Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Airports

London Airports Holiday Reviews

London Airports

Our London Airports hotels are an excellent choice when you’re off on a longer break – if you’re flying early or landing late, you can enjoy the comforts of a modern and superbly located hotel instead of driving or travelling in the small hours of the morning. No matter if you’re travelling from Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted or Luton – four of the five busiest airports in the UK – you can start your holiday off on the right foot when you choose one of our London Airports hotels.

Many of our hotels near London Airports also include parking, meaning that your package is as cost-effective and convenient as possible. Whether you’re after Gatwick Airport parking or Heathrow Airport parking, London’s busiest airports are served by our comfortable and extremely handy hotel packages.

  • Serving the UK’s busiest airport, our hotels near Heathrow Airport are naturally amongst our most popular. With a wide range of parking and non-parking options, budget accommodation and luxury retreats, find our hotels near Heathrow below.
  • At the UK’s second busiest airport, our hotels near Gatwick Airport are similarly in high demand; all of our parking and non-parking packages can be found below too.
  • The fourth busiest in the UK, Stansted is just 45 minutes from central London on the Stansted Express, and is served by over thirty different airlines travelling across Europe.
  • Known for being the home of many of the UK’s top budget carriers, Luton Airport is the UK’s fifth busiest and is also just 45 minutes from central London by train.


Helping you make the transition to holiday mode as smooth as possible, check out our list of London Airports hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 355

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Hotel and parking were fine and as expected. Transfer to terminal had changed from previous visit and the 5 minute journey took 30. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 04/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Overnight stay, connecting to a flight to the Dominican Republic. Convenient stay near Gatwick. Beds too hard though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Used as part of an overnight stay for 8 days car parking only. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay at Sheraton Skyline Heathrow

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

we visted the Sheraton Skyline for an overnight stay only before flying out the next day. the hotel was lovely and i would definatly use again. staff were polite and doorman very helpful. we left See More  Read more information our car there for a week and all was fine on our return. the price was competitive   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Billericay who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos Restaurant  
 
 

Gatwick Pre Flight Hotel

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

I use the hotel when we have an early morning flight. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the north terminal and provides pre booking and payment for longterm car parking. The rooms are See More  Read more information comfortable and quiet and I would use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Went on Holiday to France

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Boston who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Very near the airport See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family Break To The London Parks

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Novotel London Heathrow Airport M4 Jct 4 in Heathrow wrote this review.

The children wanted a theme park holiday e.g.Disneyland Paris, but it was too late to book flights etc. I did some checking on the internet and found that there were 3 theme parks in the West London See More  Read more information area so thought we could tie it in with visiting family in central London, and a day shopping (so we were all happy). We chose the Novotel Heathrow as is wasn't too far from any of the parks, andclose enough to central London (also because it had a swimming pool). The hotel was very nice, with a big bright entrance, reception and bar/restaurant area. There could have been a better selection offood, so we only ate there once. First day we went to Central London and visited the Science Museum and Hyde Park (it was a beautiful day at the end of March). We had a great time. Next day wewent to Thorpe Park which was really quite expensive for a family ticket, and the rides were mainly for younger children and teenagers. My 3 year old was happy but my 10 year old was disappointed ashe was too small to go on the 1.4m rides. Next we went to Chessington World of Adventures which was much more balanced and had something for everyone (including a zoo). It was also much cheaperthan Thorpe. I would go back to Chessington, but not Thorpe. We didn't go to Legoland as we have been twice before - if we'd known how unbalanced Thorpe Park was we would have chosen Legolandinstead. Every night we also went swimming in the hotel. The pool was cold, but very quiet - we always had it to ourselves. The kids loved it. On our last day we went to Brent Cross Shopping Centre.Lots of nice shops and free parking! Flew home exhausted!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chessington World of Adventures  
Hyde Park  
Thorpe Park  
London Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno London  
Novotel Heathrow Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Heathrow

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 355 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 06:56:08

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 06:56:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.