Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5804

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Mini Trip..

Stay Date: 08/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time.. Have been to London before but wish i'd done the hop on- hop off bus thing before, you really do see the city in perspective. Saw Les Miserables - brilliant!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Bus Tour - Original Bus Co  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Shaftsbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Euston Road  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/02/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub (National Hotel)  
 
 

Rugby International - England V France

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

An excellent day out. Trains on time england won, food and drink excellent, very comfortable hotel and convenient for kings cross. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby International  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 05/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked the hotel as a treat for my wife and took her to see les miserables, the hotel was great the staff were warm and friendly from the stepping into the hotel to when we left. The meal we had in See More  Read more information the restaurant was beautiful and very reasonably priced and breakfast was equally good value.The only thing that let the hotel down was they don't do family rooms as we were so impressed we wanted tovisit again with the children. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, Central For Much Of London Centre

Stay Date: 10/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent one night at the Imperial to see matinee performance of Les Miserables. We were very early arriving at hotel but we were booked in, and even though our room was not ready were allowed to leave See More  Read more information our overnight bag. It was an easy 25 minute walk to the palace theatre, and back again after the show. If we had wanted to use the underground the russel square staion is only a few minutes walkaway. We decided to eat dinner in the hotel, and had an excellent meal in the sister hotel the president. (the restaurant at the imperial appears to be used only for breakfast, but there was a baravailable for snacks, or the dining room in the president which is accessed directly from the imperial) the room was very clean and in excellent decorative order; the staff were all very friendly andhelpful. The full english breakfast next morning in the imperial dining room was excellent. Although the hotel was full it was very calm and quiet. We will certainly use this hotel again for any future tripsto London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables, Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at victoria coach station after a very quick and quiet journey on the megabus from south wales. Found our way easily to the nearby tube station where we obtained tickets and made our way See More  Read more information via the tube to russel square. Then by using google earth on iphone walked a short distance, less than 5minutes to the nearby hotel. Initially this was confusing to find as it is not clearlysignposted from the direction which we approached, we managed to find it as we were aware that it was next to its sistering hotel which was easy to see. Then after booking into our room and dropping offluggage we made our way back to the tube station. Then we used the tube (which if you've never been before can be quite scary due to the amount of people who use it, and the constant rush they all seem tobe in) via tube we made our way around London seeing all the main sights. The views from the hotel were lovely, looking onto the park in the centre of russel square. The hotel staff were friendly andhelpful. The room was perfect for a night or two away, clean, quiet and tidy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Prime purpose was to see "the wizard of oz" at the london palladium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Wizard Of Oz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Feng Shui, Gerrard Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Better Than Expected

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was much better than expected. Location was great and room, staff and food good. Quality for a good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navajo Joe Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Cambridge Theatre, Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagetti House,Cranbourne Street  
Tavistock Hotel, Jacques Bistro  
 
 
 

Showing 891 - 900 of 5804 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 10:00:50

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 10:00:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.