Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 512

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Imperial War Museum and James Bond Exhibition very interesting, however choice of cold drinks very limited on a hot day. Hotel ideally situated for us with family living nearby. Our 3rd stay, best See More  Read more information room yet. Barman excellent, breakfast staff seemed reluctant to offer extra cups of coffee, but otherwise value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Walks - Jack the Ripper  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Restaurant outside Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Watford

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
 

Family History Research at the National Archives

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel was no better than satisfactory, and from reception to our room was quite an indoor hike with no lift facilities, and no offer of baggage assistance from hotel staff. The newspaper I See More  Read more information ordered the previous evening failed to arrive next morning outside the room (although this facility was promised in the room information) but was, after asking, grudgingly produced from behind receptionafter I asked its whereabouts. Despite being almost empty, certain tables in the breakfast dining room were off-limits, and we were asked to move after sitting at one -how long does it take to lay-up atable of the customer's choice? Overall, an average hotel with less than friendly staff, and definitely not one for anyone with any kind of walking disability. Why is this not mentioned in thebrochure?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
National Archives, Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nosh - St Margarets, Kingston  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kingston Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel looks lovely, the staff are friendly and helful, the meals are fine. The hotel room was a joke, the sheet didn't even fit the bed, the tap dripped and the bin was broken. We felt we'd paid See More  Read more information a lot of money for very little.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Syon House  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Croydon Coulsdon

Stay Date: 06/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox pub  
 
 

Going Home

Stay Date: 07/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

My husband and I opted to stay at the Lodge Hotel in Putney because that is where I grew up and went to schoolover 50 years ago,(Putney County Grammer School Mayfield no longer exists as a school See More  Read more information and is now a Technical College). My home in Putney High Street (a flat over a shop) is now part of the Putney Exchange Shopping Centre so I reckon I am now part of ancient history. Some things, however,do not change, the river walk with the boat houses at Putney, Richmond with its enchanting views and beautiful houses and the lazy old River Thames with all the river activity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank + Jazz in National Theatre  
Victoria & Albert Museum + Harrods  
Richmond by the river and Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke's Head, Putney SW15  
Greek Restaurant, Corner Schubert Rd, Sw15  
Archduke, Southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Market Harborough who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

My daughter and I had one night at this hotel in order to get to an audition in London early Sunday morning. Unfortunately we were disturbed in the night by an alarm (not fire) and the telephone See More  Read more information ringing. No explanation was offered by staff. The facilities were good and location just right. We did not make the most of our day in London because we were both tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay whilst attending a wedding

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Chiswick

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Aerodrome

Stay Date: 19/11/08, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 512 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:15:48

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:15:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.