Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Leeds & Area

Leeds & Area Holiday Reviews

Victoria Quarter, Leeds

With award-winning attractions, exciting events, a fantastic nightlife and fabulous restaurants all at hand, Leeds hotels are just the right choice for an exciting short break. The city is one of the UK's largest, most contemporary and most vibrant - perfect for shopping, a theatre break, soaking up the culture or sumptuous dining, Leeds is not to be overlooked.

Whether you're on a budget break or a glamorous getaway, we've got the hotel in Leeds for you. With a compact centre, the city is incredibly easy to explore. With so much to see and do, it can be hard knowing where to begin!

  • Treat yourself at one of the finest shopping centres in the country, The Trinity Centre, or find a bargain at the Kirkgate Market or go high-end shopping in the Victoria Quarter
  • When evening rolls around Leeds has a plethora of amazing bars and restaurants in which to unwind, before heading for a night at the theatre at the terrific West Yorkshire Playhouse or enjoying the latest blockbuster in style at the swish Everyman Cinema
  • Embrace culture in Leeds and find yourself at the famous Royal Armouries Museum or the popular Leeds Art Gallery
  • For a fantastic day trip, explore the fabulous rolling Yorkshire countryside just outside Leeds, and see some of the region's top attractions; Kirkstall Abbey and Harewood House to name just a couple.
Start planning your short break, and discover the city's countless museums and galleries, its spectacular Victorian architecture and excellent shopping - it all starts when you book your break! Check out our fab range of hotels in Leeds in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 326

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Ideal location for shopping, restaurants etc. Hotel staff extremely helpful and attentive. Rooms are spacious. Great value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
trinity shopping mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Am Indian  
Arts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City break in Leeds

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The whole weekend was outstanding. The hotel and staff were excellent and I can fault the hotel on only two points. 1/ We arrived around 11.30 am but could not check in until 2 pm, and 2/ the prices See More  Read more information of tea, coffee and wine in the restaurant / bar were in our opinion outrageous. On the plus side the staff seemed genuinely interested in our enjoying our visit, which we certainly did. Regardingthe rest of Leeds, we sadly never really got past the fabulous shopping area but loved what we did see of the city and will certainly go back for more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent shopping trip

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel and accommodation were excellent. The location of the hotel was spot on, perfect for a shopping trip with the girls and drinks in the evening. Fabulous weekend. Leeds has a lot to offer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Nightlife  
Trinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts and meals are good and very friendly bar staff (The Inkwell). Hotel is within walking distance of shops and various eating places so car was left in See More  Read more information hotel car park for our whole stay. Hotel will call taxi if required or bus stop is close to hotel and buses are regular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
German Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Trinity Food Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Leeds

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We had a great anniversary trip to Leeds another first for us - good old superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nawaab  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A relaxing getaway for New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport New Year Break in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

My wife and I in our mid fifties booked this three night break for new year looking forward to meeting people and enjoying ourselves. We found the hotel in a good location to visit Leeds City Centre See More  Read more information and advised by hotel staff to take the local bus. An amazing place for shopping and with the Harvey Nichols Store a wonderful experience. Harrogate was another lovely place we visited in our carwhich was good for the sales but disappointing to find Aunt Bettys tea rooms closed on New Years Day but of course everyone deserves a holiday from work. We also visited Emmerdale and the Wool Pack Innwhich was a beautiful village and an experience worthwhile, and surprisingly only twenty minutes away from our hotel. Food, Staff and entertainment were all very good with a lot of effort gone intoorganising a festive New Year. The guests were lovely too, but we found the average age to be mid seventies and found no other people anywhere near our age group. Albeit a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
leeds citycentre/harvey nichols  
emmerdale woolpack inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the white heart inn Pool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal New Year Getaway

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport New Year Break in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

We read some poor reviews about this hotel before booking but decided to go ahead and see for ourselves. We needn't have worried, as the hotel was fine, the rooms spacious and clean and the staff See More  Read more information were more than obliging. Massive private car park and swimming pool if you fancy a dip. On the con side: furniture in the lounge area looks a little tired and because it's the first thing you seewhen entering the hotel, it would be wise to replace it. The layout of the hotel isn't best suited for artistes to entertain, but they did try to overcome this by having an artiste in two differentlocations. The pros far outweighed the cons for our group of four. We had a great time and there are some nice places to visit nearby in Harrogate, Skipton etc. Will definitely try and book this fornext year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bewleys Hotel - Leeds stay

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Parking charges should be included in stay and not an extra. Only two lifts which seemed to take ages to come. Pillows hard, but room was quiet. Overall, hotel was fine, but for the price I See More  Read more information would have expected slightly more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Went on a Friday morning for a girly shopping trip; the hotel was spotless and the sofa bed had been made up ready for us. The room was available even though we arrived earlier than the allocated See More  Read more information check-in time. We didn't eat at the hotel but we did sit in the bar area for a drink whilst waiting for the taxi and it was very nice. The facilities in the room were good, I especially liked the iPodspeakers and the speakers in the bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. Breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean - the beds were incredibly comfortable. The location was very central - near to the railway station and the city centre. See More  Read more information Every one of the staff we came in touch with was very helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Hall  
Abbey Park Museum  
Tiled cafe central library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiled Cafe central library  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 326 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 12:03:51

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 12:03:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.