Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Leeds & Area

Leeds & Area Holiday Reviews

Victoria Quarter, Leeds

With award-winning attractions, exciting events, a fantastic nightlife and fabulous restaurants all at hand, Leeds hotels are just the right choice for an exciting short break. The city is one of the UK's largest, most contemporary and most vibrant - perfect for shopping, a theatre break, soaking up the culture or sumptuous dining, Leeds is not to be overlooked.

Whether you're on a budget break or a glamorous getaway, we've got the hotel in Leeds for you. With a compact centre, the city is incredibly easy to explore. With so much to see and do, it can be hard knowing where to begin!

  • Treat yourself at one of the finest shopping centres in the country, The Trinity Centre, or find a bargain at the Kirkgate Market or go high-end shopping in the Victoria Quarter
  • When evening rolls around Leeds has a plethora of amazing bars and restaurants in which to unwind, before heading for a night at the theatre at the terrific West Yorkshire Playhouse or enjoying the latest blockbuster in style at the swish Everyman Cinema
  • Embrace culture in Leeds and find yourself at the famous Royal Armouries Museum or the popular Leeds Art Gallery
  • For a fantastic day trip, explore the fabulous rolling Yorkshire countryside just outside Leeds, and see some of the region's top attractions; Kirkstall Abbey and Harewood House to name just a couple.
Start planning your short break, and discover the city's countless museums and galleries, its spectacular Victorian architecture and excellent shopping - it all starts when you book your break! Check out our fab range of hotels in Leeds in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 326

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

day out in leeds not a lot to do at night .but ejoyed hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a Wonderful Hotel

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

An excellent hotel - convenient location, friendly staff, lovely rooms and great food in the restaurant. All in all highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Met Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in a Hotel in Leeds

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Wasn't very good hotel room, was expecting alot more for the amount i paid. Defernatly wasn't 4 star! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Est Est Est  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay at The Met

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

What a disappointment! The hotel was tired and in need of some TLC. When I arrived, the reception was being prepared for a conference arrival the next day which was not a welcome sight and made it See More  Read more information uninviting. My room was a pokey single which again had seen much better days - having stayed at The Palace Manchester 2 weeks previously, this was a major let down. My room service food wasundercooked, so not a great end to a 4 hour journey to get there. However, the staff were exceptional - the only credit I can give to the establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Met  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping In Leeds

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Bedlington who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asia Buffet  
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elland Road Football Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Novotel Leeds  
 
 

Excellent City for Shopping Break

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds is a compact city with a nice shopping centre, including up market Victoria Quarter which has a Harvey Nichols. A bit rich for my blood but fun to browse around! The Met was so well located - See More  Read more information just five mins easy walk from train station and close to restaurants, shops and all the sights. Staff very pleasant and room nicely furished and comfortable. I had booked a single and (unusually forthese days) had a single bed but that was okay - it was comfortable and cheaper than a double! I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend and thought the hotel was a good base with reasonable facilities -excellent for the price I paid. I'd recommend it for a weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Art Gallery  
Shopping in Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Bewleys in Leeds turned out to be the perfect stopover for my son and I. He had just started his school holidays and I had promised to take him to The Royal Armouries to see some of the weapons used See More  Read more information in the film Narnia. When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was a generous size with two large twin beds. The weather was very kind to us so we had a sandwich in the open-airdining area downstairs. The Armouries was superb, with plenty to do and see. We also caught sight of Elland Road football stadium and shopped for holiday clothes in the City Centre. Before headinghome we had buffet breakfast in The Brasserie, which was both generous and delicious. Our trip to Leeds was great success. I am very happy to recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Armouries  
Shopping in Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bewleys Hotel Brasserie  
Bewleys Hotel Open Air Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 27/07/08, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Rooms  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headingley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mio Modo  
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 326 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:35:30

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:35:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.