Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5783

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely pre Christmas break

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely not far from rail and tube, there was only one towel in the room, it took us three attempts before housekeeping sorted this but overall we really liked the hotel and would stay See More  Read more information again. Reception staff were very helpful; Christmas displays and activities at Covent Garden were spectacular lots to see and do as well as shopping and to top it all Motown Story was absolutely fabulous.A lovely break before the Christmas mayhem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Motown story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the hotel was in a great location - rooms were ok for a short stay break. The breakfast was better at the Imperial and President hotels - just a little bland at the Tavistock. The hotel See More  Read more information staff were so helpful and polite over all good value for the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel, London - central location

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel is centrally located with Russell Square Underground a mere 50 yards away and within 10 minutes walking distance of Piccadilly Square, Leicester Square and Shaftesbury Avenue. The See More  Read more information hotel is clean, food is good and staff friendly and helpful (especially restaurant Manager). Only small quibble is that toilet seat is tight against wall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London time

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We try and take our much deserved time from work, pop down to London and recharge our batteries. We love the time in London and make the most of our trip while we're there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Winterwonderland  
Beautiful theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Town

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very well situated hotel close to Russell Square, twenty minutes walking distance from station. Rooms clean, quiet despite large hotel (actually two hotels) and well equipped with bath. Had two See More  Read more information small quibbles, the kettle was defective and took a little while to sort and the breakfast porridge was like water - no good for Goldilocks at all. Muesli good and cooked breakfast if you like a largermeal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampstead Heath  
South Bank Centre  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable London Stay

Stay Date: 15/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Characterful hotel in an excellent central location with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms provide all amenities necessary, are clean, comfortable and enable ventilation if needed. Communal areas are See More  Read more information spacious and have original Deco period features. Pleasant breakfast with good choice in a pleasing environment. Area around the hotel is interesting with the Russell Square tube station a five minutewalk for easy venturing farther afield. Will definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfields Market  
Royal Academy Of Art  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
FARMSTAND COVENT GARDEN  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

To be honest we were not sure how good our weekend was going to be as the all in SuperBreak cost for rail travel, 2 nights hotel plus a meal was less than some fairly ordinary hotels charge for just See More  Read more information overnight stays, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The Kings Cross (Bloomsbury) Holiday inn is currently undergoing some internal development work but this does not impact upon guests at alland the accommodation and services are on par with other Holiday Inns, and perhaps better than quite a few. Our room was a twin, with 2 3/4 width beds (wider than single), a nicely fitted outbath/shower room, the usual desk, tea and coffee making facilities, wide screen TV etc. Carpets maybe a little tired but clean and well presented. We had dinner at the hotel on the first night as part of thedeal. The dining room does not have a great deal of atmosphere but the food was ok and the staff quite attentive. The hotel has a pool and some other leisure facilities which we did not use but Ibelieve there is a nominal extra cost for these. The hotel was happy for us to leave cases there before we checked in and for several hours after we checked out so good service overall. In terms oflocation the hotel is just under a mile from St Pancras and 1/2 mile from the nearest tube station which is Russell Square, an easy walk (if you are able) through fairly quiet streets. Regent St isabout 1.9m from the hotel and the first day we walked there via Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Oxford Street and then back to the hotel, a good walk but tiring. The Tube is the best way to get aroundLondon and there are several payment options which are not very obvious unless you visit the London transport website. Basically, don't buy single tickets to anywhere on the tube as cost is muchhigher than other options. If you have Children in tow then look into day railcard, the cost is £12.10/day (Dec 16) but children under a certain age go free and if you buy the railcard from a rail station(not underground apparently) then this gives you 2 for 1 access to several London Tourist attractions, best look this up on the website to be sure you know how it works. If you do not have childrenthen the better option seems to be an Oyster card which is a pre-charge card which has a daily fare cap of £6.50 no matter how many journeys within the designated charging zone. Finally you can useyour everyday contactless payment card (visa debit ,credit etc) use it just like an Oyster card and the charges are the same as Oyster too, capped at £6.50/day. If you are just visiting for a short timethen this seems the best option as long as your card is for a UK bank so you don't have to pay for foreign currency transaction charges and you are not taking children. We visited a nice Italianrestaurant on Old Compton St, Melanie Restaurant which our daughter recommended, good food, great service, reasonable prices, we will definitely go there again. Overall a great weekend, the SuperBreakarrangements were faultless and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
kensington Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie Italian Restuarant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dublin who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good. I have been in this hotel 6 times before. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camdon Market  
westend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Islington wrote this review.

Great weekend break - thanks again to SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
river thames cable car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Long Buckby who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was working in London at more than one location Fri, Sat & Sun so this review is about how the location and facilities were brilliant in helping me do 3 good days work. Location within walking See More  Read more information distance of Euston and Russell Sq. stations, even with suitcase. Breakfast was ready and waiting at the opening time with delicious full English and prompt coffee service. So good for quick getaway inthe mornings. I would also mention the lifts. Although I was on the 7th floor, lifts always appeared promptly when called. Room was comfortable and for a working weekend, the well lit desk was muchappreciated. Overall, very happy with the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Dream (New N. St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 5783 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 05:52:43

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 05:52:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.