Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Liverpool & Area

Liverpool & Area Holiday Reviews

Albert Dock, Liverpool

Our extensive range of Liverpool hotels can be found in all corners of this diverse city, and its attractions are no exception. Crowned the cultural capital of the North West, Liverpool offers a rich tapestry of fine art galleries, museums and a great choice of hotels in Liverpool city centre.

Soak up the culture at Liverpool's UNESCO-listed Royal Albert Dock which includes top attractions such as Tate Liverpool, The Beatles Story and Merseyside Maritime Museum or explore Hope Street, home to the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Everyman Theatre and Liverpool's majestic cathedrals. Come and discover a city proud of its cultural heritage and take your pick from the best hotels in Liverpool online with us.

With plenty of things to do and see, make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Liverpool with our popular attraction tickets and rail travel. Most Liverpool hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the city. View some of the finest art in Europe at Liverpool's Walker Art Gallery, and for those who love a spot of shopping, you'll find the greatest designer brands at Cavern Walks and everything under one roof at Liverpool One.

A short distance from many Liverpool hotels you'll find a thriving bar, restaurant and cafe scene. Dine out in Liverpool's Chinatown, and for some great night life head to the Baltic Triangle and Matthew Street. For more inspiration, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 292

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Southport

Stay Date: 18/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

All in all a very interesting stay. Loved the shops and people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pier  
Antique Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish shop by pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for shopping

Stay Date: 27/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel room very small, lighting not good, black mould on walls, smoke alarm had been removed from room but was returned when we asked questions, Liverpool is great for shopping though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Liverpool

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

We had an excellent short break in Liverpool. Suites Hotel was excellent, with spacious rooms, good food and friendly staff. Liverpool had excellent pedestrianised shopping areas, with good See More  Read more information attractions from museums, to docks, to cathedrals and a comprehensive public transport system.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Cathedrals  
speke house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Liverpool

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

This was my second stay at The Lord Nelson. It is extremely good value for money. It does appear a bit old and tired in places but does feel homely. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful as See More  Read more information were the staff at breakfast. The location is very good for access to the shops. I will be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Southport

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Prince of Wakes several times before I can only say it has deteriorated. Firstly we could not get on the car park and was told by the receptionist that it was full and not See More  Read more information offered an alternative or suggested another car park. She could have offered to take our luggage or checked if our room was ready so that we didn't have to walk across town with it. The general cleaningeven of the corridors etc was not acceptable. The rooms however were adequately cleaned although the little extras were very basic and uninteresting. The whole place is a little tired and in need ofsome TLC. The receptionist was not forthcoming with information on check in unless she presumed we had stayed before in which case she just gave us a key and told us where the lift was!! We were onlybooked in for the one night incl breakfast which only serving till 10am on a sunday with check out at that time is a little early. We arrived for breakfast at 9.15 to find hardly any tables empty and theodd ones that were had yet to be cleared. No one was around to ask if we had to give our room number or direct us to a table. The cereals and such needed replenishing although there was plenty of hotcooked breakfast food. We were offered tea or coffee and opting for tea it arrived stewed so it had been stood around for a while. I was not impressed with the pile of dirty crockery and food etc ona table by the side of where we were eating and felt it should have been partitioned off. Then to the queue at checkout! people were complaining as there was only one receptionist on and everyone washaving to check out at same time 10:00am !! Overall the location is excellent and we had a comfortable night but I must say I was not inspired enough to want to stay again as there are other hotels inSouthport offering more at a similar price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Med Bistro  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Med Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Southport

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel staff very friendly, our room was good really enjoyed our stay The bars in the hotel were great very reasonable price for drinks Would definitely return to this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay at Suites Hotel

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The hotel, the room, the food, the amazingly friendly and helpful staff made our stay especially wonderful, we cannot recommend it highly enough - we were made to feel as though we were someone See More  Read more information special, nothing was too much trouble for them - wow - we could go on...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suites Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Had a very good stay at Scarisbrick hotel, southport . We had a lovely room with 4 poster bed and a jacuzzi bath. For the price we paid it was excellent value. Check in quick with a friendly See More  Read more information receptionist. Parking was difficult but it was the Air show. We parked on the station car park as it is secure and was £6.20 for 24 hours. The hotel is in need of updating but the location is perfect as socentral. It can be noisy at night for some people. All in all for such a great room I was very happy and will stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really nice hotel in Liverpool

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and we had a very large room, good location close to motorway links and around 15 minutes drive from the city centre. Hotel facilities were very nice and relaxing. Breakfast was See More  Read more information good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Recommended for couples who don't mind paying slightly extra for larger more comfortable room. There is living room space and separate rooms for thebathroom and bedroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
City Centre Shopping  
Chesire Oaks on way home  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in the beautiful city of Liverpool

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Went here to watch the match, booked to stay at the Suites Hotel which was much better than I expected. In an odd location but ideal for just off the motorway. Lovely hotel lovely rooms with See More  Read more information excellent facilities. Taxi only 10-15 minutes from stadium and reasonably priced... Match result wasn't the best but the atmosphere electric when they open the game with the Anthem.. Evening went out toMatthew Street to a few bars and it catered for all needs young middle and older what a mixture and great people, very friendly. Late night stop to noodle box and back for a lovely sleep and breakfastbefore setting off. Fantastic weekend fantastic city .. If you've never been you don't know what your missing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield Stadium  
Matthew Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The noodle box  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 292 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 13:37:15

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 13:37:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.