Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 355

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/06/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Billy Elliot was fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/06/06, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We went to use our christmas pressie at Vinopolis. It was OK , but a bit of a rip off for the price it cost. We followed two Ale Trails which were good and took us to points of interest in London as See More  Read more information well as the pubs !!! We used our feet for getting around. Good excercise!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tate Modern  
Minopolis  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish in Southwark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We travelled to Edinburgh via Durham and the Borders, and found it a beautiful area which we may not have visited except for a wish to explore the country where one of my ancestors lived. The pretty See More  Read more information streams running along the valleys and bare, gorse covered hilllsides dotted with stone walls and stock pens were very evocative. We visited Edinburgh Zoo and found it (very luckily) as there are nosignposts until you virtually arrive at the zoo itself. The local council apparently say they is plenty of signage, but we feel there should at least be signs a distance from the zoo, luckily my oldReaders Digest travel guide printed in 1962 did the trick! There are lovely views from the top of the zoo and some good new enclosures being constructed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/04/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Went to the theatre to see We will Rock You for our son's 18th Birthday. Excellent show, very lively and great fun. Queued at Madame Tussauds for 90 minutes to getin. ?24.99 per adult was See More  Read more information overpriced. Used Nectar points which saved us nearly ?100 but we couldn't pre-book tickets so therefore had to queue. This needs to be addressed. Bought APEX train tickets to travel to London from Bournemouth.Really good way to travel and only ?17.40 return per adult. Need to book on first day of issue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britain at War Experience  
Madame Tussauds  
Tate Modern  
The Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pulcinella's Soho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak clients receive a queue jumper ticket when Madame Tussauds tickets are purchased with your hotel booking.

 
 

Showing 351 - 355 of 355 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 17:43:34

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 17:43:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.