Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Loch Lomond & Area

Loch Lomond & Area Holiday Reviews

Loch Lomond

Nestled in the glorious beauty of one of the largest National Parks in Scotland, Loch Lomond is the largest expanse of inland water in Britain, and we’ve got an excellent choice of Loch Lomond hotels to pick from when visiting this sublime location.

The eastern shore is dominated by the towering Ben Lomond, the most climbed mountain in Scotland, and a popular destination for walkers and visitors staying in our hotels in Loch Lomond. To explore the beauty of the loch from a range of vistas when staying in one of our Loch Lomond hotels, be sure to discover the quaint towns dotted around the water’s edge.

  • Drymen is home to The Clachan pub, which claims to be the oldest pub in Scotland, is a must-visit when in the region
  • Our hotels in Loch Lomond are the perfect base for enjoying the fantastic range of leisure activities on offer; from wind-surfing to jet-skiing, water sports are extremely popular
  • The loch is also home to the Loch Lomond Golf Club, situated on the south western shore, which has previously hosted the international Scottish Open.
Whether exploring on water or on land, our terrific range of hotels in Loch Lomond are perfect for discovering this breath-taking terrain. Check out our Loch Lomond hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Arrochar

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from West Lothian who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Hotel ok, clean and comfortable, good singer in the bar had a good singsong and dance. staff in restaurant need a little customer service coaching, waited at least 5 mins before anyone came to show See More  Read more information us to our table in the restaurant even though staff members walked past us a few times. then when we were asked what we wanted off the menu the young lad asked how many for chicken? how many forsteak? not asking us each individually. the young polish girl had more customer skills than the other staff. good weekend though with 10 of our friends just spoilt a bit with the meal and service   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Long Cruise  
Ben Lomond Craft Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Scottish Break

Stay Date: 20/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Location very scenic but not much to do locally, meals out very expensive and limited choice in local area. You need to travel a great distance to see something different than lochs & moutains, only See More  Read more information really suitable for walkers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fort William  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Ross-Shire who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

A lovely part of the country, lovely scenery.Our only complaint was with the Arrochar hotel. The televisions did not work and staff were unable to help apparently the previous owners had sky but the See More  Read more information new owners took it out . reception was very poor and sky would have improved it. The rooms are advertised as having T.V. so it was a bit of a dissapointment after a busy day sightseeing we could notrelax at night with some television. The rest of our visit was excellant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Luss  
Helensburgh  
Falloch Falls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Arrochar Hotel - A Very Tired Hotel

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Excellent location, views amazing. Hotel very tired looking. Our room had a window stuck open with paint, we had to block the gap with a blanket to keep the freezing cold out, curtain didn't reach See More  Read more information the windowsill, the other window had no curtains at all. Wardrobe door didn't shut. Kettle smelled of bleach and tasted the water, plus the plug didn't reach the socket. Breakfast was overcooked andnot hot. Dinner was like pub grub. But to give them there due, it did look like they are trying to spruce the hotel up a bit. We would not go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luss  
Gobler Mountain  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arrochar

Stay Date: 01/07/06, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We travelled around the western isles of Scotland by car enjoying the beautiful scenery and wildlife and gardens. We ate our meals in the cafes of the gardens and places we visited - good home made See More  Read more information food. The Highland Wildlife Park and the Loch Lomond Birds of Prey centre were brilliant. The whole area around Arrochar where we stayed was beautiful - well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highland Wildlife Park  
Oban  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Village Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Arrochar

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 37 of 37 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:51:01

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:51:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.