Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Leicester & Area

Leicester & Area Holiday Reviews

Belvoir Castle

Set in a vibrant city full of fascinating attractions and countless activities, our hotels in Leicester are a great choice for a city break. Easily accessed by road and by rail, Leicester can be reached on both the M1 and the A47, and is an important stop on the Midland Main Line.

A large, thriving and ethnically diverse city of more than 300,000 people, Leicester is not to be underestimated as a short break destination; with fantastic shopping at both Highcross and Haymarket Shopping Centre and famously good curry houses on Belgrave Road, there’s plenty going on here. Our hotels in Leicester are a great base for a short break in this cosmopolitan and historic city and for exploring its surrounding area.

  • A must-visit, especially with the family, Leicester is home to the National Space Centre, one of the country’s leading Space Science attractions; the centre houses six exhibition galleries, a dome cinema and a planetarium.
  • The Curve Theatre – opened in 2008 and designed by architect Rafael Vinoly – is one of the most exciting arts venues in the region, regularly welcoming touring productions and staging new shows.
  • Our Leicester hotels are also perfect for attending the annual Leicester Comedy Festival – one of the most renowned in the world. The city also plays host to the largest Diwali celebrations outside of India and the UK’s second largest Caribbean Carnival each year.


A fantastic choice for your next short break or getaway, take a look out our Leicester hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 119

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 19/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We stayed in Bosworth Hall. Would rate the hotel overall as ‘cheap and cheerful’. Room was basic but clean. Meals were all buffet service and when we booked our break we didn’t realise this would be See More  Read more information for our evening meals and therefore somewhat disappointed as the second night was my husband’s birthday. Food was okay. The worst thing was that there was no drinks service in the restaurant, evenfor wine! My husband had to join a very long queue at the bar to be served and then bring it into the restaurant! Location is good for visiting places. Spa facilities were very good although I couldn’tbook a massage as there was no availability.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walk  
Bosworth Battlefield  
Tropical Bird Land  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for our interests

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Welwyn who stayed at 4* Quorn Country Hotel, BW Signature Collection (Cream Tea Offer) in Loughborough wrote this review.

Travelling from Hertfordshire we had brief stop at Leicester to see the Richard 111 memorial in Leicester Cathedral - moving. BUT do NOT use the NCP car park as it's expensive. Using the Quorn See More  Read more information station we spent one day on G C Railway steam trains, then from Loughbrough an evening meal on their Pullman cars. Brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Central Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Central Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel Christmas Break in Oakham wrote this review.

We had a really lovely time at the Whipper-in Hotel over the Christmas break. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, the food was superb, and the room was nice. We didn't go out much, just a See More  Read more information short walk when we arrived on Xmas Eve, to Oakham Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oakham Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An enjoyable break in Oakham

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

This 17th century Inn is located in the middle of Oakham. The town is small and very interesting. The area is lovely and we enjoyed Rutland Water which has something for everyone. The Whipper-In See More  Read more information is quirky and is obviously what you might expect in such an old building. We were situated off the courtyard and had a covered way for a few steps into the main hotel. The room was clean with a verycomfortable bed with immaculate bedding and lovely fluffy white towels were supplied. It also had a comfortable 2-seater settee and large coffee table which we found very useful as we spent mostevenings watching the television as we had been very active doing the day and were both suffering with colds. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. The bathroom would have benefited with anupdate but was adequate with lovely hot water. We loved it here and hope to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Frampton Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

History Trail in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall is a very imposing building and feel transported back to grandiose times. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. There are lots of quiet areas to sit and relax. The hotel See More  Read more information is close to the Bosworth Field Visitor Centre, which is fascinating for all ages and the Battlefield Railway Line for that steam train experience. This was our second visit to this hotel. The food inthe carvery is of a good standard. If you want fine dining, there is an alternative dining room but we didn't try it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battlefield Railway Line  
Bosworth Field Battle Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

A nice hotel, average. Lovely countryside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth  
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

TLC

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was very tired and in need of some TLC. Carpets on the floor very dirty in all areas, rooms needed painting & shower from the 1960's. There was no bath floor mat but a sign saying to be See More  Read more information careful on wet floor, very dangerous. There was a big spring sticking out of the side of the mattress we had been told by reception we were in an executive double. If this was the case I would not liketo have been in a standard double. The grounds and surrounding areas were however lovely and the excellent staff compensated for the poor quality of the hotel. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare asyou had to queue to make coffee and there was only 1 toaster. The leisure facilities again in desperate need of repair. The stairs leading to the pool were both dirty and rusty and very unsafe. Insaying all this we did have a relaxing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly staff

Stay Date: 13/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Warm welcome from the receptionist. Room clean. Furniture old fashioned but in keeping with the style of the hotel. Carvery evening meal better the second evening. Buffet style breakfast very good. See More  Read more information Singer both evenings. All the staff very friendly. Pool with Jacuzzi, steam and sauna. Short walk into Market Bosworth. Come every year and can't wait to return next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall

Stay Date: 07/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

1st room allocated had mould and full of damp net curtain stuck to window with mould. Second room seems ok at first but was very dusty and bathroom dirty. Wardrobe handles came off when opened / See More  Read more information pool and Jacuzzi was also dirty - needed a deep clean /ground were very well maintained but allowed dogs and had to watch you did not step in dog dirt. Dinner 1st night good second night dismal we couldenter after the coach parties had finished at 7.00 that also needed a deep clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Bosworth Village  
Bosworth battle field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Midland Hotel, Morecambe

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Midland in Morecambe wrote this review.

Wonderful Art Deco hotel with beautiful interior and exterior. Beautiful Eric Gill carvings and decoration. Situated right on the sea-front so you can watch the sun go down on Morecambe bay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eric Morcambe statue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 119 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 01:41:32

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 01:41:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.