Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 519

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out at Warner Brothers Studio Tour

Stay Date: 02/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Really great tour and the kids loved it nearly as much as me and my wife did! The Holiday Inn Express at Watford was ok but we felt it was over priced for its facilities. I suppose it's because of See More  Read more information its location near the train station. On the downside we were at the back of the hotel near the train station and the trains were noisy at night and kept us awake. Felt the bed was a bit small and thepull-out sofa bed for the kids was really uncomfortable. Would definitely recommend the WB Studio Tour to anyone of any age that has seen and liked the films.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Time At Warner Studios

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Batley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express wasn't easy to find, but proved adequate for our one night stay. Being just 3 miles away from the Harry Potter studios was a big advantage. The Studio Tour is a must for any See More  Read more information Harry Potter fan, young or old!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studios Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous trip to Harry Potter studio tour London

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent value for money and the staff were very friendly and welcoming and helpful. The room was of a good size and well equipped. Breakfast was very go with a wide variety choices. See More  Read more information Check in and check out was very smooth which all added to a stress free stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harry potter studio tour london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Dad & Daughter Time

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyland who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

A fabulous weekend from start to finish. Hotel superb, literally over the road from Hangar Lane tube station. The hotel was spotless & breakfast delicious. A sunny weekend and a win for Everton FC See More  Read more information at Fulham made this a perfect weekend with my Dad!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Fulham FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paulos Ristorante  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable the food was very good and the location was perfect for visiting London and the making of harry potter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Experience  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn at Hemel Hempstead, so much we stayed an extra night ! The location was perfect, quick easy driving location to the Harry Potter studio Tour we See More  Read more information visited and also only 30 minutes to London on the train. The room was perfect and clean and the breakfast was good and plentiful, the staff were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome family weekend mini break!

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Okehampton who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

This was our first SuperBreak experience. We are familiar with the Hilton hotels, therefore selected to stay at the Hilton Watford. Perfectly positioned for a trip to the amazing Harry Potter studio See More  Read more information tour - an absolute must for all ages! We took the train into London, a short 20 minute journey from Watford junction. Having pre- booked our tickets for the original tour, we boarded with easeand enjoyed a relaxing, well informed tour on the top open deck of the bus. We enjoyed the whole weekend so much that we might just book a return visit very soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
London The Original Tour -yellow route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A great stay in Watford

Stay Date: 02/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Chose the hotel due to the location and it's four star rating. Our short stay was due to visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour, the location of the hotel was fantastic as it was a short walk from See More  Read more information the train station and a 10 minute bus journey to the studios. The hotel interior and exterior was clean and welcoming, as where the very friendly staff who made sure our stay was enjoyable. The eveningfood was very nice, although, not much choice and alcohol was very pricey. Breakfast was great as there was a lot of choice and self service made the process quicker. The room was excellent, veryspacious and clean, loved the en suite design and the shower was fab! Overall, our stay was very good and we would choose this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Stratford City in Stratford wrote this review.

The Hotel room was very good and comfortable, dining room was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and ready to help us. It was very easy to get to the 02 from Stratford, for the Robbie See More  Read more information Williams Concert on Friday 11th and Saturday 12th we spent in and around London. We would like to say whilst at the Concert we were well looked after by Maisie and her Mum Jackie, Maisie was veryhelpful and friendly and did a good job,. We were pleased to see them again after April at the O2 - Gary Barlow concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London and Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green in Brent Cross wrote this review.

We had a Great day in London using the Tube to get around and we drove to the Warner Bros Studio for Harry Potter. The Hotel was excellent and close by for both visits. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
London Visit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 519 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:34:13

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:34:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.