Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Leeds & Area

Leeds & Area Holiday Reviews

Victoria Quarter, Leeds

With award-winning attractions, exciting events, a fantastic nightlife and fabulous restaurants all at hand, Leeds hotels are just the right choice for an exciting short break. The city is one of the UK's largest, most contemporary and most vibrant - perfect for shopping, a theatre break, soaking up the culture or sumptuous dining, Leeds is not to be overlooked.

Whether you're on a budget break or a glamorous getaway, we've got the hotel in Leeds for you. With a compact centre, the city is incredibly easy to explore. With so much to see and do, it can be hard knowing where to begin!

  • Treat yourself at one of the finest shopping centres in the country, The Trinity Centre, or find a bargain at the Kirkgate Market or go high-end shopping in the Victoria Quarter
  • When evening rolls around Leeds has a plethora of amazing bars and restaurants in which to unwind, before heading for a night at the theatre at the terrific West Yorkshire Playhouse or enjoying the latest blockbuster in style at the swish Everyman Cinema
  • Embrace culture in Leeds and find yourself at the famous Royal Armouries Museum or the popular Leeds Art Gallery
  • For a fantastic day trip, explore the fabulous rolling Yorkshire countryside just outside Leeds, and see some of the region's top attractions; Kirkstall Abbey and Harewood House to name just a couple.
Start planning your short break, and discover the city's countless museums and galleries, its spectacular Victorian architecture and excellent shopping - it all starts when you book your break! Check out our fab range of hotels in Leeds in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 327

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We had a wonderful break and I would defaintley go with you again the room was lovely and hotel staff were very friendly See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Tonbridge who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Centre  
Henry Moore Museum  
Royal Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
 

Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

I took my boyfriend away for the weekend for his birthday to Leeds. The hotel was very nice, modern and stylish. The staff were helpful too. Breakfast was good, full cooked English. Leeds is easy See More  Read more information to get round on foot. There are plenty of buses as well. The nightlife is good, if you know where you are going. Its probably best to do a bit if research as to where the best bars are. Overall thebreak was enjoyable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer from Ballymena who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibis  
 
 

Business Event

Stay Date: 14/03/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The night that i stopped there the town was empty. all hope was lost....... But then when I was sitting in the fantastic bar they have in the hotel Flares over the road looked very inviting, we See More  Read more information went, had a great time and was back over to the hotel bar at 2am for last orders.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Night Out In Leeds

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer from Cleethorpes who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

My husband and i booked The Met for a nights stay as we were going on a night out,the nightlife is fantastic,the shopping is great and the hotel was fab. All in all we had a great stay in leeds as See More  Read more information always!!!!!! i was a bit worried to begin with about booking this hotel,as i'd read a few bad reviews on it. But i would definatly recommend it,very modern and stylish hotel,within few mins walk fromtrain station,shops etc,great price,lovely staff,and a lovely breafast in the morning,and the night porter had no problems with us arriving in at early hours of the morning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping Area  
Mission Nightclub & Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Upgrade

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Guisborough who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

It was great to be upgraded to an 18th floor executive room with terrific views over the city from the two windows as we had a corner room. the bed was almost football-pitch-sized. The breakfast See More  Read more information was very good with a wide selection on the continental side although the hot buffet was a little below par in freshness and presentation. The latinoChino restaurant may work as an evening restaurantwith the coloured lighting etc but breakfast ambience is a little like sitting in a poor quality works canteen Howver overall it was a very enjoyable and highly recommended weekend venue   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
Little Tokyo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last Exam for 2006/7

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The trip started off badly with an expensive taxi trip from the airport into town. However, once there, the location was excellent and the room allowed me to prepare for and then unwind from my last See More  Read more information exam.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I Love Leeds!

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

I came to Leeds to have a look around the shops and for a night out with my boyfriend. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The reception staff weren't too helpful as I couldn't get See More  Read more information parked and they still charged me £6 t for the parking at the hotel. This was taking when I checked in. I went to an italian restaurant called Bibis in was the busiest place I'd ever been forsomething to eat. The service was excellent and the food beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibis Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 327 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:42:14

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:42:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.