Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 519

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mercure hotel Watford

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Strange room, with a clear bathroom door. Very unsettling. I was told that there was no booking for 2 adults and 2 kids and that they don't have a room for this. The food was poor, cold and See More  Read more information unpleasant. We booked buffet, but there was only 3 mains to select from - all cold such as a bad vegetable lasagne with dried vegetables and no salad. The juice was overpriced for the kids and there was amistake made with the cost of the buffet meal - the reception staff were dismissive of my complaint and argued every point I made. Very insulting. The gym lockers were broken and we had to make otherarrangements for valuables whilst we were there. The phones in the room didn't work and the shower was smelly and dirty - I reported this to housekeeping to no avail. A pretty disappointingexperience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Harry Potter Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop gap on way to see Harry Potter

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was very basic. One very hard pillow each. The bathroom was grubby and overall very tired décor. Breakfast was truly awful which would explain why it was free! There were not enough chairs for See More  Read more information all guests to sit down, eventually I found a space but the chair I was using was also propping open the door! Juice machine had broken so kids didn't get a fresh orange. No bacon and the eggs weremade of rubber!! Budget with a capital B.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford Hilton hotel

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was too far away from the town - absolutely nothing near it if you don't have a car so you have to get taxis everywhere at the minimum of £10 each way. Hotel could do with more English See More  Read more information speaking staff as twice I had paid for stuff by cash and it was added to my room bill and took ages to get them to understand to have it removed - not a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kingston

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Hotels organisation needs to be improved- the restaurant at night only had two waitresses even though it was very busy. The choice of food was very limited for people who do not eat spicy foods. The See More  Read more information bar staff were unable to sort out the gas supply for the drinks and the staff in general spoke very little English. The bathroom door in the rooms was see through and lacked privacy for the personusing the facility. The double bed dipped in the middle and needed the mattress replaced. The breakfasts were good and unlike evening time had ample staff - the hotel has a lot of potential ifmanaged correctly, but I wouldn't be revisiting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel / Great visit to Warner Bros Studio Tours

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Staff predominantly foreign. Not brilliant that me and my 13 year old daughter could not go into bar. Buffet in evening way overpriced £22 per head. Meals in restaurant were very exotic and did not See More  Read more information cater well for children. Service was slow. Rooms tired and worn. Not aware how far from station was incurred £14 charge each way, so spent nearly £70 on taxis. Breakfast - no porridge or margarine,bread tasted stale and not fresh. No bananas or apples. Very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter weekend

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was a great location next to the train station and lots of restaurants in the area however one of the staff members was unhelpful and the room was stuffy and beds were very uncomfortable. See More  Read more information The Harry Potter attraction however was amazing worth the money spent 4/5 hours there but could easily spend all day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lemon Grass  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great day had at Harry Potter studio tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Experience

Stay Date: 02/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express, wouldn't recommend it. Car park spaces tight & covered in rubbish & broken glass. Had to pay to park there. Couple of drunks were sleeping rough next to car park, made See More  Read more information me feel slightly vulnerable. Staff in hotel not that helpful, asked for extra camp bed/mattress but there wasn't any. Family room was small, no bath only shower & no toiletries. When I packed in themorning I found a yellow & black bug half squashed under our pillow, showed the receptionists photo of it but they weren't that interested, just said they could've changed sheets if I'd told themearlier. Would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok stay at the Mercure

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We chose the Mercure because for one night we wanted a posh little night away. The beds were extremely comfortable and reception staff were welcoming on arrival. However the hotel smelt a little See More  Read more information musty and looked rundown in places. It didn't have that posh feel that you get at other places. No towels were available at the pool so we had to go all the way back to the room and the pool was cloudy -it needed a clean and chemicals. Breakfast person kept disappearing to chat to other people - morning reception staff so we ended up just going in because we had to be out early so overall I'd giveit a 5/10 based only on the beds!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

On arrival we thought we got the wrong hotel. Nothing like the one advertised. Once we booked in we couldn't believe how run down it was. The bathroom had old used toilet rolls and the wardrobes had See More  Read more information no doors, air con didn't work we didn't actually stay at the hotel we booked in elsewhere. This hotel was 4 star I don't know how it got that very very very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park  
Harry Potter  
Frankies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewsters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 519 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 12:29:52

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 12:29:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.