popular Zoo with 1.4 million visitors a year, this is your chance to explore 110 acres of award-winning zoological gardens.


Manchester is easily accessible, with a nearby airport and great rail connections, plus a great selection of hotels spread throughout the city, making planning your short break easy and hassle free. For more information on the city, why not visit our Manchester Travel Guide. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 553

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Day in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Manchester is fine - The hotel is a building site. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Worst Hotel in the City

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

This hotel is undergoing a refit, however the facilities there are not up to scratch, there is a 5 step entrance to the reception so if you have heavy bags be ready to lift them. We were second See More  Read more information to check in that day and all rooms were smoking ones (well they had 1 non and we did not get it despite requesting a non smiking one as my wife is 7 months pregnant) The room stank and was in a poorstate of repair. It took an hour to get them to change the room. The lifts are also falling apart and take for ever to arrive, when they do it is like a roller coaster ride. Wifi is advertisedbut the signal is useless and keeps dropping out. There is a car park but this is well hidden and not at the address as given for the hotel. Food is of a good standard and the staff arefriendly. We were there for business and would not be returning if we had the choice   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Shopping Centre  
City Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Football Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Centurian Suite MCFC  
 
 

Manchester Weekend

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer from County Londonderry who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Well i have just got back from my weekend in Manchester our Hotel was ok it will be a lot better when the work has been completed will go back to this Hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in Manchester Are Not Enough

Stay Date: 12/11/07, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The Jarvis Piccadilly will be good when it has finished the renovations but it is a bit awkward at present. The directions to find it by car were not good and we drove about for a while before we See More  Read more information could find the way in to the car park.. Part of the problem was the building works which have closed one street and required a trip the wrong way up a one way (suspended) street. However, apart fromthat revisiting manchester after 30 years was a revelation. More continental, now, than most British cities the resurrection spurred by the IRA bomb in 1996 is remarkable. transport in the centre isfree and the trip to alford Keys on the tram to see the Lowry centre is an entertainment by itself. Lots of theatres, restaurants and clubs with the best shopping outside London make it a place torevisit. Went to see Faith Heale. A fascinating play by Brian Friel, author of Dancing at Lughnasa, it is set arouns four monologues depicting the fall of an itinerant faith healer. As the storydevelops, seen through different eyes, the story reaches its inevitable end point. Serious stuff but not without its lighter moments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Urbis  
Manchester Library Theatre  
The Lowry Salford Quays  
The Museum of Science & Industry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Thomas' Chop House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Day Out in Manchester

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

We travelled to manchester for a shopping break. Had a nice meal in bella italiana on the evening and shopped till we dropped in the day! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Weekend With Husband

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Wigton who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Was a break away with my husband and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves we would definitley like to book another short stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arndale Shopping Centre  
Westlife at the MEN Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/05/08, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

great hotel central for station and shops See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Apollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Arena

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position, but in the middle of a refurbishment. Our room was comfortable, but the bathroom was a bit tatty, but clean. I would recommend the Printworks, for a night out, See More  Read more information plenty of bars and places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 553 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:19

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 00:53:01

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 00:53:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.