Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5756

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short but sweet

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Cumnock who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and slept great with the 2 large pillows. However I was woken by the very loud church bells in the morning due to the room being situated at the hotel front. The visit to My Old See More  Read more information Dutch pancake house on High Holborn was divine. I was not left disappointed by my visit to London Coliseum to see Sunset Boulevard, truly phenomenal. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my short one nightbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Colesium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
My Old Dutch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury and had booked a room with twin beds which was great for myself, my husband and my 14 year old son. The room was lovely and had recently been See More  Read more information refurbished with a fantastic wet room with a luxurious rain shower. We ordered room service on the 2nd night as we were exhausted after our sightseeing and it was delicious and not too expensive. Overalla fantastic hotel that we'd definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Bridge Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Excellent location for hotel as base, near tube handy for Kings Cross. Hotel clean comfortable and not too busy. Comedy club excellent need to book in advance for busy weekends. St. Paul's See More  Read more information interesting and good value as can go back if UK tax payer. Harrods for ice cream as Haagen Daas shop shut in Leicester Square. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory good show, Charlie played very well byyoung boy, also effects and stage really good and ingenious. London Museum in Canary Wharf interesting and plenty of information. Lovely Bombay Cafe in Kings Cross regeneration area, long wait but foodexcellent! Excellent weekend in all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
St. Paul's  
Museum Of London Docklands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doshoom  
Whether spoon at Canary Wharf  
Giraffe at bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary stay in London

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Goole who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Doubletree Hilton Hotel in Islington, London and it was wonderful the staff were excellent and very polite, the welcome cookie on arrival was very good. Our room was sensational, See More  Read more information the service at the hotel was brilliant and our restaurant in the hotel was something else - 'Marco Pierre White' steakhouse and bar - the food there was delicious and wasn't a bad price either. I woulddefinitely stay in the hotel again and recommend to anyone, it was a 10/15 minute walk to Kings Cross and was just in a straight line so wasn't confusing to get to. We loved every minute of our stayand that is thanks to SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
South embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip of a lifetime

Stay Date: 19/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Montrose who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Arrived in London and got a taxi to Holiday Inn. After mix up with the booking we were given one of the newly refurbished rooms which was lovely. Had a fantastic trip and will definitely do it See More  Read more information again. Having visited most of the main attractions and making the most of the trip it is something I would recommend everyone to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Harry Potter Studios  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
Carriages  
Gino di campo my restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Capital Break

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is having refurbishments but that did not have any affect on us as our room had been refurbished. The hotel was clean, the pool was small but OK and this had to be paid for each time we See More  Read more information used it. The food was good, we had breakfast there each day and also ate there twice for an evening meal. The location of the hotel was not close enough to the tube with 2 small children as it took 15mins to walk. We used the tube lots but would get an Oyster card next time as it cost £36.00 each day for a family ticket to use the tube. We went to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory at theTheatre Royal - it was amazing! We visited Buckingham Palace, saw changing of the guard and a gun salute in Hyde Park. The View from the Shard was amazing and especially the toilet with a view. Can't waitto go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Shard  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleckheaton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a great stay. Room was perfect. Good leisure facilities - no concerns. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leister Square  
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A SuperBreak

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnard Castle who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Had a wonderful break staying at the Hilton Angel Islington. The hotel is only one stop away from Kings Cross on the Northern Line, and only a five minute walk from the tube. Service at the hotel See More  Read more information was amazing from housekeeping to front of house, every member of staff took time to acknowledge you and make you feel special. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Breakfast was first class, goodchoice with attentive service. This is THE only place to stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Islington

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Usually stay in Bloomsbury/Holborn but chose to stay near Kings Cross this time. Islington, Camden and the Angel are well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents canal  
Camden lanes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Everything from start to finish was great... hotel couldn't be faulted. Right near Angel tube station and had the tube app to help us get around which was so much easier...loved it all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty Theatre  
The O2  
Chelsea FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House Haymarket  
Cafe concerto opposite harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 5756 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:07:42

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:07:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.