Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5816

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London Made Simple!

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Churton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Because of the bargain cost of our weekend in London we were a little worried there might be a catch, but there wasn't, it was fabulous. The Imperial Hotel Russell Square was exactly everything we See More  Read more information needed, perfectly placed in London and the staff were amazing. Our theatre tickets were in a superb position in the theatre and the show was the best ever. Booking it all through Super Break made itall so easy and we had a wonderful time for a special celebration.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Kinky Boots musical  
American in Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi The Strand  
Ciao Bella Lambs Conduit Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel clean and very friendly welcome. Complimentary evening meal - fabulous Indian. Room lovely comfy and clean but a little too warm for me but that's just nit picking. I would See More  Read more information definitely go there again. Location perfect with tube just around the corner, and using the Oyster card to get around on the tubes was so easy to use. Fabulous break thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Camden markets ,  
Portabella  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel which has had a makeover. We have stayed here for years but how different it is now. The only downside is that I think the beds could do with updating. The springs were See More  Read more information quite prominent, only hotel we would stay in as such good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
British Museum  
all parks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 19/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Merseyside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked tickets for Dreamworld and hotel stay with Super Break. Really very good value - central location of hotel was a bonus only 15 minutes walk from Euston and 20 minutes walk from hotel to the See More  Read more information theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good stay as usual

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always use the Imperial Hotel group and find them most satisfactory. Pleasant helpful staff. Twin beds a little narrow but manageable. Poppadum restaurant, excellent. We love the area of See More  Read more information Bloomsbury around Russell Square which is where we always try and stay, walking a lot is becoming more difficult so we do use the taxis a lot. Next time we intend to try out the bus routes. An excellent stayas usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple churches  
Marlborough house  
Reform club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom  
Cafe Rouge  
Brick market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived from the overnight sleeper train from Scotland made my way to hotel - nice entrance to hotel thought I was in wrong place! Very nice receptionist explained where breakfast was being served See More  Read more information for next morning where bar was etc let me into my room straight away saved me carrying my bag about London with me. Breakfast was really nice buffet style. Was able to leave my bag in receptionwhilst I went for another wander round London collected my bag before returning to Euston all in all great weekend great hotel in a central location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fine. Good location. Clean. Staff pleasant. Decor a little dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn in London

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hotel President Russell Square.This is a very conveniently located hotel that is only a couple of minutes walk from the Underground station. All of the hotel facilities are good See More  Read more information and it offers excellent value for money. The rooms are compact and nicely refurbished to a good standard. The bathrooms are clean and modern with excellent showers. Breakfast was hassle free andalthough the selection on offer was limited it was all of good quality. The main advantage of this hotel is its location. It is very easy to use the Underground nearby and get quick and easy access to allof central London. For the energetic, some of London's main attractions are within walking distance. Overall this choice offers a good standard and excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
V and A Museum  
Lincoln's Inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo kings cross  
Carluccios Kensington  
Pharmacy 2 Vauxhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend. Used the tubes despite current circumstances and felt very safe. Lots of security. Went to two West End shows which were excellent and again, good security. We have stayed at See More  Read more information either President or Imperial hotels many times and always happy with them. Clean, and helpful, polite friendly staff. Very close to good underground station. Excellent deal with Super Break and goodservice from them. Highly recommend them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Berkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A wonderful weekend celebrating a birthday. Spent most of the time during the day just walking around various parts of London. Saturday evening went to see Mamma Mia - a fabulous experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Strada Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 401 - 410 of 5816 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:45:15

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:45:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.