Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 355

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Very Romantic Valentines Weekend

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Stevenage who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

A fantastic break. The Bermondsey Square Hotel was lovely, food and staff were excellent and tended to all our needs. Would recommend to a friend and we will be returning ourselves. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tgi Fridays - Covent Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Marathon 2010 Weekend

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The staff were very helpful. The morning of the marathon they provide breafast earlier (6am) than normal for the marathon runners staying at the hotel. Hotel was very modern, room clean and tidy and See More  Read more information only a 10min walk from London Bridge station. Would recommended staying at this hotel, hope they keep the high standards going.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Took Part In The London Marathon 2010  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bermondsey Square Hotel  
2Nd Nigh At At The Morocon Restaurant Opp Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night Out In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had a fantastic overnight stay in London. Walked along the Thames and enjoyed a lovely pub lunch in the Grapes near St Thomas's hospital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bermondsy Square

Stay Date: 26/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was attractive and clean but the service was poor. Plus points good breakfast, fast check in and out, tidy and clean. Minus points TV didn't work - they said they would send someone to fix See More  Read more information it but never did - chased them twice before we gave up, air con poor - they said they would send someone to fix it but never did - chased them twice before we gave up and slept in the heat, windowdidn't open on the 6th floor and rooms small and hot. Distance from tube - 15 minute walk each way - too far.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BFI London Imax Cinema  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Overnight Stay!

Stay Date: 03/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Bermondsey Hotel was a great hotel to stay in. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is set in front of a square and you can sit outside with a glass of wine, a nice touch is that they See More  Read more information brought nibbles out with your drinks!!!. Breakfast was very civilised and freshly cooked to order. Quite a trek into the west end but pleasant along the south bank and walked it in under an hour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Globe  
West End Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Break In London

Stay Date: 11/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at the Bermondsey Square hotel prior to taking the Eurostar to begin a holiday in Switzerland. Having read the hotel reviews i was looking forward to a pleasant stay but i See More  Read more information have to say my expectations were more than met by this brilliant hotel. It's located in Bermondsey Square and because the weather was good we spent some time sitting outside the hotel having a drink andthe atmosphere was lovely. The hotel staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful and the room was delightful - larger than i had expected, with a shower to die for, a huge comfortable bed andspace to relax. We couldn't have asked for more and we would certainly book again next time we visit London. Our advice is to visit before it gets too popular!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Year Anniversary

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

I chose the hotel and area for its location! From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
St Katherine's Dock  
The Dickens Inn, St Katharine Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Del Aziz, Morrocan Restaurant. Bermondsey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London Bridge & Southwark

Stay Date: 16/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Bermondsey square hotel friendly and well located. Very trendy furnishings. I was upgraded to a club room with superb view of south bank. However they did forget my wake-up call. Actually i did not See More  Read more information mind as i had a long breakfast with a free independent, but it did mean i did not see my friend in the morning. I saw groove armada's swansong show at brixton. I must admit to bias as i am one of thetwo groove armada's composers mother. They are tom and andy. Tom is my son. Having said that,it was an excellent show-a sell-out. The fans were very enthusiastic and the lighting and dancing superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Place, York Way  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London Bridge & Southwark

Stay Date: 10/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London Bridge & Southwark

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

All very pleasing... London is up there with the best cities to visit...Hardly scraped the surface. Superbreak was good value and very pleasingly put together package. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Tate Modern  
Thames Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 355 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:17:52

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:17:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.