Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 519

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Review - Cabaret

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Very good show, excellent venue - Savoy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Insight Into Professional Tennis

Stay Date: 06/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Forton who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

I attended the O2 arena for the ATP finals with the intention of seeing Andy Murray in action. Unfortunately, he was scheduled in the afternoon rather then the evening slot that I had tickets for See More  Read more information but still saw two enthralling games including some entertaining and flamboyant tennis by Tsonga. It was a great evening and wonderful entertainment made all the better by the wonderful seats in the VIPbox provided by Superbreak. The hospitality and welcome was also first rate - a great experience all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Harry Potter Experience

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent location of hotel and facilities were perfect. Very clean and proffesional. Would definitely recommend to others. The warner bros studios tour was a real fantastic experience that no harry See More  Read more information potter fan should ever miss. A perfect weekend to celebrate my birthday and enjoy some quality time with my husband. 10 out of 10 thanks superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spamalot

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

We had a Spamtastic time, I would recommend seeing Spamalot. The hotel was a bit expensive for what we got - we had to move rooms because the first room they gave us was freezing cold the wind See More  Read more information was blowing the curtains even though the windows were closed. Breakfast was extra ?11.00 which we never had I believe the price of the room should have included breakfast. My wife is a smoker andhad to go smoke outside in the wind and rain as we were on the sixth floor this was a bit of a trek   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Frankies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick Moran Hotel, West London.

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Skelton who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This modern hotel provides good value for money and is very well located for Gunnersbury Tube. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was OK, but standards in this area are rising rapidly See More  Read more information and The Moran needs to keep an eye on the competition. Breakfast was the least good element of our stay. I would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Frettenham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Went to Butterfly World, very interesting and informative. Spent the night at Mercure Hotel. Not a brilliant first impression, but much better once inside. Room was good. Had a swim in a lovely warm See More  Read more information pool. Lovely meal in hotel restaurant.. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room could have had towel rails and a few more coffee and sugar sachets. Absolutely fantastic trip toWarner Bros.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly World  
Harry Potter Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Studio and London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Apsley, located directly opposite train station into London. The hotel was clean and mostly comfortable. we stayed in a family room with two teenagers sharing the See More  Read more information sofa bed (the only uncomfortable part of the weekend, for them). The Paper Mill pub is right next door to hotel which I can highly recommend for an evening meal over looking the canal. There are otherrestaurants close by. We intended to visit the Science and History museum but only made the Science as queue for History was nearly two hours long by the time we got to it. I recommend you go therefirst as it is more popular than the Science. The The Harry Potter Studios fulfilled all my expectations and more! A must do trip for any Harry Potter fan of any age. Travel from the hotel to Warner BrosStudios only took about 15 mins. Overall an excellent trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London City  
Science Museum  
Warner Brothers Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paper Mill Apsley  
Cafe Concerto London  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Arty Weekend

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northants who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

My trip to London was to visit an art exhibition in Brick Lane. This exhibition of final year student art work was truly inspiring. I was pleased however to return to the super comfy hotel beds See More  Read more information and managed to grab a good nights sleep. The breakfast however was disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Magical Experience

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

"best day ever!" was how my 11 year old daughter described our day out at the harry potter studio tour. And I agree. After a great breakfast the attraction was only 5 mins from the hotel. If you're See More  Read more information a Harry Potter fan it's a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The reason for this break was to meet with my sister from Durham and visit my other sister in Hemel Hempstead for her 90th birthday celebration. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 519 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 20:22:14

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 20:22:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.