Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Llandudno & Area

Llandudno & Area Holiday Reviews

Llandudno Pier, Llandudno

Sometimes you can’t quite beat a traditional British seaside break; fish and chips, strolls along the beach and bracing sea air to blow away the cobwebs. Being part of Wales’ largest seaside resort, Llandudno hotels bring you all that and more.

  • There’s nowhere else that you can wander along the longest pier in Wales or take a ride on Britain’s only cable hauled tram way.
  • Picnic on the award-winning beaches before enjoying beautiful gardens, home-grown food and more walks than you can shake a stick at.
  • Head to Colwyn Bay’s fabulous Watersports Centre and look forward to unrivalled tuition for sailing, windsurfing and power boating, as well as the opportunity to try out kayaking and canoeing via hiring.
  • Visit the vast Welsh Mountain Zoo and look out for your favourite animals, discover the wooded pathways and get interactive at the Media Centre.
One of the most exciting parts about planning a trip to Llandudno is choosing where to stay. Hotels in Llandudno offer visitors with a wide range of accommodation types, ranging from basic to more upmarket options. Llandudno welcomes flocks of visitors during the summer months, but visitors come to the coastal resort all year round. Many hotels in Llandudno boast spectacular views of the Great Ormes Head, a huge limestone hillside at the end of the peninsula. With so much on offer, it’s no surprise that our fantastic range of hotels in Llandudno are filled with holiday makers enjoying all this coastal town has to offer. Take a look at our lovely collection of Llandudno hotels and start planning your costal adventure today.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 142

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Stay In Llandudno

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

An interesting stay in the Grand Hotel Llandudno. The hotel's best days seem far behind it but one can't help but feel fond it it. Staff - apart fromt the 2 grumps on reception when we arrived - See More  Read more information were helpful and cheerful. Llandudno itself is a lovely place and the St Tudno hotel where we ate with family was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Tudno Hotel  
Romeos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In North Wales, Hotel Could Do Better

Stay Date: 14/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

Llandudno and the area provided and interesting and enjoyable break for my wife and I and my elderly in-laws. Unfortunately the hotel let us down by allocating a double bed room to my in-laws See More  Read more information despite a twin room being booked through Superbreak. A probelm with the lock on their door also got us off to a bad start. The room my wife and I were given was positively dingy. Apart from that the Grandhotel performed well in the provision of food and drink despite the queues for the dining room, with reasonable prices and friendly staff. The entertainment team were also excellent which helped tomitigate the problems with the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowdonia  
Great Orme  
Llandudno Pier  
Menai Bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Llandudno

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

The grand was good value, very functional, not luxurious. A big downside was the lack of parking, which was not at all made clear beforehand. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Orme Mines  
Great Orme Tram  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Taverna  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Old And Tired

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno (2 Night & 2 Dinners) in Llandudno wrote this review.

The title tells it all, a once grand hotel appearing quite neglected. Simple things like filthy windows could be easily rectified. Plates and dishes in restaurent not checked for cleanliness on See More  Read more information removal from dishwasher. Also no mention when booking that some rooms had no outside views, we had one of those rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penrhyn Castle  
Conwy Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good and bad in Llandudno

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

We had a lovely break in Llandudno in August. We visited the Great Orme - by cable car - which was a little scary but with great views. Conwy Castle was brilliant and very impressive. We stayed at See More  Read more information the Grand Hotel, which was overall very good but with terrible tvs in the rooms (not good with two teenagers) and a good breakfast selection, marred a little by sausages which were not very nice atall. Felt like being back in the 1950s with a great location right on the pier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy Castle  
Bowling  
Cable car - Great Orme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trade Show Visit

Stay Date: 04/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oswestry who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

Trade Show Visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venue Cymry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand days at the Grand hotel

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

Overall great break, fantastic location in Llandudno. Visit Conway castle free entry for disabled and companion, easy slopes to get round at your own space. Tour bus of Llandudno was great with See More  Read more information commentary informative with ticket lasting 24 hours to use again and again. Hotel Grand could do with a upgrade and a lick of paint and a heavy dust clean. floors need attention as every step on floor wascreaking. Hotel was ok but not grand as its name would loved to have seen it when it opened in the 1900s. Cable car and tram were brilliant a must do if your staying in Llandudno. shopping area andtown was lively with plenty of shops. Traffic was no where to be seen and all roads and grass areas and beach were clean. Pier was ok but could do with more outlets along the sides. Overall a fantasticbreak although 2 nights was possible not enough time as needed 1/2 more days to visit all other attractions. Nearly forgot hotel entertainment great dancers and singers different show each night witha late night piano player very talented. Cheap pint and spirits was a surprise compared to the local pubs at home. Would love to revisit the area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The pier and beach  
Conway Castle  
great orme by tram and cable car. comway castle via open to bus. excellent weather gave us fantastic views to llanduno and surrounding areas.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Llandudno

Stay Date: 23/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nelson who stayed at 4* Llandudno Bay Hotel in Llandudno wrote this review.

A bit of a let down as we thought we were paying for spa facilities. Hotel just opened so everything was new. Beds were a bit hard. We had a deluxe room - pretty average and the bathroom was very See More  Read more information small. The sea view was brilliant though. A few small teething problems at hotel - run out of tea bags, biscuits and such for rooms. Wine and food was excellent but very expensive. Cooked breakfast wasone of everything. The fruit salad and continental stuff was a bit poor. The staff were excellent though and were obviously working at becoming a team. Didn't feel it met our value for money, but alovely break in nice surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
west highland railway  
orme  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel - expensive  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Llandudno

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Hotel Llandudno in Llandudno wrote this review.

Had a lovely room with a sea view with plenty of room for a family of 4. Proper beds for the children with 2 areas to sleep for kids/ adults. Nice bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Although the hotel is See More  Read more information dated, it was clean and tidy. Plenty of areas to sit. Breakfast was much better on second morning - much more food available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conway Castle  
Plasmawr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tribelles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfectly placed for the cycle route.

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Beaches Hotel in Prestatyn wrote this review.

We booked 2 nights in Oct. and brought our bikes. The hotel is good quality, the front façade has obviously been recently renovated. The interior was also very nice. We liked our room with TV and See More  Read more information tea making facilities and good view over the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On our first morning we cycled all 22 miles to Llandudno along that excellent track with views over thecoast throughout. My only negative comment would be the breakfast on our second morning. Unlike the first morning, when our full English was made fresh from the kitchen, on this second morning it waslaid out and the trays on which it was presented were not heated. It was therefore lukewarm at best. This took the shine off our stay a little. Overall though, a very nice stay and perfect for cyclists.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cycle path to llandudno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 142 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:38:04

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:38:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.