Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 519

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip To Twickenham..

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Kingston in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We were given a 'garden room' which were like a room at an old fashioned butlins camp. Very very basic, shower not very hygenic. The corridors were very thin and badly sign posted. On the See More  Read more information plus side breakfast was good, with a good variety to choose from. If you just want a bed for 1 night ok but for any longer def no. A depressing place and wouldn't stay there again and neitherwould the others who travelled with us.Would not give the hotel 3* as claimed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

1030- Only 3 reviews

 

A Day for a Harry Potter Fan

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Ropley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Our trip's purpose was to go to the Warner Brothers studios and we did this. The hotel we stayed in was close to the venue and ticked all the boxes (a pool, breakfast etc.). The directions to the See More  Read more information Hotel provided were excellent. The Studios were great and a must for any Harry Potter fan!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter WB studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
? In Watford town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was good, the staff were ok there was only 1 that really helped me with the trains. The breakfast was outstanding. The Hotel is in an amazing place loads of car parking spaces and only 2-3 See More  Read more information mins from the train station with a 13 min train ride into London. If going to London on a budget then this is the hotel for you. I would defiantly be using it again next year. We went to the WBstudio of the making of harry potter which was amazing. We toured London and went to see wicked the musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Wicked  
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wizard Break!

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn provides a comfortable stay close to the Watford Junction station and the shuttle bus to Warner Studios and The Making of Harry Potter. The attraction itself is a must for Harry See More  Read more information Potter fans with many of the original sets, props and costumes on display. The catering is reasonable for the price and even includes the famous ''Butter Beer'' from the films! If you have time, Watfordhas a good choice of shops and restaurants (particularly recommend Zinco's Italian restaurant) about a ten minute walk from the station and the Holiday Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros. Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zinco, Watford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Mini Break in London.

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Great wee break in London. Able to cover all the sightseeing bits I a couple of days. Recommend an Oyster card for getting around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Seats for Nitro Circus

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Basildon who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Could not believe having only paid around ?40 per head we got fantastic seats in a Superbreak VIP suite as well as a hotel for the night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to Visit Harry Potter Warner Bro Studios

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Very good time had by all the family See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Tilton On The Hill who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

If your are Harry Potter fan then don't miss this, it's out of this world! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Fabulous tour. Also visited Whipsnade Zoo, which despite the cold weather was we'll worth the visit. Hotel was well situated for Warner bros studio tour, within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saffron Indian restaurant, Watford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Mitcham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

I made the reservation to celebrate my partner's birthday. This is something we always wanted to do as we are Harry Potter fans. We left London after work and drove to Watford, stayed the 1st at See More  Read more information the Mercure as the tickets were booked for 11.30AM the next morning. Left the hotel and drove to the attraction spent most of day there going through the magic and the shop at the end... and went aroundthe town before heading back to the Hotel. We left on the Sunday to go back to our home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flaming Grill  
Warner Bros Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 519 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:05:57

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:05:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.