Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Liverpool & Area

Liverpool & Area Holiday Reviews

Albert Dock, Liverpool

Our extensive range of Liverpool hotels can be found in all corners of this diverse city, and its attractions are no exception. Crowned the cultural capital of the North West, Liverpool offers a rich tapestry of fine art galleries, museums and a great choice of hotels in Liverpool city centre.

Soak up the culture at Liverpool's UNESCO-listed Royal Albert Dock which includes top attractions such as Tate Liverpool, The Beatles Story and Merseyside Maritime Museum or explore Hope Street, home to the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Everyman Theatre and Liverpool's majestic cathedrals. Come and discover a city proud of its cultural heritage and take your pick from the best hotels in Liverpool online with us.

With plenty of things to do and see, make the most of your short break by combining one of our hotels in Liverpool with our popular attraction tickets and rail travel. Most Liverpool hotels provide an ideal base for exploring the area, within walking distance of all the shops, sights and sounds of the city. View some of the finest art in Europe at Liverpool's Walker Art Gallery, and for those who love a spot of shopping, you'll find the greatest designer brands at Cavern Walks and everything under one roof at Liverpool One.

A short distance from many Liverpool hotels you'll find a thriving bar, restaurant and cafe scene. Dine out in Liverpool's Chinatown, and for some great night life head to the Baltic Triangle and Matthew Street. For more inspiration, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 294

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Southport

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Hebburn who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Nice, big old hotel, booked last minute, but worth the money. Room very hot, couldn't turn off heating See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southport

Stay Date: 02/04/09, a customer from Bicester who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield FC  
 
 

Short Break In Knowsley

Stay Date: 24/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Southport Ramanda & Ken Dodd

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bliss Hotel Southport in Southport wrote this review.

Booked into hotel at 3.30pm our room had not been serviced, the last people had left dirty coffe cups on the table and the sink plug did not work, so the water would not stay in the basin. A long See More  Read more information wire had been attached at the back of the basin but did not do the job. Also in the bathroom door was a large hole! not good for a new hotel, we had to ask for towels, etc. as there was only one handtowel in there. The bed was comfortable, lovely quiet position 3rd floor overlooking marine lake. Had we been staying more than one night I would have complained about the lack of service etc. staffgood, food good at breakfast. The rest of the room was clean and tidy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Floral Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day At The Races

Stay Date: 18/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Haydock in Haydock wrote this review.

On the day of the races we travelled down to Haydock Ramada hotel and were happy with the hotel we had picked for our wedding anniversary. The hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms spacious and See More  Read more information light. The staff were very helpful and we believed we made a good choice. We had a lovely carvery at the pub next to the hotel and a great night out at the races. It was only during the night that wehad problems as we didnt get a wink of sleep due to our room being near a main entrance to the rooms upstairs and were constantly awakened by people coming into the hotel rooms. The breakfast in themorning was very nice and apart from the fact we had no sleep we enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haydock Races  
Church Square Shopping Cente  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lymewood Farm Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southport

Stay Date: 29/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Liverpool & Southport

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Visited Liverpool football club and did the mueseum which was ace, Albert docks and Mersey ferry brilliant and the Cavern quarter was good. We enjoyed Southport, the Prince of Wales is a lovely See More  Read more information Victorian Hotel, unfortunately showing a gross neglect of maintenance which hopefully will not lead to long term damage to the fabric of such a fine building. I'd have to say the reception staff were poordisplaying an obvious lack of interest in what they were doing, I don't think they could be bothered really but we still enjoyed our stay and would use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Pier  
Southport Promenade  
Lord Street Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding In Liverpool St George's Hall

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Haydock in Haydock wrote this review.

Booked one night's accommodation at Ramada Encore Haydock, for a wedding trip. Location was far away from the wedding, but the hotel was very good. Nice, modern, clean room. Free wireless internet See More  Read more information and phonecalls to national landline numbers. Nice en suite bathroom. Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but not too bad. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and good quality food.Good staff - veryhelpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St George's Hall, Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool Area

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport in Liverpool John Lennon Airport wrote this review.

Hotel was in perfect location for shopping and attraction that we went for. Hote was 'five star' and staff very very friendly, couldn't do enough for you, a credit to the hotel industry! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield (Liverpool Football Club)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

Never been to Liverpool before and really loved it, the hotel was very central, but quiet on the upper floors, and it was nice to have use of a pool. The city felt amazingly historic, especially See More  Read more information around the waterfront, and there were loads of interesting things to do which we didn't get round to, (too much shopping!) so we'll have to go again, perhaps once the new museum of Liverpool opens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
International Slavery Museum, Albert Docks  
Liverpool One  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valparaiso  
Delifonseca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 294 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:26:32

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:26:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.