Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Liverpool & Area

Liverpool & Area Holiday Reviews

Albert Dock, Liverpool

Our extensive range of Liverpool hotels can be found in all corners of this diverse city, and its attractions are no exception. Crowned the cultural capital of the North West, Liverpool offers a rich tapestry of fine art galleries, museums and a great choice of hotels in Liverpool city centre.

Soak up the culture at Liverpool's UNESCO-listed Albert Dock comprising of the Tate Liverpool, The Beatles Story and Merseyside Maritime Museum or explore Hope Street home to the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Everyman Theatre and majestic cathedrals. Come and discover a city proud of its cultural heritage and take your pick from the best hotels in Liverpool online with us.

With plenty of things to do and see, make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Liverpool with our popular attraction tickets and rail travel. Most Liverpool hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the city. View some of the finest art in Europe at Liverpool's Walker Art Gallery, and for those who love a spot of shopping, you'll find the greatest designer brands at Cavern Walks and everything under one roof at Liverpool One.

A short distance from many Liverpool hotels you'll find a thriving bar, restaurant and cafe scene. Dine out in Liverpool's Chinatown, and for some great night life head to Concert Square and Matthew Street. For more inspiration, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 258

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Southport

Stay Date: 30/06/06, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

The Prince of Wales hotel is run down and delapidated. It needs a good lick of paint and is not worth staying at. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant, Lord Street next to Debenham  
Italian Restaurant next to Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport out of Season

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Prince of Wales Hotel within five minute walk from the train, very nice old victorian hotel. One lift, so you need patience! It is popular for Tinsel & turkey pensioners who seem to take over a bit. See More  Read more information Breakfast was delayed as they were going out enmass on a daytrip! We travelled for a lttle peace and quiet and that is what we got in Southport, when it is out of season. Just the job. Walks, windowshopping and high tea excellent. the town has cinema restaurants, shops library, church, and was just what we expected. The Emporium is worth a visit, across the road from the town hall. Thewestminster tea rooms serves old fashion tea and big club sandwiches in pleasant peaceful surroundings, worth the visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Pier  
Tea Rooms & High Street Shops  
Southport Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southport

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer from Morayshire who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Below Average

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

I booked overnight accommodation as a treat for my aunt who was visiting from Canada and also my daughter and grandchildren,when we arrived we were allocated 3 rooms on different floors of the See More  Read more information hotel,when i complained they found us rooms on the same floor surely its common sense that you try to put families together. Staff not very helpful at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, rooms close together etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Two Days in Southport

Stay Date: 19/09/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

A very relaxed town. Wide pavements in the main excellent shopping centre. Loads of excellent cafes. The Pier is wonderful as is the long stretch of seafront with lovely walks. There is a lovely big See More  Read more information park with an eco centre and a boating lake near to the centre. A wonderful place to go if nyou want to relax   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Pier and Lords Street Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cloisters Restaurant attached to the Scarsbrick Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in Lord Street Southport

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

the curzon restuarant was really nice the staff were so helpful and the food was great and reasonably priced to. the westminster tearooms were really old fashioned like it was set in the 1940's and See More  Read more information the food was great in there also the prince of wales hotel was really nice and catered for everyones needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Curzon Restaurant  
Westminster Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Prep. at The Prince Of Wales

Stay Date: 16/08/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

My cousin and I stayed at The Prince of Wales Hotel for 2 nights before and after a wedding we were attending. The hotel is extremely tired and although the room rate was favourable, I would See More  Read more information struggle to recommend it. Our room was freezing cold and the breakfast staff were a little surly, but it suited our purpose - somewhere to put our heads for the night!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 28/08/07, a customer from Co. Cork who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Liverpool is full of culture and the people are such great fun. Just turn a blind eye to the boarded up buildings. Walker Gallery is excellent, even for someone who knows little about art. Did not See More  Read more information have enought time there. World Museum is good, especially the skeletons and bug house. Dinosaurs and Space exhibits not so good. And then Anfield for a game (if you can get a ticket) The home of thebest team in the world. Perfect. Stayed at Lord Nelson Hotel - Great location - rubbish hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield Stadium  
World Museum  
Walker Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce, Liverpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 258 of 258 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002049 @ 15/03/2019 10:36:08

Last rendered @ 20/03/2019 17:20:22

Last rendered @ 20/03/2019 17:20:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.