Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 519

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London for Caro Emerald concert

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Great weekend. Concert brilliant though we nearly missed it as until we checked tickets we had thought concert on Saturday not Friday! Got around the tube with no problems as it appeared our hotel See More  Read more information in Wembley couldn't have been further away from the o2 arena if we had tried! Still a great adventure for us and a fantastic concert and hotel break so would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Accessing the sights of London

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chigwell wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and accommodating. We did not like the first room offered and were without hesitation given an excellent one. dining is good but as always at dinner food See More  Read more information takes a long time to come. Very handy location for taking the tube into London from woodford underground, parking at the station cheaper at the weekend and less crowded.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Tour of Royal Albert Hall  
poppies at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
three jolly wheelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Farsley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel in Blackfriars wrote this review.

London at Christmas is really special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent St  
Winterwonderland  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel in Blackfriars wrote this review.

We have just returned from an excellent super break trip to London Staying in the Novotel Blackfriars. The hotel was excellent. Great location within walking distance of the London Eye and fast See More  Read more information clipper boats. The hotel was very clean and great facilities for a London hotel - they had thought of everything and the staff could not have been more helpful. We booked to see Charlie and the ChocolateFactory with Superbreaks which is a much cheaper way of booking tickets and you seem to get better seats! Will definitely recommend the hotel and superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Charlie and choc factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver - Greenwich  
Ping Pong Soho  
Yo Sushi South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Superbreak

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Ealing wrote this review.

Although hotel was out of London centre it suited us well, away from the hustle & bustle of the Christmas revellers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Double Trees Hotel Ealing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Hotel great for parking, caught train into London regular service. Staff at hotel very nice and helpful. Room lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the county arms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

woww!

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

This hotel is a very nice place would rate it 10/10 nice, clean very friendly staff always helpful, always around attending. Gym plus pool very nice, breakfast was great. Overall stay was the best. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food  
Gym  
Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
southhall  
giftos  
somosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super strictly super break

Stay Date: 05/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

As a special Christmas present for my mum (and I! ) the strictly come dancing tour was as great as we expected it to be... it actually exceeded our expectations! As part of the break I chose the See More  Read more information holiday inn at Wembley which was lovely... the room, comfy bed, great breakfast... didn't disappoint. I have to say that as my mum is not as able bodied as she used to be, she was very impressed with thestaff. When booking I felt that it was so simple and the part I thought was impressive was as part of the break you can choose from a wide range of hotels... unlike other companies where the show maybe great but their recommended hotel is awful! Well done super break! !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strictly come dancing tour in wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab fun at Harry Potters place

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newbury who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, wonderful staff, clean comfortable up to date furnishings. The food was delicious and excellent value with special childrens deals. Great family stay - the song pool was a See More  Read more information great bonus. It was close to our destination of Harry Potter studios, which was the best day out for a while - we have a ten year old and a seven year old. Although we had only watched one or two ofhuge films prior to going, we had a great time and are now total devoted to the HP cause!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Only at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Brentford

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Great hotel. But rail information misleading. Hotel is about 0.5 miles from South Eailing but alot further further away from the advertised Northfields. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico  
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 519 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 13:45:15

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 13:45:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.