Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - London Airports

London Airports Holiday Reviews

London Airports

Our London Airports hotels are an excellent choice when you’re off on a longer break – if you’re flying early or landing late, you can enjoy the comforts of a modern and superbly located hotel instead of driving or travelling in the small hours of the morning. No matter if you’re travelling from Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted or Luton – four of the five busiest airports in the UK – you can start your holiday off on the right foot when you choose one of our London Airports hotels.

Many of our hotels near London Airports also include parking, meaning that your package is as cost-effective and convenient as possible. Whether you’re after Gatwick Airport parking or Heathrow Airport parking, London’s busiest airports are served by our comfortable and extremely handy hotel packages.

  • Serving the UK’s busiest airport, our hotels near Heathrow Airport are naturally amongst our most popular. With a wide range of parking and non-parking options, budget accommodation and luxury retreats, find our hotels near Heathrow below.
  • At the UK’s second busiest airport, our hotels near Gatwick Airport are similarly in high demand; all of our parking and non-parking packages can be found below too.
  • The fourth busiest in the UK, Stansted is just 45 minutes from central London on the Stansted Express, and is served by over thirty different airlines travelling across Europe.
  • Known for being the home of many of the UK’s top budget carriers, Luton Airport is the UK’s fifth busiest and is also just 45 minutes from central London by train.


Helping you make the transition to holiday mode as smooth as possible, check out our list of London Airports hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 355

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Quiet & comfortable weekend in Sussex

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth in Gatwick wrote this review.

Relatively new hotel. Easy to find with plenty of parking spaces and surrounding greenery. Spacious interior with well laid out reception and bar/restaurant. Bedroom very comfortable with plenty of See More  Read more information space. Service unobtrusive and excellent. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown pub Turner's Hill  
Balcombe village  
Standen House & Garden (National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth  
Crown pub Turner's Hill  
Half Moon pub Balcombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

Stayed 1 night after returning from holiday and before visiting friends. The hotel is ideally located and the room was comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at airport

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Towcester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel in Heathrow wrote this review.

I stayed after a long haul flight so I had a leisurely night's sleep and then returned home the following day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express Slough

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tamworth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Slough in Slough wrote this review.

Great position for Legoland being only 10 minutes drive away. Hotel was great. Family room perfect size but some noise from the train station next to the hotel but not enough to disturb you unless See More  Read more information you're a really light sleeper! Parking for this hotel is terrible though with only just over 20 spaces and parking at the train station next to the hotel quite expensive and a pain to pay for when theonly machine is not working!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

Used this hotel as a base outside London as we didn't want to drive into the centre. This was a cheap, but very good alternative. A 5 minute taxi, or 20 minute walk to the station, followed by a 25 See More  Read more information minute train was ideal for a day trip into the centre of London. The following day we visited Harry Potter World which was just a 20 minute drive from the hotel. Overall a very nice hotel, with goodconnections to surrounding attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre Victoria  
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vapiano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luton Holiday Inn was excellent

Stay Date: 05/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

The Luton Holiday Inn was very quiet considering it was right next to the airport! Staff were excellent and the location was near to the Harry Potter Tour if you have a car. Only 10 miles from See More  Read more information St.Albans and easy to the M1.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studios London was magical

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

We had an amazing weekend in London visiting the sights of London and the Harry Potter Studios. It was amazing value for money with SuperBreak. Highly recommend them we will be book with them again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Thorpe Park package

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Heathrow in Heathrow wrote this review.

Wow great price, great package. Thorpe Park was brill then hotel wow made me feel like royalty. Many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian at crown plaza hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luton mini break.

Stay Date: 10/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontypool who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated for our mini break within east travel distance from our tour of Warner Brothers Studio The Making of Harry Potter which was outstanding. We ate at the hotel, the food was See More  Read more information really nice, overall we enjoyed our break very much and would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner brothers studio tour making of Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st London birthday celebrations

Stay Date: 08/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was great. Great location with easy access to trains and buses. Hotel room was basic, but clean. Complained about mattress as very uncomfortable, but nothing was said when we See More  Read more information arrived back to hotel and still same mattress. Breakfast was excellent and lots of choice. On first and 2nd night we ate at a local beefeater restaurant which was lovely. Harry Potter Studios wasamazing and my daughter got to help open the door to the great Hall, which made her 21st birthday. Madam Tussauds was good but very busy. We went shopping afterwards and found an amazing place to eaton way back to the station called The Water Rats gastro pub. Excellent food and service at a great price too. We all enjoyed our time away through Super Break (which we have used before) and willdefinitely be using again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Luton  
The water rats gastro pub london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 355 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 08:47:37

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 08:47:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.