Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5756

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not rip-off London

Stay Date: 12/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thought it a really good, value for money break; the hotel was excellent and well sited for central London's attractions whilst the free offers (London by night and the River Cruise) added to the See More  Read more information value. Would not hesitate to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
London by Night  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Although our hotel room was a strange shape, and a twin instead of a double we were only there to sleep. It was very clean, the staff were extremely helpful, and the situation of the hotel was great See More  Read more information for buses, tube, and central to the main attractions of the city. Very close to Euston station and Russell Square, so tubes very close. Superbreak have done an exceptional job in arranging ourweekend, and our trip to the theatre. A very memorable weekend. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short but Sweet break in London

Stay Date: 19/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were delighted with all aspects of the Bedford Hotel. Every member of staff with whom we had contact was friendly, efficient, personable and attentive. The room was airy, clean and bright. It See More  Read more information would have been lovely to have a garden room and we hope we'll be able tor next time! We had an evening meal once and breakfast throughout our stay. The food was fresh and plentiful. A great location forEuston, handy for buses/Tube and within haf an hour's walk from the West End and the Piccadilly Theatre, where we saw Jersey Boys. A great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZSL London Zoo  
Jersey Boys  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Piccadilly  
Denise's Cafe Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Highlights

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A group of 15 ladies stayed at The Imperial Hotel Russell Square London for a weekend break. The rooms were very clean and fresh, linen changed daily. The staff were all pleasant, professional, See More  Read more information efficient and courteous. The dining room at breakfast was really busy but was managed well . The hotel is situated near Euston station, near the British Museum, Covent Garden and most bus routes. Wefound it best with our group to use the buses as they were always on time and we had people with mobility problems so the buses were best for our group The Royal Albert Hall Classical Spectacularshould be top of everyone's list.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Parliament  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London deal

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Fulford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Amazing value Superbreak deal, excellent time in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial  
Poppadom Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time had by both of us. Top tip - get an oyster card. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
War Rooms  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
Lido, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

hotel/theater

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our trip, train taking us straight to Waterloo, ten minute walk to Drury Lane, we watched War Horse. Which was brilliant and highly recommend. We then had a 12 minute walk to our hotel, See More  Read more information which was very good, the beds were very comfortable, the service was great too . I would and have highly recommended Superbreak to my friends, we were in main London. Seeing every famous landmark,street entertainers, shops, it was all within walking distance of the hotel... I have not stopped talking about the trip, and how easy it was to book, and the swift response Superbreak had, in sendingconformation by email, and posting the tickets. I had changed my train plans just before the trip, and Superbreak were excellent at sorting the correct departure for us, and again, replacing thetickets and refunding the original in no time... I will be choosing another trip with this company in the summer...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel provided an excellent weekend away for myself and my wife. It has an excellent location on Russell Square and was within walking distance of Oxford street and the theatres. The See More  Read more information meals were excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful . The room was of a good size and very clean. I would definitely use this hotel again the location is excellent,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Embankment  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bluebird Restaurant Chelsea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Rock You Theatre Show and 2 day hotel package

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband, 14 year-old son and I enjoyed a family treat to celebrate our birthdays, one 65 year-young, one 50 year-young and one 14 year-old (I'll leave you to work out who's how old?!) We went See More  Read more information to see the show 'We Will Rock You'. It was brilliant, go and see it, now as finishes May. We went back to the hotel, aptly named the Royal National Hotel, for a complimentary evening buffet meal,which they served till 1am! Very good selection, quality and lots of it , only complaint is that they don't offer soft drinks or alcohol, only water. Our triple room at the Royal National Hotel,4th floor, was clean, contemporary and more than suited our needs. The separate bath/shower room had piping hot water at anytime of the day or night, despite the inevitablly high demand from so manyvisitors; the beds were really comfy and we slept extremely well. Our only suggestion is drinking water in the room, in addition to the tea/coffee making facilities. There was an interestinginternational mix of people staying at the hotel, which was great for people watching and practising my pidgeon French and Spanish...we met all sorts, from all walks of life; a great deal of students(coach-loads, infact, from abroad - French, Spanish, Italian, German, Austrian, Lituanian, Guyanese, Goan, Indian, Bangladeshi, Phillipino, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Australian, New Zealand, Tibetan,Maldives, St Lucia, Cuban, Barbados, Greek, Tunisian, Moroccan, Swiss, Swedish, Glasgow, Manchester, Birmingham, Cornwall, Sommerset, Isle of Wight, Isle of Skye and Glasgow! Every one was friendly and chattyand keen to practice their English! I hadn't realised I knew so much about British culture, ways, norms, traditions and colloquiums than I gave myself credit for! We'd agreed to be tourists forthe week-end, walking, using the bus and train and underground and generally absorbing the atmosphere and discovering the wealth of sights, we'd not really bothered exploring, as you don't really, asfar too busy, getting on with life's demands! We took in the British Museum, Portrait gallery, Covent Garden, the exceptional variety of artistry and crafts (I bought loads of things...necessitatingthe acquirement of a large, light-weight, 4 wheeled suitcase with exciting, colourful British icons on it ...hay, ho, isn't that what credit cards are for?!), enjoying talented musicians, streetenterainers and sitting in pavement cafes', people-watching, the never-ending stream of ecclectic international visitors, my goodness, London really is a cosmopolitan melting pot and this makes me proud tobe British! Despite the typically changing British weather, I braved the City Cruise (husband and son had decided to head back home after check-out, because of the increasing cold and wet typicalBritish weather; I however, braved it out, mainly as I am made of hardier stuff, being a woman and all, and secondly, I was determined not to waste the free City Cruise! I carried on chatting toall and sundry, shopping all the way to Westminster Bridge, sat on the boat and despite the Captain's witty banter and explanation of the sights, (though couldn't see much as the plastic side drapeshad to be rolled down as by then raining quite hard), but again, the weather didn't distract from my personal enjoyment, as I met some really interesting people and basically chatted and laughed allround the tour! I paid the £3 supplement to return to Tower Bridge and gravitated, without planning to Covent Garden. There, amid the juxtaposing classical and operatic arias by busking musicalstudents, feeling quite cultured, enjoyed a late lunch at the Le Pain Quotidien, attentively but discretely, looked after by Mauizio; We agreed, we will definitely be booking again, in the summerholidays to see The Commitments and Les Miserables and would like to stay at the Royal National again. Definitely a massive thumbs up, for a fabulous family treat! Thank-you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
We Will Rock You  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patiserie Valerie  
Waldorf Hotel  
Wong Kei, China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was so easy to access the sites of London. Although we planned to use the underground it was far quicker to take the bus and use See More  Read more information taxis which were very good value for money especially when travelling in a group of 4. The bars at the hotel were very relaxing when returning from the busy city. All in all, the 11 of us had afantastic 'Ladies in London' weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 5756 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:47

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:37:17

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:37:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.