Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5751

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Imperial hotel

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were excellent, but didn't like the toilet in the room with no windows or fan. Traffic noise was a problem at night. Had the three course meal first night but were told there was no See More  Read more information food in the hotel because of gas leak and was sent to another hotel nearby -National Britannia which wasn't as good. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night and day cafe in hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short weekend break in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London via train - stayed at President Hotel which is very central, clean, great breakfast, lovely staff, comfortable lounge and reasonable bar prices. This is our third stay there this See More  Read more information year, which says a lot, don't you think? The complementary first night evening meal is very good. We like this hotel, especially when we're visiting London to do the touristy things. We don't need a hotelwith a gym or swimming pool. At the end of a busy day out the lounge area is ideal for a relax sit down and drink. SuperBreak have arranged three great trips to London for us this summer. Wouldrecommend them, their customer service is good, they respond and reply quickly to phone calls and e mails. Tickets arrive timely. Thanks SuperBreak, and the President Hotel. We've had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Duck Tour  
Imperial War Museum  
Downton Abbey Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer from Woolverstone who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The President Hotel, a great improvement on the last time we stayed 5 years ago. The rooms have been refurbished. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. The only thing See More  Read more information that wasn't great was the tea and coffee at breakfast, this was from a flask. Although the room was clean and comfortable it was a bit noisy at times. Drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced. Ican highly recommend food at Steak & Co in Garrick St.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A relaxing break in a lovely hotel, situated centrally for our needs with polite staff and a choice of good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chambolis indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and close to a tube station so handy for getting about. The rooms in the hotel were very clean and the breakfast was excellent. Staff very helpful and was good to be able to See More  Read more information leave luggage at the hotel until it was time to get the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Night and Day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend in London with my wife. Bedford Hotel well placed for getting to places. We walked miles and saw lots of the attractions. Our basic street map was very very useful in helping us See More  Read more information get to places. The Ice Bar was good fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Birthday Break

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From leaving our front door the journey to London couldn't have been easier. The train was on time, the hotel room was clean, fresh & ready & only a short distance from St Pancras. We found a chain See More  Read more information restaurant (Prezzo) which was nothing outstanding but was adequate for our pre-theatre meal. The hotel room was at the side of the hotel overlooking a side street, but was surprisingly quiet & we hada good night's sleep. We have used similar companies for a theatre break & this so far has been the cheapest without skimping on comfort & detail. We will use them again. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Prezzo  
Cambden lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel stay was good. Rooms basic, but nice and clean. Dining facilities were very good. Hotel location good. We walked a lot and used a map. And used buses instead of the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V&A  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Easy check in and out. Room very clean and comfortable bit noisy due to renovations across the road but were advised of that on reception. Great selection of food for all tastes at breakfast See More  Read more information although the tea that was served wasn't that nice. Maybe a pot of tea on the table would help improve that. We stayed for two nights and had a complimentary 3 course meal on the first night which was verynice. We had theatre tickets to see Les Miserables which was excellent and I would highly recommend it. We used the tube and bus service which was easy but if you are from out of town and don't knowthat you need to get tickets from the tube station for the bus it could cause frustration. Had a great time and would recommend SuperBreak and the Imperial Hotel. We will definitely use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Lemonia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy and hectic London

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel wasn't flashy - needed updating but the bed was clean and the breakfast was good. Ideally situated right next to Euston station great for trains, buses and the underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
V and A  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 791 - 800 of 5751 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 01:01:43

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 01:01:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.