Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 355

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Novotel City South in Southwark, excellent hotel, rooms comfortable and hotel in ideal location with great places to eat very close by. Recommend going up The Shard late afternoon and stay till See More  Read more information sundown, book tickets online for a discount or talk to the people with information as they gave us the online discount as it wasn't too busy. Easy walking to Southbank, The Globe, National Theatre, Towerof London, Borough Market, St Pauls and much more. Only try to get rail tickets on South West Trains as these go straight to Waterloo which is an easy 20 mins walk from/to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black & Blue  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

For a girlie weekend

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Tower of London in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had a great time at a great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

'Beautiful' Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Tower of London in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel was big but didn't feel crowded, it was clean and well furnished and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The Sky Lounge is really special and the views fantastic, however on a hot See More  Read more information Bank Holiday Friday night was very busy. Everything was great, the breakfast was the only disappointment, for the first time I can remember we had to queue in a hotel for breakfast for around 15minutes to get a table. There is a sign in front of the restaurant saying the best time to turn up and it is the earlier the better but by then it is too late. It would be good to point this out atbooking/ checking in or in the room. We went at 9.30 and despite the turnover I found the cooked breakfast cold and unappetising. But there was lots of fruit, and continental style breakfast too, but I haveto say overall uninspiring compared to the rest of the stay which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
St Katherine's Doc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CAU St Katherine's Dock  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing views

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

What a great location with amazing views of The Shard and from the restaurants nearby you get a great view of Tower Bridge. Good restaurants near the river. Hotel locker rooms, great breakfast, See More  Read more information awesome cocktails and very friendly staff. We had a great views and the room was spacious and nicely decorated, great night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
London Bridge  
Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The trip was a great weekend away. Arriving on Friday we booked tickets that morning to see the excellent 'A Comedy About a Bank Robbery'. Then Saturday we shopped and used the hotel gym before See More  Read more information going to see Phantom which we had book through the SuperBreak trip. Then Sunday more shopping before catching a show as part of the Udderbelly fringe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
The comedy about a bank robbery  
Knightmare Live  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very comfortable but let down by staff attitude

Stay Date: 01/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Burstow who stayed at 5* Hilton London Bankside in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We initially commented on how friendly the reception and check-in was, but this was not the case when we had a problem, the staff then turned to robot mode and stony faced and started quoting See More  Read more information policies and conditions before sorting it out. No apology or soothing words. After a long day trudging around sightseeing in appalling weather at 4pm we returned and we just wanted to shower and relaxbefore going out for the evening, but the room had not been touched. The girl at reception phoned house-keeping and in a sarcastic and deprecating tone in front of me asked for our room to be done next,but this meant waiting about 40 minutes in a chair in reception. She told us we should have booked an early room service and refused to acknowledge that it was reasonable to expect your room to havebeen serviced at 4pm. Other than this totally avoidable incident we would have rated the hotel excellent in all respects. Why can't they ensure rooms are serviced for those guests who are staying morethan one night before rooms for guests who have not yet checked in. Because of this I had time to sit in reception watching their antics and was amazed to note...they were friendly and helpful in theextreme...until guests were out of sight and then they often showed disrespect and smirked comments at each other. There are so many hotels to choose from in London that I would not choose this hotelagain based on this experience which is a shame as the comfort, location and breakfast were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Day Parade  
City Cruises  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay here, the room was comfortable and quiet. Food was good, staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break

Stay Date: 02/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Heath Charnock who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

10 girls in London on a theatre break, had a great time, hotel was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

For the sort of break we enjoy, namely walking around and finding little places of interest, this hotel was ideally located. Very handy for places like Westminster, Tate Modern and the Tower of See More  Read more information London, and also lots of other interesting places, like the Borough Market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Maids of Honour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesque stay in London

Stay Date: 28/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We had a lovely two night stay in the picturesque area of Bermondsey. The hotel was small, but the staff were lovely. We looked over a lovely park and the market square was also very nice. Good See More  Read more information location for Southbank Centre, National Theatre and BFI.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank Centre  
Alice Underground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Las Iguanas  
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 355 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 16:50:53

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 16:50:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.