Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Loch Lomond & Area

Loch Lomond & Area Holiday Reviews

Loch Lomond

Nestled in the glorious beauty of one of the largest National Parks in Scotland, Loch Lomond is the largest expanse of inland water in Britain, and we’ve got an excellent choice of Loch Lomond hotels to pick from when visiting this sublime location.

The eastern shore is dominated by the towering Ben Lomond, the most climbed mountain in Scotland, and a popular destination for walkers and visitors staying in our hotels in Loch Lomond. To explore the beauty of the loch from a range of vistas when staying in one of our Loch Lomond hotels, be sure to discover the quaint towns dotted around the water’s edge.

  • Drymen is home to The Clachan pub, which claims to be the oldest pub in Scotland, is a must-visit when in the region
  • Our hotels in Loch Lomond are the perfect base for enjoying the fantastic range of leisure activities on offer; from wind-surfing to jet-skiing, water sports are extremely popular
  • The loch is also home to the Loch Lomond Golf Club, situated on the south western shore, which has previously hosted the international Scottish Open.
Whether exploring on water or on land, our terrific range of hotels in Loch Lomond are perfect for discovering this breath-taking terrain. Check out our Loch Lomond hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely stay in the Winnock

Stay Date: 28/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

The Winnock was in a lovely setting in the village of Drymen. The rooms were very comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the whole experience, and See More  Read more information would go back again, and would recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Luss  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Forest Hills Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa 3 Night Christmas Break in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

This hotel is special to me because of the fond memories I have of this area from childhood to the present time. From here one can walk to and climb Ben Lomond and Ben Venue or carry on to the See More  Read more information numerous mountains further north. It is an excellent base for climbing or cycling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

One night only

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Nice setting for the hotel, but the hotel is very dated and in need of a refurbishment. The floors creak very badly that you heard the guests from the room above walking about, some of the windows See More  Read more information in the room are unable to be opened due to being broken. Breakfast was fine with a full cooked English on-the menu. Staff are fine and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Low Road in Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Deluxe bedroom was nice but television in bathroom did not work and curtains had been pulled off the hooks at the window. This was not rectified during our 3 night stay. On the plus side food was See More  Read more information excellent but much preferred the bar as had a roaring fire and the staff were excellent. Ate in the restaurant one night and found it very stark and unwelcoming. The only concession to evening diningwere wine glasses on the table. No effort had been put in to making it a welcoming place to eat, no candles, flowers or even a tablecloth which would have been nice. Staff in the restaurant were alsovery slow and we didn't even get offered a wine list and had to ask for it. Your staff in the restaurant need to take some lessons from the staff in the bar! Breakfast was also a hit and a misssometimes as we had to wait every morning for tea and toast to be served, sometimes having to ask twice for it apart from the last morning when the young man who served us was very efficient and could havetaught the girls a thing or two. This wasn't a cheap break and more attention should have been paid to the details.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luss  
Seaworld  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family time

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Went to Winnock Hotel for a few days with family who were over from Australia. Inn was perfect - was very cosy and friendly. They had so many different places in hotel to relax over a few drinks and See More  Read more information catch up. Staff couldn't do enough for guests. Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch lomond busters centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days in Scotland

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We arrived in Loch Lomond and the first thing to grab your attention is the amazing picturesque view outside the hotel! We were checked in really quickly but unfortunately the room we were given was See More  Read more information next to the septic tanks and absolutely stunk! So we quickly asked for a change and we were instantly changed. Room was nice and the shower was great! Food in the restaurant was great for evening andbreakfast. We would probably come back sometime!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomand  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Room with a View

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Driving to the Arrochar Hotel we felt we had only just left home but had already arrived in some of the best scenery Scotland has to offer. We checked in. Arriving in our room we were disappointed See More  Read more information to find it faced the back of the hotel. Taking a chance we asked reception if we could be moved to a room facing front. Checking it out the Manageress allocated a room at the front. The view wasfantastic and added greatly to what was one of the best weekend breaks I have had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Welly Shop  
Local Falls  
Arrochar Fish and Chips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Welly Shop  
Local Fish n Chip Shop  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Loch Lomond area

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Our hotel was clean and basic. Meals were average Loch loans and the surrounding area were beautiful we had good weather which helps we visited Oban where there is plenty to do if you have the time. See More  Read more information Overall we had a lovely few days we will have a return journey but not at the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The village Helensburgh  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Horrible bathroom

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ware who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We stayed for 5 days in July. The hotel has only one thing in its favour - it has a fantastic location directly on the loch and our bedroom overlooked the loch. Truly wonderful. The room was ok but See More  Read more information the bathroom was awful - grubby, very old fittings, non working shower and dirty, shabby sealant around an ancient bath. The restaurant food was dated, the service was very average and the decorwould have been out of date in 1975. It was only the view which stopped us leaving on day one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luss  
Fort William  
Loch Lomond visitor Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balloch Arms  
Village Inn, Arrochar  
Arrochar Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Break

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

A restful break in a beautiful setting. The Arrochar Hotel overlooking Loch Long was lovely, staff were very friendly nothing was a problem and the food was very good. It was a great base for Loch See More  Read more information Lomond which was approx 2 miles away Also had a good day out at Loch Lomond Shores which boasts shops, walking trails, a bird of prey centre and a sea life centre cafes and restaurants. A very goodspot for hill walking enthusiasts or just for relaxing and taking in the views which were plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond Shores  
Sealife Centre  
Birds of Prey Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 18:48:29

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 18:48:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.