Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5801

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clipper River Service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello. 150 Southampton Row  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer from Frome who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend, shame about the hotel will not go back there but will book with you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Natural History Mus  
Lee Evans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient Position

Stay Date: 19/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had 2 3 night stays at the imperial whilst attending 2 part course. I requested a quiet room, which i was given on each stay. My room was comfortable and perfectly adequate for my needs. Clean and See More  Read more information a good size, with a tv, kettle and hairdryer. The staff were efficient and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent, a huge choice to suit all tastes. I would thoroughly reccommend this hotel and wouldnot hesitate to stay there in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days Of Enjoyment

Stay Date: 23/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have been ill for quite some time and needed a break, i had worked in London in my younger days and wanted to visit it again. It was also close to my daughters birthday. It was a tremendous few See More  Read more information days. The whole trip was a dream, I was very suprised at the standard of the hotel considering how reasonable the whole trip cost. Excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
'We Will Rock You' Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the hotel staff to be very polite and helpful. The room was very nice clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good with all sorts to choose from. Hotel was very local as we had chosen it because See More  Read more information the reason for our trip was the theatre and it was within walking distance not only of the theatre but shopping as well. We found plenty to see and do around the area without having to use transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Covent Gardens  
See A Show - Ghost The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adams Ribs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Ghost Musical  
Songs Of Praise 50Th Anniversary  
 
 

A Good Hotel To Stay In

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel and would go there again whem in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Phantom Of The Opera / Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 03/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had tickets for the 25th anniversary show of phantom of the opera at the royal albert hall. A great show with excellent performances and fantastic views at the royal albert hall. Imaginative staging See More  Read more information - though disappointing that the chandelier didn`t drop as in the theatre version. But overall well worth seeing despite the extravagent cost of the ticket. Imperial hotel offers very good value formoney. I have stayed there before and will do so again. It is clean and comfortable with a good breakfast available. It is also well placed for transport links via tube or bus. In addition the hotelstands on russell square which offers a very pleasant relaxation area from where to watch the world go by. There is also a variety of coffee shops/ cafes / rastaurants convenience stores nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Ghost Musical  
Phantom Of The Opera 25th Anniversary Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect - centrally located, very clean, our room was quiet and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful. Will use it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oxford Street  
Coveny Garden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Wedding Anniversay

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Thought the novotel st pancras was an excellent hotel. The staff & their customer service are worthy of praise, nothing was too much trouble. The one disappointment was our train to London being See More  Read more information cancelled & the resulting overcrowding, health & safety issues. I have taken the matter up direct with virgin trains and await their response.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
V & A Museum  
Courtaulds Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Escargot  
The Imperial, 5 Leicester Street, Off Leicester Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 841 - 850 of 5801 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 19:19:08

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 19:19:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.