Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Hyde Park)

4 Lancaster Terrace, Hyde Park, London, Greater London, W2 3PF, England
London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Great Location Shame About The Hotel

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Let's start off with a positive ... great location for travelling to shops, theatre, bus routes and Hyde Park. Now for the negatives - bad start when checking in due to mistake by hotel (or See More  Read more information SuperBreak) regarding our booking. Took 45 minutes to correct with unacceptable treatment by reception staff. Only good thing was that we got upgrade to family room on the 4th floor. Hotel in need ofupdating and breakfast very basic for London. Indeed, I was asked to pay extra on 1st morning for cooked breakfast and only after querying with reception was it confirmed that we had paid for fullEnglish breakfast with the booking. Finally because of the age of the building rooms are noisy if you have occupancy in adjourning room. If location is important and you want a cheapish London hotelthen this hotel will fit your bill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a 4* Hotel.

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Room was pleasant. Electrical sockets are not secured to the walls. Could not reach the toilet roll from the toilet as it was on the wall on the opposite side of the room. The lock on the door to See More  Read more information the balcony had a flimsy slide across latch that even a child could pull open. The room wad not secure from the outside. We were woken every morning by the cleaners chatting outside our room. Breakfastwas a disaster. The first morning my poached eggs were served floating in water. We had to ask three times for milk and sugar for our coffee, we eventually got the milk, but had to get our own sugarfrom a neighbouring table. On our last morning, we went down for breakfast at 10.50am, and we were told that as breakfast finished at 11am, we were not allowed to sit in the restaurant, but we couldsit in the bar. We agreed. I asked for toast and poached eggs, the eggs arrived but no toast. I asked the waitress if the toast was following and she said it was. In no time at all the waitress returnedwith two slices of bread. I asked if I could have toast and not bread and the waitress walked away without speaking. The waitress did return with toast, but by now my eggs were cold. I explained thatthe eggs were cold and asked if she would take both the eggs and toast away and bring me fresh eggs and toast. She took by breakfast away and returned with fresh toast and the same freezing cold eggsthe she had previously removed. I made it clear that this was not acceptable and asked for fresh. She brought a more senior waitress to the table, to whom I had to explain what had happened. She thenwalked away without any explanation and returned with the chef and told me not to tell her but to tell the chef. After half an hour and much embarrassment, I finally received my breakfast. My partnerhad to request milk three times, and the salt had to be requested three times as they kept bringing pepper. That episode ruined our entire weekend, I was close to tears when we left the table. Wealso asked for an iron, and that took 24hrs and two phone calls before it appeared.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Hardrock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss this hotel!

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed a little out if the centre for a four star experience on our honeymoon. Reception and lobby very impressive, but the rooms are very very basic. Small and cramped and lacking any real See More  Read more information character. Furnishings old and worn and towel rails hanging loose not attached to wall properly - needs an uplift quick! Reported a lamp not working on day of arrival. Upon checking out still not fixed. Howthis is four star is beyond me! Staff also pretty poor - pleasant people but unable to anticipate anything, had to ask every time I had a cup of tea for milk, and often multiple times. I won't be goingback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location, hotel needs refurb

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel location excellent, opposite Lancaster Gate tube station and Hyde Park. Not 4 star in need of full refurbishment. Breakfast ok until had hair in toast basket, sent it back and did get another See More  Read more information of hot toast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The London Elizabeth Hotel was extremely disappointing - we arrived on a very hot day and parked up at the back of hotel. We needed to use the lift to go up to reception but the lift is so small we See More  Read more information could only fit one person and case in. My husband is waiting for a hip replacement so it didn't start well when we were given a very small room on the third floor. The room was very small andcluttered and the shower cubicle was tiny and dirty. The ceiling fan was a waste of time. We complained and asked to be moved to the ground floor. We were given a room at the back of the hotel, no view and abit more spacious. However the room itself was in a serious need of painting and redecoration. Paint was coming off the walls, it was a very dark and unwelcoming and the small fridge was placed nextto the bathroom door which would not fully open so we had to go in sideways! The bath was so old and the shower was simply appalling! The bed was a very small double and very hard so both nights westayed were not a comfortable sleep! Breakfast on both days was a waste of time. No plates/bowls available despite asking several times. No orange juice is served, just apple or cranberry - toast isserved almost burnt and the serving staff just did not understand requests. We felt disappointed with the hotel as it just looks in need of a refurb and the staff need to be more courteous. We wouldn'trecommend this hotel and felt we paid far too much. One last thing - If you park the website states it's £10 per car. Beware the hotel charge £15 per car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel is not 4 star in any shape or form, when you ask for an iron and they say we only have two and don't know where they are so we can't have it, they tried to bill me for my food which we See More  Read more information had a voucher from SuperBreak for and it's a poor menu -you get printed on paper when they realise you've got a deal, please don't advertise this hotel as you are doing as it is misleading people. Wespoke to 3 couples in the hotel who all said it was awful. The cleaners gathered outside our room each morning as the cleaning cupboard was there and chatted so loudly it would wake you up, breakfastwas edible - just. My wife refused it on day 2, there was one member of staff that was good and he worked hard the rest were useless especially the girls waiting tables, the location was good and theircoffee was ok but that was about it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Show  
The Shard  
Kinkyboots show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 11-16 of 16 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Hyde Park. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Hyde Park through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:11:36

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:11:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.