Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Leeds & Area

Leeds & Area Holiday Reviews

Victoria Quarter, Leeds

With award-winning attractions, exciting events, a fantastic nightlife and fabulous restaurants all at hand, Leeds hotels are just the right choice for an exciting short break. The city is one of the UK's largest, most contemporary and most vibrant - perfect for shopping, a theatre break, soaking up the culture or sumptuous dining, Leeds is not to be overlooked.

Whether you're on a budget break or a glamorous getaway, we've got the hotel in Leeds for you. With a compact centre, the city is incredibly easy to explore. With so much to see and do, it can be hard knowing where to begin!

  • Treat yourself at one of the finest shopping centres in the country, The Trinity Centre, or find a bargain at the Kirkgate Market or go high-end shopping in the Victoria Quarter
  • When evening rolls around Leeds has a plethora of amazing bars and restaurants in which to unwind, before heading for a night at the theatre at the terrific West Yorkshire Playhouse or enjoying the latest blockbuster in style at the swish Everyman Cinema
  • Embrace culture in Leeds and find yourself at the famous Royal Armouries Museum or the popular Leeds Art Gallery
  • For a fantastic day trip, explore the fabulous rolling Yorkshire countryside just outside Leeds, and see some of the region's top attractions; Kirkstall Abbey and Harewood House to name just a couple.
Start planning your short break, and discover the city's countless museums and galleries, its spectacular Victorian architecture and excellent shopping - it all starts when you book your break! Check out our fab range of hotels in Leeds in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 327

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Armouries  
Victorian Quarter  
 
 

I Love Leeds!

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

I came to Leeds to have a look around the shops and for a night out with my boyfriend. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The reception staff weren't too helpful as I couldn't get See More  Read more information parked and they still charged me £6 t for the parking at the hotel. This was taking when I checked in. I went to an italian restaurant called Bibis in was the busiest place I'd ever been forsomething to eat. The service was excellent and the food beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibis Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cannon Hall Museum, Park & Gardens, Cawthorne, Barnsley  
 
 

Novotel Leeds

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Mold who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

A good welcome was given by a very friendly and helpful young lady in reception. The car park was full and she suggested to us that the Station car park about 250m away was cheap at weekends rather See More  Read more information than the NCP one that we had said we were going to. Well done. Breakfast excellent - as usual in Novotel hotels. Only very small 'gripe' the bar could have been open a little later for residents12.00 was a little early if you had been into town and wanted just a couple of drinks before bed. Nevertheless we had a very good and relaxing weekend before picking our daughter up from the festival.Next year will consider staying at the hotel and getting the shuttle bus to the festival ourselves, as lots of guests seemed to be doing. Very civilised way of doing a rock festival and much better thana wet tent and festival loos!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wokmania  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Festival

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Great Leeds Festival! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Leeds

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carling music festival  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Room service in hotel  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Yorkshire Playhouse  
Harvey Nichols, Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibis Italian Restaurant  
 
 

Visiting our Daughter at University

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We are now getting to know Leeds and find our way around easily in the centre. We have yet to work our out to the Sculpture Park but we will! The sculpture in the City Art Gallery/Henry Moore See More  Read more information Foundation was a revelation and I much look forward to exploring the art collection next....I also want to experience the Grand Theatre once they have taken all the scaffolding off but really the shoppingin Leeds....excellent choice all within a concentrated area   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Art Gallery  
West Yorkshire Playhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibi's  
YO! Sushi  
Bar Grill & Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elland Road Football Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Novotel Leeds  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Festival  
Leeds Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 327 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:09

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:37:41

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:37:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.