Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5747

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very well positioned just round the corner from Russell Square underground and about 10 mins from Euston. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated tv, coffee/tea making facilities See More  Read more information and a large bathroom with a good shower. Hotel breakfast was very good although the room a little crowded on Saturday. It was good to get the offer of a free 3 course meal on the first night as wewere a little unsure were to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacreans  
Pub by london bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location close to the main line station and theatre. The executive room was worth the few extra pounds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Our Superbreak package included train travel into Euston, a short tube ride to Kings Cross and literally 5 minutes walk from the station to our hotel. An excellent location, superb room and our See More  Read more information request for a nearby room for a single person in our party had been acknowledged. Breakfast room was small but the selection of Continental breakfast items was more than adequate. Cases left in secureroom till we collected them ready for our journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Station  
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 05/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time in London visiting the site's, the O2 was fantastic. The hotel was recommended by my Mum & Dad who have stayed there before. We enjoyed the hotel it was clean and tidy good, See More  Read more information breakfast and in a good location. We would book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Stay

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Would recommend this hotel from being able to leave your luggage, checking in early and a great breakfast. Centrally located and within easy distance to all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kings Cross

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

From check in to check out we had a fantastic weekend. Room 344 great for 2 adults and 1 child. Great facilities. Loved the pool area. Friday evening meal good value and very tasty. 10 minute walk See More  Read more information from Kings Cross/St. pancreas. Nice Bar area to relax in the evening with young children. Nothing was too much trouble. Already looking forward to our next stay. Free WI-FI if you sign up formembership (free)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
London Dungeons  
Wembley Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Muriels Kitchen  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Birthday Present

Stay Date: 10/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel staff very efficient and friendly in all areas of hotel. Room ready as soon as we arrived. Check in very smooth, room very clean and excellent facilities. Nice outdoor area, wouldn't have See More  Read more information thought it was the middle of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skinners Arms  
Marco Pierre White Steak and Ale House, Bishopgate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not rip-off London

Stay Date: 12/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thought it a really good, value for money break; the hotel was excellent and well sited for central London's attractions whilst the free offers (London by night and the River Cruise) added to the See More  Read more information value. Would not hesitate to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
London by Night  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Although our hotel room was a strange shape, and a twin instead of a double we were only there to sleep. It was very clean, the staff were extremely helpful, and the situation of the hotel was great See More  Read more information for buses, tube, and central to the main attractions of the city. Very close to Euston station and Russell Square, so tubes very close. Superbreak have done an exceptional job in arranging ourweekend, and our trip to the theatre. A very memorable weekend. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short but Sweet break in London

Stay Date: 19/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were delighted with all aspects of the Bedford Hotel. Every member of staff with whom we had contact was friendly, efficient, personable and attentive. The room was airy, clean and bright. It See More  Read more information would have been lovely to have a garden room and we hope we'll be able tor next time! We had an evening meal once and breakfast throughout our stay. The food was fresh and plentiful. A great location forEuston, handy for buses/Tube and within haf an hour's walk from the West End and the Piccadilly Theatre, where we saw Jersey Boys. A great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZSL London Zoo  
Jersey Boys  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Piccadilly  
Denise's Cafe Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 5747 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:51

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:11:40

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:11:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.