Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 519

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The Chiswick Morin Hotel was above and beyond our expectation. I visited London with my Mum and 3 children aged 11, 13, & 15. The hotel rooms were very large and tastefully decoratorated. The See More  Read more information family room had a large king bed and a seperate area for a seperate bed for my daughter. The full Irish Breakfast was wonderful and the service great. The hotel was in a good location with both a bus andtube stop very close, however a little further out of London then I thought.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tower of London  
London Old and New  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Went to the Olympia Horse Show on Saturday evening, excellent show and we all had a great time. Went to Harrods and Hamleys Toy Shop on the Sunday morning. My daughters first time to London and she See More  Read more information have an absolute ball. Great hotel and staff very friendly and helpful, the only thing was when we got back to the hotel on Saturday 22nd Dec the bar at the hotel which is obviously open to thepublic had a private party and it was very loud and roudy which put us off going in there for a drink. Far to loud for our 7 year old daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Olympia Horse Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick - Not Far from London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

We stayed at The Chiswick Moran Hotel - easy to find, just off the M4. And how close to Knightsbridge for retail therapy. The underground was a hundred yards down the road and within 30 minutes we See More  Read more information were in Harrods Hampton Court tour on Sunday was excellent - we learnt a lot and enjoyed the small group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chiswick

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This modern hotel is situated in West London where the A4 crosses the North Circular. Parking at the hotel is £10 per day. Gunnersbury Tube Station is 200 metres from the hotel on the Richmond See More  Read more information Branch of the District Line. The hotel has stylish bedrooms and great bathrooms. (The huge shower heads have been replaced with more environmentally friendly smaller units - in keeping with this ecohotel.) However this approach does not distract from the overall quality and service. Full air conditioning and plentiful free newspapers are welcomed. Dinner was really excellent with locally sourced beeffrom Chiswick's poshest butcher and great scallops. Breakfast was efficient and my bacon and poached egg was piping hot - a great sign. This hotel is a bit of a 'best kept secret' and if you want todrive to London or visit Kew/Hampton Court etc it offers an excellent alternative.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Chiswick

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This is the first time I have been to london, and we stayed in the Chiswick Moran hotel. This was excellent, it was very resonably priced and was only a 15 minute tube ride to westminster. I would See More  Read more information definatley stay here again. 10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Isle Of Bute who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

this trip was booked for my brother and his girlfriend for her birthday and both had a fantastic time from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Palace  
War Museum  
Grease - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and the staff excellent, but the breakfast was totally chaotic. It was allegedly a help yourself buffet, but on both mornings everything had run out and we had to ask for See More  Read more information every single item on the plate. The plates for cereals were hot and the plates for the eggs & bacon were cold. We had to ask 4 times for toast on the second morning. They desperately needed more staff tohandle the demand. Rooms have to be vacated by 11 a.m. on Sunday and they complained that everyone came down for breakfast at 10 a.m. - it doesn't take a rocket scientist to understand that one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys, Prince Edward Theatre  
Henry VIII Exhibition British Library  
Eric Clapton, Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked us a room at Chiswick Moran Hotel as we wanted somewhere with parking that was easy to get to off end of M3. Chose and booked the hotel thru Superbreak. Very stylish hotel from the lobby See More  Read more information right up to room 711 at top of hotel. Decorated in greys white and splashes of yellow - comfy kingsize bed, flatscreen TV, fantastic bathroom with huge roll top bath and separate shower - room wasmodern and minimalist but had everything you needed. I loved it. After the gig we came back to hotel for late night drink and the Globe Bar there has a lovely ambience, candles everywhere and a DJ playinggreat background music. Plenty of choice for breakfast too in a nice restaurant setting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 519 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:18:18

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:18:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.