Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Outer

London Outer Holiday Reviews

Greenwich Skyline, London Outer

With all of the exciting attractions, fabulous shopping and incomparable West End Theatre the capital has to offer, choosing one of our hotels on the outskirts of London means you'll have easy access to a wealth of exciting short break activities. Ideal for when you don't want to stay right in the thick of it - a quieter break somewhat removed from London's infamous hustle and bustle - the London outskirts are also well worth the trip in their own right.

When you do fancy a trip into the city, London's excellent transport links will take your right into the centre. Our hotels on the outskirts of London are made easy to get to on major roads like the M25, fantastic rail links across the country and, of course, London's many airports.

  • Our hotels North of London are ideal for a visit to the incredibly popular Harry Potter Studio Tours - an absolute must for all fans of the boy wizard.
  • The home of football, Wembley Stadium is a must-see when you're staying in our North-West London hotels, and the utterly brilliant concerts and events at Wembley Arena are well worth a look too.
  • South-East London hotels are perfectly situated to see gorgeous Greenwich - the breath-taking buildings of the Old Royal Naval College and the National Maritime Museum have to be seen, and London?s greatest concert venue The O2 Arena is also here.
  • Don't miss our Richmond and Wimbledon hotels either, not least for the pretty and affluent surrounds of this part of London, but also for the world-famous Wimbledon Championships during the summertime too.


The perfect choice for a quieter break in the capital, check out our range of London Outer hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 512

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great day had at Harry Potter studio tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical visit

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic day at Harry Potter Warner Brothers! There is so much to see and do and is suitable for so many ages. We really enjoyed the broomstick ride with the green screens and found it to See More  Read more information be very well organised with the queues going down very quickly. All staff we spoke with were extremely helpful and polite. I could definitely see us going again! The hotel we stayed in was good.The exterior did concern us a little on pulling into the car park but inside the staff were very helpful and it was clean and modernised. The rooms were put in were clean and comfortable. After check inwe went for a 10 minute walk down the road to the Toby Carvery where we had a really nice carvery with monster Yorkshire puddings, the biggest I have ever seen! We had a lovely breakfast in themorning and the staff were very welcoming. We used the leisure facilities before we left and found it clean and all in working order. The only issue we had was the lockers as they were combination locksthat were very confusing. This lead to us having to use a master key as our clothes were locked in the locker! I would recommend both the attraction and the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter  
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable Night's Sleep

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swadlincote who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

When visiting the Harry Potter tour we had intended to book into a luxury hotel nearby. Due to lack of availability we opted for the less luxurious Holiday Inn Express at Watford Junction as it's See More  Read more information proximity to the station made it a great base for going into London. Although the hotel was not what we had originally in mind we had a nice night in the hotel and a good night's sleep. The food wasdecent if unspectacular and the staff were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend at Warner Bros Studio Tour

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location ideal for Watford railway and bus stations and a few minutes walk from the shops. The reception staff were very helpful and the restaurant service was very See More  Read more information good. Parking was ideal for our needs and the room was spotless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner bros harry pottet tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous day at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

It was excellent from the moment we started our journey. First class travel, hotel 2 mins from the shuttle bus, hotel very clean, air conditioned and staff were brilliant. The tour itself was See More  Read more information amazing and is to be highly recommended, an excellent way to spend my birthday!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week in London

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We had a fantastic week in London. Both hotels we stayed in were great. All the things to do that we booked through SuperBreak were fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely See More  Read more information recommend SuperBreak and use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Theatre Show  
Madame Taussads  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel 1st night dinner

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We were told when we went down to dinner that there was a wedding in hotel so restaurant was unavailable and we has to eat in bar. If we had been told this when we checked in we would have eaten out See More  Read more information on first night and at hotel second night instead of other way round. Also the bar had no Malibu on first night and no orange juice on second night, apart from this the stay was enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Ham House  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok stay at the Mercure

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We chose the Mercure because for one night we wanted a posh little night away. The beds were extremely comfortable and reception staff were welcoming on arrival. However the hotel smelt a little See More  Read more information musty and looked rundown in places. It didn't have that posh feel that you get at other places. No towels were available at the pool so we had to go all the way back to the room and the pool was cloudy -it needed a clean and chemicals. Breakfast person kept disappearing to chat to other people - morning reception staff so we ended up just going in because we had to be out early so overall I'd giveit a 5/10 based only on the beds!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tourist London break

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and clean with a spacious room. We wouldn't stay as far out as Watford Junction again with young children though as it was difficult using the tube with a buggy. Very busy See More  Read more information break, but saw lots in a short time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Golden tour bus  
Cutting Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CAfe Rouge Victoria  
Weatherspoons Tottenham Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

From Watford to Hogsmead

Stay Date: 01/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mercure Watford, which had good leisure facilities and a comprehensive gym with warm pool. The sofa bed in the family room was a bit small for two people to sleep comfortably on See More  Read more information though. Breakfast was very filling and the WB Harry Potter Studio Tours was amazing, complete with an eye wateringly expensive gift shop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Tours Harry Potter Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 512 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:28:19

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:28:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.