Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 354

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Banstead who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We had a fantastic day hotel was great very modern and very clean ! Fab breakfast!!!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Bedale who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

This was an excellent weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak - yes it was.

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Novotel Hotel London South - fantastic,food great, plenty choice,good location for everything.bought a tube pass for 2 for 3 days, but did a lot of sightseeing on foot. found the old fashioned See More  Read more information london pubs around the city good value for food, if you didn't want to pay a fortune.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Cabaret  
Clink Museum  
London Walk of Kensington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crusting Pipe, Covent Garden  
Ask at Gloucester Road  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

First evening we went to see The Sound of Music - great show and got half prce tickets as we bought them on the day. Wedid a bus tour which was excellent and got of and on the bus all day. We had a See More  Read more information river cruise which was good as well. Location of the hotel was excellent close to borough market which was brilliant and just what we wanted close to all the sites. We were able to walk to lots ofplaces of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London Visting Tutankamun Exhibit

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend, minus children visting the tutankamun exhibition, which was excellent although I didn't think much of the O2 itself. We used the Thames Clipper service which was a great way to See More  Read more information get about and see London from the river. We stayed at Novotel London City South, which is really close to the Globe theatre and Tate Modern as well as only a short walk across the bridge to StPaul's. Would recommend getting an Oyster card for getting around on underground and buses. We ate at Nando's which was lovely and also did lunch at Covent Garden in a place I think called Fuse which wasalso nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tutankamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
Fuse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day In London

Stay Date: 23/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We took in much more than just the show and so made a memorable time but we were on edge at the theatre, in case we did not get in. We had not received the tickets, whether you actually sent them or See More  Read more information not. We advise you to set up a procedure to contact purchasers to ensure they are in receipt of tickets you have despatched, long before the due date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
Hay's Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors Comments: Booking Confirmation states that tickets will be posted with your confirmation invoice and to contact us if you do not have the relevant information before travelling.

 

Great London Hotel

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We found the Novotel Southwark Bridge perfect for our short break in London. The bus stop for the Original Tour bus was just a minutes walk away and we enjoyed the walk along th Thames down to the See More  Read more information London Eye. Although there was a good choice for breakfast they soon ran out of things and only replaced them when asked. Room was clean and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/08, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cooper Arms Pub  
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 354 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:01:13

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:53:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:53:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.