Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 423

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

A few weeks ago, we stayed at the Express by Holiday Inn Watford the night before visiting the Warner Brothers Studio Tour. The hotel was easy to find and there was a small car park just behind the See More  Read more information hotel. On arrival at the hotel, Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone was being played on the TV in reception which made checking in a lot easier as our sons went straight over to watch the filmwhilst we checked in. The room we were given was of a good standard with a view of the railway station behind the hotel and consisted of a double bed and a double sofa bed. We walked into Watford towncentre for a meal in the evening which took around 20 minutes and there were various restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was served just off the reception. We got there quite early but just beforewe left, there were quite a few people queuing for breakfast. It took around 15 minutes to drive to the Studio Tour and the reception staff were helpful in giving us driving directions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Warner StudioTour

Stay Date: 07/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was a typical 3* hotel. The room was dated, having said that it was very clean, the bathroom was well looked after spotlessly clean with lovely fresh towels. the bedroom had lovely clean, See More  Read more information fresh beding, beds were comfy and plenty of pillows (not like some better rated hotels where the pillows are flat). Plenty of tea and coffee available, good hairdryer and iron and ironing boardprovided in the room. Only stayed for 1 night, plenty of choice at breakfast.m the staff were happy to help and very pleasent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery Aldenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Time At Warner Studios

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Batley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express wasn't easy to find, but proved adequate for our one night stay. Being just 3 miles away from the Harry Potter studios was a big advantage. The Studio Tour is a must for any See More  Read more information Harry Potter fan, young or old!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studios Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Definitely recommend this one

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chigwell wrote this review.

We had a fabulous stay in The Menzies Prince Regent Hotel in Chigell. The staff were so helpful, the food was second to none. The rooms were of decent size - in fact we were a party of 4 and even See More  Read more information though we had booked a twin room they gave us a triple room which was 'massive' Its handy to know that they have triple rooms and if we had realised that when booking we would have been able to bringanother friend.The hotel was spotless. Also a huge bonus was that there is plenty of free parking. We were in London for a Christening and I spent the whole afternoon telling everyone what a great placethe hotel was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfields Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The jolly 3 wheelers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Harry Potter weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Hotel was great, have recommended to a friend, fab Indian restaurant about 10 minutes away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great trip - stayed out of town in Watford and got the train in. The children loved it and it was nice to escape to somewhere quieter in the evening. Kids loved seeing all the London sights. Found a See More  Read more information beautiful park - Cassiobury, near the hotel which made the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southern Cross, Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One to do

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We used super breaks to book a package for the HP studios tour . We had a fabulous trip. Easy to research and book... However did not realise there was a 10 min taxi journey between the train See More  Read more information station and our hotel! There was a fire drill in the evening which we were evacuated immediately from. The situation was not satisfactorily handled from there on though! Upon re entering we were told allwas well... However we could smell melting burning plastic and were told the fire brigade had been called. Very scary situation being in a building smelling badly if burning and told a fire engine wason its way. When I called for clarification the gentleman on reception could just not understand my questions and I could not understand him. Totally unsafe unsatisfactory and un professional . Webooked our train tickets with my family friends cards ... Although the web site of yours said that they had saved you money I was able to get it 40 pounds cheaper . My f and f card is only 25 pounds so Iwould still have got it considerably cheaper had I used for first time ! So shop carefully . The hotel in general was great with a good pool. Super breaks were easy to use. Would use again andrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter studios Watford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Great hotel but nightmare getting out onto the main road as visibility is poor. Needs sign more visible on main road so drivers know there is an exit/entrance. Breakfast was the downside, See More  Read more information although loads of choice the hot breakfast was only lukewarm each day and not very well presented. I would go again as the rooms were lovely and the atmosphere was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bluewater shopping mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very helpful Staff

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

I stay in this area four times a year as I have family and friends there. This is the first time I stayed here, when I arrived they asked if I would like a quiet room as they had a wedding on, I See More  Read more information said yes the room was unbearably hot there was no air con as the hotel is old and only had a fan I didn't get any sleep that night. In the morning I asked to moved and explained why. They upgraded meto a huge bedroom over looking the garden and golf course which was lovely. On the Saturday night it was a little noisy as they had a wedding on. I used the gym while I was there and though small Istill got a good workout done. Overall it was a nice pleasant stay with helpful staff and beautiful surroundings and will stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super aftersales

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Originally booked in different hotel but problem with booking so truly at superbreak upgraded us to Hilton within half an hour. Brilliant after sales, perfect location for Wembley stadium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La rueda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 423 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:20:59

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:20:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.