Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Leeds & Area

Leeds & Area Holiday Reviews

Victoria Quarter, Leeds

With award-winning attractions, exciting events, a fantastic nightlife and fabulous restaurants all at hand, Leeds hotels are just the right choice for an exciting short break. The city is one of the UK's largest, most contemporary and most vibrant - perfect for shopping, a theatre break, soaking up the culture or sumptuous dining, Leeds is not to be overlooked.

Whether you're on a budget break or a glamorous getaway, we've got the hotel in Leeds for you. With a compact centre, the city is incredibly easy to explore. With so much to see and do, it can be hard knowing where to begin!

  • Treat yourself at one of the finest shopping centres in the country, The Trinity Centre, or find a bargain at the Kirkgate Market or go high-end shopping in the Victoria Quarter
  • When evening rolls around Leeds has a plethora of amazing bars and restaurants in which to unwind, before heading for a night at the theatre at the terrific West Yorkshire Playhouse or enjoying the latest blockbuster in style at the swish Everyman Cinema
  • Embrace culture in Leeds and find yourself at the famous Royal Armouries Museum or the popular Leeds Art Gallery
  • For a fantastic day trip, explore the fabulous rolling Yorkshire countryside just outside Leeds, and see some of the region's top attractions; Kirkstall Abbey and Harewood House to name just a couple.
Start planning your short break, and discover the city's countless museums and galleries, its spectacular Victorian architecture and excellent shopping - it all starts when you book your break! Check out our fab range of hotels in Leeds in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 326

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ramada Leeds Parkway

Stay Date: 15/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location for public transport and a Park and Ride is signposted nearby which we took advantage of to get into the city centre. The hotel overlooks the Golden Acre Park See More  Read more information and Nature reserve which was ideal for a stroll and the hotel?s leisure facilities are ideal for a short break. The hotel is within easy distance of the main routes to Ilkley and Skipton and offerscomfortable, if a little frayed accommodation. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the food reasonable if not outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Skipton  
Leeds Victorian Quarter shopping  
Golden Acre Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Hart, Pool-in-Wharfedale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping In Leeds

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

We chose Leeds in order to meet a friend as well as get in some Christmas shopping. Plenty of shops and easy to get into the city from the hotel. Friendly locals, had an excellent time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries Museum  
Butterfly World  
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 01/03/10, a customer from Windsor who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

The stay was to visit old friends. We chose the Parkway because we have stayed there before and it has never let us down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murgatroyd's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in York

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Leeds Christmas Break in Leeds wrote this review.

As it was Christmas relaxed in the hotel and took a day out to York on Boxing day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Forced to cancel a recent Superbreak because of injury and expecting to lose 20% of the total cost, I have now re booked the trip and was delighted to have this money reimbursed plus a free river See More  Read more information trip, well done Superbreak for excellent customer relations.   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

The site is so easy to use and I have never failed to get exactly what I want. I wish all sites were this good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoiding camping!

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hove who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We were just at Leeds Fest for the day, and wanted to avoid pitching (and carrying) a tent. Hotel was perfect for us not too far and inexpensive. Slight problem that we were charged on arrival See More  Read more information despite already paying with Superbreak, but the fabulous Superbreak team sorted that out soon after. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Garforth Nights

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth in Leeds wrote this review.

A decent hotel to stay in, room was clean and the breakfast was buffet style and excellent. Handy for Leeds shopping or visiting York. The Miller & Carter steakhouse across the road does excellent See More  Read more information meals and the service is also very good and pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MILLER & CARTER STEAKHOUSE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A relaxing getaway for New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport New Year Break in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

My wife and I in our mid fifties booked this three night break for new year looking forward to meeting people and enjoying ourselves. We found the hotel in a good location to visit Leeds City Centre See More  Read more information and advised by hotel staff to take the local bus. An amazing place for shopping and with the Harvey Nichols Store a wonderful experience. Harrogate was another lovely place we visited in our carwhich was good for the sales but disappointing to find Aunt Bettys tea rooms closed on New Years Day but of course everyone deserves a holiday from work. We also visited Emmerdale and the Wool Pack Innwhich was a beautiful village and an experience worthwhile, and surprisingly only twenty minutes away from our hotel. Food, Staff and entertainment were all very good with a lot of effort gone intoorganising a festive New Year. The guests were lovely too, but we found the average age to be mid seventies and found no other people anywhere near our age group. Albeit a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
leeds citycentre/harvey nichols  
emmerdale woolpack inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the white heart inn Pool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 326 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 17:57:01

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 17:57:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.