Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5818

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location within walking distance from Kings Cross or one stop on the tube. The underground station was just round the corner enabling easy access to travel in London. The See More  Read more information room was adequate and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Gluten free options were available for breakfast, which was important for me. All in all an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ceru, South Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Sky Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Break

Stay Date: 12/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife, sisters and I have just returned from a 4 day London break, we booked the President Hotel in Russel Square an ideal spot for a city break both sides of the river in walking distance. See More  Read more information Theatres, city sites and shops all easy accessed on foot or by tube if you want. The value for money was fantastic, travelled first class from Carlisle by Virgin Train - we were fed and watered from theminute we got on the train. Arrived on time then a 5 minute walk from Euston to the hotel, dropped off our bags then 20 minute walk to the Strand a small refreshment in The Wellington at the end ofWaterloo Bridge an then to Trafalgar and Leicester Square another refreshment. The rest of the weekend was exactly the same - great weather, food & drink Zizzi's on Saturday for a meal - 4 Adults, 3courses, 2 bottles of wine, vodkas and coffees all for under £150. Walked across the road to the theatre. Sightseeing and shopping on Sunday back on the train to reality. Perfect weekend all thanks toSuper Break - great deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Trafalgar Square  
London Theaters  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in London

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booking with Super Break is great. We had our train fares and a two night stay in the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square for a excellent price. We have been with Super Break many times and thoroughly See More  Read more information recommend them. Also get an Oyster card for the tube, such an easy way to get around. Can't wait to go on another short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Covent Garden  
Drury lane for 42nd street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
The nags head pub  
The Sherlock holmes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city centre

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is well situated and within easy walking distance of Kings Cross station which is where we arrived. Pleasantly surprised at the hotel standard as you are never quite sure with See More  Read more information some of the reviews you get.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boat trip to Hampton Court  
Camley street nature park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant near Hampton court(mamma something)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Walpole St. Andrew who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very well presented hotel with friendly, efficient staff, breakfast was as you would expect in a buffet arrangement, up to you what you put on your plate. Bedroom walls quite thin. Bathroom was See More  Read more information clean with the usual small bath and I wish they would get away from shower curtains that hang on to your body... nice toiletries though. Altogether most pleasant, would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Botanical Artist Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Denises, Southampton Row  
Bloom & Willow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week London visit

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our son's first trip to London for his 10th birthday! Harry Potter Studio Tour was his birthday present and it was safe to say he enjoyed it! We were all a bit lost for words! From stepping onto See More  Read more information that coach to the studios right up until we handing out portable phone chargers in...was in fact incredible! What an experience and what memories and magically put together. Well done! We will alldefinitely be returning very soon I hope! It actually brought a tear to my eye at the end of the tour, magical, but wiped it away to concentrate on the gift shop! Wow! We didn't want or expect a luxuryhotel but what we had was satisfactory and did the job! My daughter was rather overwhelmed by the whole underground experience but soon got used to it as used it a lot! Overall our walks around centralLondon were great and squeezed a lot of sights in. Cannot wait to take him back. Journey was comfortable and now need 3 days of sleep. London was fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town & Soho  
Leicester Square & picadilly  
Harry Potter warner bros studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Yo Sushi South Bank  
Bubble waffle bakery Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday

Stay Date: 20/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time from start to finish. Everything ran like clockwork can’t fault this company. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
les misarable  
Portabelo rd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Central  
Camden Market  
Viet pho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in London

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Location was good as we were off on holiday the next day from St Pancras. TVs did not work. Room was clean but 'tired' and the window frames needed some TLC. Wouldn't have wanted to be there for a See More  Read more information long stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
My Old Dutch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend break

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Gb who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely one night break in London to watch Dreamgirls at the Savoy Theatre which I couldn't recommend more. Choreography was slick and the vocal arrangements were beautiful. Stayed at the President See More  Read more information Hotel which was ideal for just the one night, room might be too small of staying for longer. Really good location as just around the corner from the tube and a short walk away from sites such as theBritish Museum. Had train travel included also, which was a really good idea and made travelling from Cornwall a lot more comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 5818 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 13:02:00

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 13:02:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.