Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5816

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London theatre trip

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was not the one we thought which doubled our walk. Voucher should indicate either Kings Cross or Bloomsbury not say both. Lifts not working on arrival and we were on 5th floor. Room good See More  Read more information though when sofabed was out we couldn't access fridge or complimentary tea/coffee. Taxi to see friend and meal at Wildwood then taxi back to hotel. Very comfortable night. In morning no breakfast so walkedto Kings Cross tube to Covent Garden. Had breakfast at Pret a Manger - excellent quality food. Met friends and shopped/lunched at rossopomodoro returned to hotel to freshen up before theatre. Greatshow then ate at Byrons returned to hotel via taxi then a very comfortable night. Left late morn no breakfast. Met family before getting train home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons  
Wildwood  
Rossopomodoro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

First class rail, 3 nights in Hotel in Russel Sq inc full English breakfast, one 3 course dinner and great tickets for Motown - £406 excellent value. Hotel central and whilst the rooms were looking See More  Read more information a little tired as was the hotel reception area the staff were helpful and cheerful and hotel was very clean with sheets changed daily. We have always used SuperBreak for our short breaks away as thestaff are efficient and helpful and they are great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Tower  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty  
Fort un and Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous theatre break in London!

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Penhow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great short break to London. Hotel ideally situated for theatre and shopping. Room was small but clean with a nice clean bathroom. Excellent buffet-style breakfast where food was plentiful and hot. See More  Read more information "Motown the Musical" was fabulous- a really "feelgood" show. Train travel was included and made the whole stay enjoyable from the moment we boarded the train. Can't wait to go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel in London

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The break was good value for money, the President Hotel was good and the staff were very helpful, hardworking and nothing was too much trouble. Only problem with the break was that our train ticket See More  Read more information booking seats were not together, which seemed rather odd.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey Road  
Railway Children  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 03/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel staff were great, food was superb & the room was clean and well equipped. Shower was great. The hotel itself was very clean. Situated near to the train station & the theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening River Cruise & Dinner

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Shropshire who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel is ideally positioned near to Euston Station. It is need of renovation, but it was sufficient for a night's stay. My room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The washbasin was up See More  Read more information against the window with a curtain draped across it, so you have to avoid getting it wet. The hot water didn't come through, unless I should have waited longer. The shared toilet needed the walls anddoor frame cleaning. There was a very good breakfast spread available, from cereals and juices right through to a fully cooked breakfast, which I enjoyed. Reception staff were pleasant, but the Portercould do with smiling!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River cruise & dinner  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silver Sturgeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, room, food and the staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Lion King  
Tower of London  
Theatre mamma mai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Got upgraded due to hotel being overbooked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Rail and Hotel Break

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always book these short breaks and stay at The President Hotel. The hotel is situated in the centre of Russell Square and it is a easy walk to Covent Garden and Euston Station. The room is quite See More  Read more information big, clean and ample for our needs. The service is excellent both from reception and dining room staff. If you arrive early and your room is not ready they will look after your bags for you for 50p,the same applies on your day of leaving so in effect your could get another full day. The Day and Night Bar is also very good the meals are really tasty. This time we paid £12.50 for an all day trainticket which allowed us to go all over London on the underground and service buses (definitely worth the money if you want to look all over London).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bloom and Willow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect weekend away

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Imperial many time, but this was the first time alone. My single room was perfect and very comfortable. On arrival I was asked if I preferred a quiet room. I loved how easy it See More  Read more information was to book the whole trip, including rail travel, through SuperBreak. My daughter had purchased me an Oyster card. It made travelling by underground so much easier, as I didn't have to worry aboutbuying tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 5816 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 06:29:12

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 06:29:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.