Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5813

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful Brighton

Stay Date: 16/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time Brighton has something for everyone I am never bored going there. Great hotel good shopping and plenty of places to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Marine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip To See 'The Mousetrap'

Stay Date: 03/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The bedford hotel, bloomsbury was fabulous. Room was spotlessly clean, staff were smiling, helpful & friendly. Breakfast was good. I would certainly stay there again. The play 'the mousetrap' was See More  Read more information playing at st martins theatre which is a beautiful old fashioned theatre, absolutely the right setting for this play that's been running for 59years, brilliant!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 11/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent travel by train. Very comfortable clean and friendly hotel. Have been doing this trip for years and cannot fault it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Theatre Jersey Boys  
Coliseum Theatre Marriage Of Figaeo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Going Back Again Next Year Same Hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We go every year to London from edinburgh to do the shows etc. This year was so special because of the hotel as well as the shows we saw. Even though the hotel was having new windows put in and it See More  Read more information was covered in scafolding this was still an amazing hotel break. So central for the tube station at russell sq 5 mins away and the bus stop out side the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic and the roomvery clean. Only complaint I have, no hand towels, only bath sheets. But it wasn't a big problem. A tesco accoss from the tube station was a bonus for buying wine and snacks. Many pubs and place toeat within easy walking distance. Will be back next November for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard Of Oz London Palladium  
Concert J Barrowman London Palladium  
Play Terrible Advice M C Factory  
A Well Heeled Woman Riverside Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
Chop Chop  
Riverside Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London For A Few Days

Stay Date: 09/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The train down was nearly a disaster as the earlier train had been cancelled and our train had to absorb all those passengers as well; the lavatory was not clean which was disappointing but See More  Read more information otherwise left on time and arrived on time. The attendant was grumpy. The bedford hotel was very good and ticked my boxes (I am a travel editor), we then moved to the royal national for an extra night andthat was disappointing and like a rabbit warren. The bedford I would most definitely recommend and use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Attended World Travel Market 2011 At Excel  
The British Museum Twice  
Opening Day Leonardo Da Vinci Exhibitions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London A Fantastic City

Stay Date: 18/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time wondering around the sights of London enjoyed every moment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurent In China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
 
 

Good Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friends and my daughters and myself had a great time in London. We went xmas shopping and visited the places of interest. The weather was very mild which made our weekend. Our hotel was excellent See More  Read more information and was very central for the underground. The resturants we went to was very good and would recomend them. The hotel was very clean we have no complaints about the hotel and we would stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Harrods  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Resturant in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 831 - 840 of 5813 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 21:49:35

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 21:49:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.