Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Bridge & Southwark

London Bridge & Southwark Holiday Reviews

Globe Theatre, London Bridge and Southwark

Surrounded by must-see sights and impressive views, our London Bridge Hotels are an excellent and interesting choice when it comes to planning your next short stay in the capital. The south side of the river is home to a number of London's top attractions, whilst also being a quick journey away to the famous shopping of Oxford Street and the fabulous shows in the West End, both are a mere 15 minutes away on the tube.

Our hotels in Southwark are of course in the perfect spot for visiting Southwark Cathedral, or for going wine tasting at the popular Vinopolis. No trip to this area of London is complete with taking in the breath-taking View from The Shard - 800ft up, in Western Europe's tallest building - or experience a slice of quintessential London the way it used to be down at Borough Market.

  • The trendy Southbank is just a short walk away, and top, family-friendly London attractions including The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium can all be found there.
  • Get all cultured and catch a show at the world-famous Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, or take in the free exhibitions at the iconic Tate Modern Art Gallery.
  • Amongst the other attractions near London Bridge, the impressive and imposing HMS Belfast is a must-see and, just across the river, you can find the fascinating Tower of London and the endlessly pretty St Paul's Cathedral.


An excellent destination for your next short break in London, check out our range of hotels near London Bridge.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 355

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Miss Saigon Trip

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Arrived in London at 10am. Had spoken to hotel night before about leaving our luggage and this was no problem. We arrived at the Hotel at 11am and were greeted by reception staff who enquired about See More  Read more information our journey.We were extremely surprised when we were told we could check in and were given a room for immediate access.The room was large and spacious, very clean and well equipped. The staff werevery helpful and very friendly as well as being very knowledgeable about bus and tube services. We ate in the dining room the next morning and were very pleased with the quality and variety of food onoffer. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was not in an area we had ever visited but would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tait Britain  
4D experience London Eye  
Miss Saigon, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons , Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect, only 5 minutes from the shard, which we had planned to visit for after show cocktails. We had a bus route right outside our hotel, so we didn't have to worry about getting See More  Read more information lost and this took us straight to our theatre. The show itself was fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better one. Hotel food was lovely and we even had use of the gym , sauna etc to work off ourafternoon high tea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel - London Bridge

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Great hotel with good views of the Shard if you are lucky (or request it). Staff excellent and very helpful. I would happily stay there again if I wanted to be in that part of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
TOWER OF LONDON - TO SEE THE POPPIES  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Tower of London in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Fantastic stay at Hilton Doubletree Tower of London, the view from the sky bar was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Homes Show  
Theatre  
Sky bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very comfortable but let down by staff attitude

Stay Date: 01/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Burstow who stayed at 5* Hilton London Bankside in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We initially commented on how friendly the reception and check-in was, but this was not the case when we had a problem, the staff then turned to robot mode and stony faced and started quoting See More  Read more information policies and conditions before sorting it out. No apology or soothing words. After a long day trudging around sightseeing in appalling weather at 4pm we returned and we just wanted to shower and relaxbefore going out for the evening, but the room had not been touched. The girl at reception phoned house-keeping and in a sarcastic and deprecating tone in front of me asked for our room to be done next,but this meant waiting about 40 minutes in a chair in reception. She told us we should have booked an early room service and refused to acknowledge that it was reasonable to expect your room to havebeen serviced at 4pm. Other than this totally avoidable incident we would have rated the hotel excellent in all respects. Why can't they ensure rooms are serviced for those guests who are staying morethan one night before rooms for guests who have not yet checked in. Because of this I had time to sit in reception watching their antics and was amazed to note...they were friendly and helpful in theextreme...until guests were out of sight and then they often showed disrespect and smirked comments at each other. There are so many hotels to choose from in London that I would not choose this hotelagain based on this experience which is a shame as the comfort, location and breakfast were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Day Parade  
City Cruises  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing views

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

What a great location with amazing views of The Shard and from the restaurants nearby you get a great view of Tower Bridge. Good restaurants near the river. Hotel locker rooms, great breakfast, See More  Read more information awesome cocktails and very friendly staff. We had a great views and the room was spacious and nicely decorated, great night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
London Bridge  
Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dumbarton who stayed at 4* Hilton London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, very central for West End and also a great location for catching the clipper ferry out to the O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bermondsey yard cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

18th birthday treat in London.

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Tower of London in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Cheap weekend away. Museums free and travelled all over London on £20 top up on Oyster card. The transport system was fantastic, efficient and staff at stations so helpful. An amazing 18th birthday See More  Read more information memory for my daughter. Thank you SuperBreak and London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
kray twins tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic and fun! Great day in London

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Bath Road who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge - Friday Night Out in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Me and my husband are both 28 and thought we could have a romantic/fun night stay in London so this package was great for us. We started off with a great stay at the Novotel Tower Bridge in London See More  Read more information (all the staff goes the extra mile for anything you ask or need, they’re all so smiley and genuine keen on providing good customer service). The view from our room was lovely and we received a bottleof Prosecco as soon as we arrived. The spa facilities were there for us (we chose not to use them) Everything was lovely. We had a meal at Ask Tower Bridge, we sort of knew what to expect from themenu/food however service wise there was not much there, the waitresses looked rushed off their feet even thought the place wasn’t that busy and not keen at all on checking back if we were happy with ourfood or drinks. We decided to go to Soho and check the China Town part, it was such a lovely surprise for first timers like us! Then we head to Tiger Tiger, the staff was nice, again, songs wise itwas a nice mix of the late 80’s, 90’s and popular hits from nowadays which was great for us! The only thing I would say was the price of the drinks, a little high to then have them served in plasticglasses, and the fact that their PDQ machines siding seem to work fast enough. It took us about 15 min to pay for our drinks once, forcing us to go outside across the road to withdraw money. Breakfastwas lovely the next morning at the hotel, again offering us all kind of options for drinks and food. We definitely returned home looking forward to book our next break through Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Chinatown soho  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Tower bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Super Break in London

Stay Date: 10/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Sandown who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge - Friday Night Out in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel (Novotel) location is perfect. One minute from the Tower of London. Very quiet area. Trips on the Thames are available, we wanted to go to Westminster and we jumped on a boat and were See More  Read more information there in 20 minutes, pleasant and stress free! The whole break was so good, we are next looking at going that way to York. Excellent value!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 355 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 04:08:19

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 04:08:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.