Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5818

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Stay

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Would recommend this hotel from being able to leave your luggage, checking in early and a great breakfast. Centrally located and within easy distance to all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast was Disappointing

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The offering at breakfast was of poor quality - the pork sausages were so processed that there was no visible fat or substance to them. Fried eggs were tasteless as was the scrambled egg, was See More  Read more information powdered egg used I wondered? Waiters offered tea which was too strong and tasted of being long in the pot - oh for the joy of a freshly brewed pot of tea. A hugely disappointing breakfast! The bedroomswere OK - our kettle was not working and housekeeping brought another. The plug points were out of order so we had to move to another room. Room was far too hot. Why keep the radiators set to maximumheat with no one in the room? - surely the guests could switch on the heating to the desired level once occupied. With the saving made on heating, breakfast quality could be vastly improved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Museum of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
Cabana Brazilian Barbeque  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London for our friends birthday had a great time, hotel was in the perfect place to get where we wanted to be. After checking in and dropping off our bags it was straight to theatre for See More  Read more information show, back to hotel for freshen up and have dinner which was ok and reasonable price. We then went out for drinks visited cocktail bar at top centre point great views, good night had by all. Next dayafter breakfast straight to London Eye Covent Garden then back to station. Great time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Centre Point  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 05/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time in London visiting the site's, the O2 was fantastic. The hotel was recommended by my Mum & Dad who have stayed there before. We enjoyed the hotel it was clean and tidy good, See More  Read more information breakfast and in a good location. We would book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the first time I've used Superbreak, but will be using it again if I get the chance to go away on another break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DAY NIGHT BAR  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel centrally located and close to lots of attractions and the West End. Really good transport links. Friendly and attentive staff. Room was spotless and perfectly adequate with everything See More  Read more information you could need including free wifi. Breakfast was buffet style which is not ideal for a full English but there was plenty of choice including fruit, cereals as well as the cooked food. Considering howbusy it was at a weekend it was very well organised. On the downside the Hotel is situated on a very busy road and can get noisy at times - although I slept like a log ! Overall I got a great dealwith Superbreak and would have no hesitation booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Theatre  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Some friends and I had a fantastic few days in the capital and found this hotel idea for our needs... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend 2014

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gainsborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We planned where we wanted to go before trip,filled in our 2 for one train offer vouchers, already had an a-z of London so marked out which tubes we wanted to go on to get to everywhere. We bought See More  Read more information our tube tickets at the local railway station before we went everything to save time. Hotel very busy but friendly and helpful been before but it has much improved. Breakfast was fresh and tastyalthough we had to queue for 20 mins both days.Location 1st class for touring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Dungeons  
Thriller  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Tower Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mid-week Break

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fabulous 3 days spent in London, the hotel was ideally placed, within a few hundred yards of the tube station if needed and also within easy walking distance of central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Free River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Prezzo  
Muriels Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours in London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is well located, just 10 - 15 minutes walk from Kings Cross Station and 1 minute from Russell Square underground. The room was functional, clean and fine for 1 night, breakfast was good in See More  Read more information a very busy dining hall. Staff were very helpful. Enjoyed a ride on a London bus to The Kings Rd Chelsea, past many sites of interest (better than underground, even if slower!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera at Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2461 - 2470 of 5818 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:51:42

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:51:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.