Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 519

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cheerful Chingford

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Chingford in Chingford wrote this review.

just visiting family in chingford for a baptism. found hotel and place very nice indeed. staff and hotel very good. breakfast was very poor. late bar prices extortionate. all in all enjoyed very See More  Read more information much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ealing

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Our visit to London was purely to attend a live BBC show. The convenience of the tube station and the Central Line to White City were our reasons for choosing the hotel and our decision proved to be See More  Read more information perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
London Zoo  
The Natural History Museum  
The Little Shop Of Horrors Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
A Local Pub  
 
 

Whipsnade

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Hotel room was very hot. Air cooler was broken - so very hard to cool the room down quickly. I had to move the children and change rooms after I had put them to bed which made it difficult to get See More  Read more information them to sleep. COntary to your staff's knowlege - meals are not offered by the hotel at weekends - so just as well I fed the children elsewhere. There was also only a shower in the room which I was notexpecting! Hotel is positioned beside the canal - lovely walk around the narrow boats and good pushchair access to the tow path. Plenty of bars around and McDonalds a mile up the road! There was auseful corner shop just over the canal footbridge. Whipsnade Zoo is spreadout over a much larger area than I rememered. You have to pay extra for £3.50 or £11 (inside) for car parking - which seemsrather mean! The animals were in fantastic enclosures but so spreadout it was very tiring for the children to walk between them. We walked over 5 miles! The steam train was great - but another £3.50for adults! The seal lions were funny .....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chef n Brewer  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: The Express by Holiday Inn offers meals throughout the weekend; dinner is only unavailable on a Friday.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
 

Brent Cross Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Some of the staff at the hotel require customer service training. My experience and watching how other guests were treated leads me ot the conclusion that I will not visit the hotel again. It was See More  Read more information mainly the day/weekend staff that was disrespectful to us and made me feel my stay was not pleasurable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Holiday Inn Brent Cross

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

A very convenient location to stay if visiting Wembley Stadium, or the Brent Cross shopping centre which is within 5 minutes easy walk. Location relative to the M1 cannot be beaten. Drinks at the See More  Read more information hotel are expensive and the evening dinner is not really value for money. We would only use this hotel as a base because there are few attractions nearby, other than those mentioned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brent Cross Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in North Acton

Stay Date: 08/07/07, a customer from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Park Royal in North Acton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
London Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle & Sushi Bar, Ealing Broadway  
 
 

LML or 'Last Minute London'

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

A last minute decision to visit London with the kids before the end of the school holidays. Hotel location at Ealing was good. 10-15 minutes to central London on the tube from Hangar Lane station See More  Read more information (only 50m from the hotel), and with free parking and easy access from the M1 the drive was a breeze. The Hotel was comfy and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a widechoice which pleased the kids.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stop Over

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dartford in Dartford wrote this review.

I used this purely as a stop over to break up a long journey next day to Newquay with family for a long weekend. Good location, clean & tidy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 519 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:51:17

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:51:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.