Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Manchester

Manchester Holiday Reviews

Millennium Bridge and Lowry Centre, Salford Quays

Booking a hotel in Manchester is a must. The cosmopolitan city is known for being the lively capital of the North West, with a superb range of Manchester hotels perfect for discovering the city's unique vibrant atmosphere. The city offers ground-breaking architecture such as Beetham Tower, world class shopping at the Trafford Centre, and amazing nightlife comprising of everything from Real Ale pubs to cutting-edge clubs.

There is something for everyone staying at our hotels in Manchester to discover. From an exciting music scene and world-class sporting events to family days out and attractions to suit all tastes, Manchester has so much to offer on a short break.

  • Head to Manchester Arena for a choice of live concerts and entertainment performing year round, or for a more intimate gig The Manchester Academy offers the perfect setting appealing to all musical tastes.
  • Need something for the kids? Then why not visit the LEGOLAND? Discovery centre and stay in a nearby Manchester hotel. Based at the Trafford centre, the attraction is easily accessible and great for the kids.
  • For those willing to venture a bit further out, make sure you visit the world famous Chester Zoo. As the UK's most popular Zoo with 1.4 million visitors a year, this is your chance to explore 110 acres of award-winning zoological gardens.


Manchester is easily accessible, with a nearby airport and great rail connections, plus a great selection of hotels spread throughout the city, making planning your short break easy and hassle free. For more information on the city, why not visit our Manchester Travel Guide. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 560

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Street  
Manchester Shopping  
Arndale Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

2 days in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Cliff Richard concert at MEN Arena. Excellent. Shopping excellent - the atmosphere in Manchester is very good, the shops are full and the cafes offer excellent food. Even the weather weas good - the See More  Read more information Christmas market in the squares and streets need more advertising - very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
Cliff Richard, MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Manchester Centre Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was superb location. Only fault was that need for sofa bed had not been communicated to them Show was excellent. Only drawback was that our four tickets were in two blocks of two. Same had See More  Read more information happened to a group from Liverpool. Superbreaks need to be firmer with theatre. Travel by train was brilliant for city centre Manchester   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Palace Theatre Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: All out theatre tickets are allocated on a first come, first served basis and we aim to seat all customers together. If an occasion arises where the seats will not be together, the clients are informed to ensure that this is satisfactory.

 

Manchester Xmas Weekend

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Hi all, weel Ive been to Manchester a few times but never at xmas time, all I can say it was full off life and fun ( but watch out for the prams) it felt like xmas to me, loads of people running See More  Read more information around shopping unlike me it seemed I was in slow motion as my time was my own no kids no running after my wife from shop to shop, as we all know Manchester city center has one off the best shoppingareas in the country. I must admit if Manchester City could win it would have felt like a Carlsberg trip, that was the only flaw in the trip city lost to the spurs, but all in all a great weekend, tophotel,top weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
City of Manchester Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Over the Moon Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester For A Show

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Forfar who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

"Mamma Mia" at The Palace Theatre, Manchester was a memorable experience. A top quality performance of a great show in a comfortable, traditional theatre. The Novotel Manchester Centre easily lived See More  Read more information up to expectations. Friendly, professional staff ensured a very relaxing stay. The Paramount provided some of the best "Pub Grub" we have eaten anywhere in the country. Manchester proved a veryenjoyable and relaxing experience. We are now looking for a reason to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Paramount  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Accrington who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Went to Manchester specifically to see The Producers showing at The Palace Theatre. It was the best show we have seen. The seats we had were very good with a great view but if you are scared of See More  Read more information heights beware. The Novotel was very nice and just around the corner from the theatre and also from China Town. The only complaint was the price of drinks in the hotel but I've never been to a hotelthat didn't charge ludicrous prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashok Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peter Kaye

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited Manchester to go to the theatre to see The Producers which was excellent. We returned to the warm and welcoming hotel where we had some drinks before retiring for a very comfortable See More  Read more information quiet night We spent Saturday shopping for my husband new clothes and finished off our outing with a visit to Harvey Nichols where we were spoilt by the very friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shopping  
The Producers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

To see Producers musical See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Don't buy a coffee at the services on the M40 if it says Cafe Primo - it was yucky! Baguettes from Upper Crust were yummy though. We saw The Producers with Peter Kaye at the Palace Theatre, See More  Read more information Manchester on the Saturday night - would thoroughly recommend it - it was hilarious. On Sunday it was my son's 15th birthday and we went shopping. There is a great selection of shops although some were notopen on Sunday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shopping  
Palace Theatre, Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odders  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 560 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 19:36:58

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 19:36:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.