Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 519

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter Tour and hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 18-24 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Harry Potter tour was absolutely amazing, I would 100% recommend and go again. However the hotel was not up to the standard I imagined. I booked a Queen size bed in which they failed to deliver, See More  Read more information we slept on a standard double. I requested we ordered room service twice, this was speedy and good quality however very overpriced. An upper floor room and was only placed on the first floor, whichis quite a poor attempt at a upper floor room. The staff were lovely however the same cannot be said for the guests, I had trouble sleeping as the room next door and many rooms along our corridor werereally lively and loud until early hours of the morning! Quite disappointed with the hotel, however the tour was incredible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter visit

Stay Date: 11/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

Ramada Hotel at Jt4 M1 was very handy for Harry Potter World. Hotel room good but they lack knowledge/variety for anyone who needs Gluten Free meals. Waitress had no knowledge of GF requirements and See More  Read more information we skipped breakfast for this reason. If dining, ensure you book a table because the coach trips all queue up for dinner at 7pm. However, we stood in the queue for ages (although we'd booked a table)as we weren't told any different. Despite the hotel being full it was quiet during the night, so had a good nights sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Jct 4 M1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 03/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Very pleasant staff, very clean hotel, great night's sleep and good breakfast the following morning. Would recommend deal Harry Potter tour with 1 night accommodation well worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter studiod  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Day at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 15/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Carrigtwohill who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Overall a fantastic 2 days in London - we visited mainly to go to the Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour. It was everything we expected and more...the children were in awe...as were the See More  Read more information adults...loved every minute of the 5 hours we spent exploring there. We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Watford which was perfect for our trip - it's a 2 minute walk from Watford Junction where you can geta Harry Potter bus directly to the Warner Bros studio every 10 minutes. Also there's a train to bring you directly to Euston station from where you can access anywhere in London. The hotel, whilebasic, was clean and had everything we needed and a very relaxed environment! A good few food places around for pub grub or quick lunches. We got a minibus directly from Stansted airport to the hoteland return which was a lifesaver when travelling with kids on a tight schedule...and spent day 2 exploring London on the trains and tubes with a 1 day family card for 32 pounds! An amazing trip withfabulous memories made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Centre  
Warner brothers studio Harry Potter Tour  
Emirates Stadium Arsenal Homeground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flag Pub Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night away

Stay Date: 13/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Campanile Dartford in Dartford wrote this review.

My wife and I spent the night in the hotel and we found it better than some other hotels we have stayed in before, the hotel was clean and tidy, the staff friendly and helpful. The room was See More  Read more information spacious, clean and tidy, there was tea and coffee facilities and even a hairdryer. We had breakfast in the morning which was £17.50 for a full English, if you wanted fried eggs they cooked them for you. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out of London's hustle and bustle

Stay Date: 11/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Brampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chigwell wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Prince Regent to avoid staying in central London with the ability to park out of London and take the tube in. Great hotel, currently undergoing refurbishment but lovely, See More  Read more information accommodating staff and hotel will be bright and sparkly again once refurbishment complete. Lovely breakfast in comfortable surroundings to set us up for the day. Chigwell is a quieter area and tookthe tube from Newbury Park each day where we could park very cheap with plenty of parking available. We will be back to visit lovely London soon, our kids loved every minute.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum, London  
National History Museum  
London Tubes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum Cafe  
EAT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studios and Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 06/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time at Harry Potter Studios and a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The process for booking and the entire trip was easy and pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing trip to Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 27/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Anslow who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Easy to book with Super Break and most cost effective way to visit and hotel. HP was amazing and spent 4 hours there. Lunch average and pricey. Would take my own next time. Jurys Inn fine. First See More  Read more information room near lift so moved us no problem. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Value for money for 4 of us in 2 rooms was fantastic. Highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter. Pure magic!

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Elstree M25 J23 in Elstree wrote this review.

After booking our tickets and accommodation through Super Break it was just a matter of sitting back and waiting for our tour date to arrive. All the relevant tickets and information was sent via See More  Read more information email which we printed off and took with us. On arrival to the Harry Potter Tour we collected our tickets and entered. We started our tour at 3.30pm and left around 7.30pm and all I can say is wow!There is so much to see and do it's a must for any true Potter fan. The only downside in my opinion is the food is very expensive so I advise you take your own but try the Butterbeer it's worth it. Thegift shop is very pricey as well but you can make your own minds up on that one. We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn in Borehamwood the staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed in a family roomthat consisted of a a good sized double bed and a single bed, there was tea and coffee making facilities and plenty of other creature comforts. Anything else was available via room service. We ate outin Nandos which is about 2 miles away in Borehamwood but there are plenty of other places to eat in the same area. All in all we were very happy with our visit and accommodation. Thank you SuperBreak for making this a magical break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner bros the making of harry potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos in boremwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 08/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Delph who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at The Jurys Inn Watford, which was clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff, and their breakfast was superb. We parked in the Intu carpark across the road, which turned out to be See More  Read more information the wrong one - there was another multi-storey that the hotel discounted on! The Studio tour was superb. Extremely busy (perhaps overly) and we were rushed through the Great Hall part, I would'veliked longer, but other than that it was superb. We'd been before, but to see it in the snow and with Christmas decorations was special. The forbidden forest and the station were fantastic additionssince we visited. Overall a great, good value trip from Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 519 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:50:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:50:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.