Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Leeds & Area

Leeds & Area Holiday Reviews

Victoria Quarter, Leeds

With award-winning attractions, exciting events, a fantastic nightlife and fabulous restaurants all at hand, Leeds hotels are just the right choice for an exciting short break. The city is one of the UK's largest, most contemporary and most vibrant - perfect for shopping, a theatre break, soaking up the culture or sumptuous dining, Leeds is not to be overlooked.

Whether you're on a budget break or a glamorous getaway, we've got the hotel in Leeds for you. With a compact centre, the city is incredibly easy to explore. With so much to see and do, it can be hard knowing where to begin!

  • Treat yourself at one of the finest shopping centres in the country, The Trinity Centre, or find a bargain at the Kirkgate Market or go high-end shopping in the Victoria Quarter
  • When evening rolls around Leeds has a plethora of amazing bars and restaurants in which to unwind, before heading for a night at the theatre at the terrific West Yorkshire Playhouse or enjoying the latest blockbuster in style at the swish Everyman Cinema
  • Embrace culture in Leeds and find yourself at the famous Royal Armouries Museum or the popular Leeds Art Gallery
  • For a fantastic day trip, explore the fabulous rolling Yorkshire countryside just outside Leeds, and see some of the region's top attractions; Kirkstall Abbey and Harewood House to name just a couple.
Start planning your short break, and discover the city's countless museums and galleries, its spectacular Victorian architecture and excellent shopping - it all starts when you book your break! Check out our fab range of hotels in Leeds in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 326

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Runcorn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was really good apart from the parking, hotel car park was full got turned away then was charged £19 overnight stay in another car park that was far away and i am disabled so a extra £38 pound See More  Read more information on top of what we paid will not be staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emmerdale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

Excellent service from the staff at Jurys Inn, who accommodated us even though "Super Break" had failed to book us a room. The same happened at Tiger Tiger. We would think again about booking See More  Read more information through Super Break, as we would not like to turn up to a city and have no room available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in Leeds

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, great location and such comfy beds! The package we got was fantastic value would recommend to my family and friends. Great weekend away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizis  
Banyan  
the alchamiest  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Reception at hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Leeds/Bradford with my daughter and my mum, it was a treat for my mum's 80th birthday. On arrival I was asked when I was paying for my accommodation, which was already See More  Read more information paid for, the receptionist said it wasn't, I left my confirmation with her and it took nearly 6 hours to photocopy. I found the receptionist rude, I asked her about breakfast and she said let me finish.Upon checking out I was asked about payment again, again I had to explain everything. Not a nice experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emmerdale Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

Great hotel, good night life, good breakfast - little experience but really nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing break

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Hilton Leeds City in Leeds wrote this review.

Excellent manager Debbie ensured our stay was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Market  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

We’ve just been discussing what a fantastic time we had and how it was excellent value for money. We’ll definitely book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing value Friday night out in Leeds

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrawby who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

Booked this to celebrate a friends' 50th. After an initial problem with the booking, Super Break sorted it out for us. We stayed at the Metropole in Leeds, which is central and offers parking if See More  Read more information you're lucky enough to get a space. It was £20 for 24 hours, which is good value in Leeds. The rooms were fine, nothing fancy but we literally only slept in them and I found the bed really comfortable.Everywhere was extremely clean and it was warm, with good lighting in the rooms, which is quite rare these days. The hotel is interesting architecturally. We had our "free" Prosecco in the lobby areain front of an open fire then headed out for the meal at Zizzi's which was included in the deal. The food was okay, nothing out of the ordinary but the restaurant had a nice atmosphere and excellentservice. After that, we went to the Slug and Lettuce for some cocktails, mostly because of the 2 for 1 offer. The cocktails were good but the place itself was a bit loud for us. Breakfast in the hotelwas, again, unremarkable but perfectly fine and there was a good choice and plenty of it. All in all, I would definitely use the hotel again. The staff were brilliant: smiling, friendly, wanting tohelp. This is not always the case in my experience. We had a great time at a great price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Yorkshire Playhouse  
Leeds Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple of problems but overall good

Stay Date: 27/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

First room was poor and the hotel had no Prosecco however Ariana the lady on reception was absolutely fantastic, giving us a few vouchers for various things and two free drinks as it was my wife’s See More  Read more information birthday. She also let us upgrade to a much better room for an excellent price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity  
Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Taco Bell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

We stayed at The Met Hotel Leeds, this is a high quality hotel, in walking distance to the city centre for nightlife and shopping. Offering discounted parking nearby. I would highly recommend a stay See More  Read more information at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 326 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 19:05:22

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 19:05:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.