Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston

Kings Cross/St Pancras & Euston Holiday Reviews

St Pancras Station, Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston

The gateway to Central London when you're on a rail break, our hotels near Kings Cross are the perfect destination for exploring the capital. Conveniently close to Kings Cross, St Pancras International and Euston, these hotels are within walking distance of the glittering West End and whole host of London's top attractions, or alternatively just a short tube or bus journey away.

The major benefit of staying in the Kings Cross area is of course the ease with which you can get to your hotel when you reach the city. It's also handy when you're off on a Eurostar break; get a good night's sleep in one of our hotels near St Pancras before heading on a longer break on the continent.

  • Ideal for a shopping break in the capital, these hotels are a short tube journey from both the high street favourites on Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques and market stalls of Camden.
  • A short walk from the impressive British Museum, be sure to wander down to this cultural institution and take in a few of their fascinating and totally free exhibitions.
  • Our hotels near Euston are also superbly positioned for visiting pretty Regent's Park - a mere stone's throw away, it means you'll be close to the ever-popular London Zoo and the family-friendly and must-visit Madame Tussauds.
A great place to be on your next short break in London, take a look through our great range of hotels near Kings Cross below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5756

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been to London a few years running and we always book through SuperBreak - we have always found that everything is always perfect for us the hotel and travel etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
T G I Fridays  
The Wellington public house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent room. Atrium bar had great ambience. Prices very reasonable. Dining experience at breakfast very good. Very good hotel in excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent garden  
Camden Market  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great - not happy with SuperBreak over how they handled my train ticket loss. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Billy Joel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was excellent, I would go again.V ery well situated opposite Russel Square. Our room on the 4th floor had a great view over Russel Square. The breakfast was help yourself and very See More  Read more information nice. The carvery meal in the evening was great and followed by a selection of lovely cakes or fruits. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. A little difficult to find, as we had to gothrough The President Hotel to get into The Imperial. Lots of busses go right by the hotel...a good bonus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Kensington Palace  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent musical break!

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Belgium who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Didn't know SuperBreak, but I thought I'll try it. And indeed we really had a SuperBreak in London. The musical Charlie and the Chocolate Factory was spectacular and above our expectations. We See More  Read more information got tickets on the 9th row, super! The Bedford Hotel was also great within walking distance from St Pancras as well as the theatre. Me and my niece had a wonderful 2 days break in London, reallyunforgettable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical Charlie and the chocolat factory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room a bit small but it was only for sleeping in Russell Sq. is very central and good bus connections stayed in the President Hotel a few times - find the staff absolutely polite and attentive and See More  Read more information helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very short break

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole break was excellent. It took us out of ourselves and our stressful lives. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the little greek restaurant  
the old courthouse hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy to move around London

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It is very easy to access London from the President Hotel in Russell Square. Step outside the hotel door and you will find a bus to take you almost everywhere. For retired people just show you're See More  Read more information bus pass to the driver and hop on. Couldn't be easier to get around and you are seeing a working London on your journey. Great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Imperial  
Amalfi, Russell Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short weekend break in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London via train - stayed at President Hotel which is very central, clean, great breakfast, lovely staff, comfortable lounge and reasonable bar prices. This is our third stay there this See More  Read more information year, which says a lot, don't you think? The complementary first night evening meal is very good. We like this hotel, especially when we're visiting London to do the touristy things. We don't need a hotelwith a gym or swimming pool. At the end of a busy day out the lounge area is ideal for a relax sit down and drink. SuperBreak have arranged three great trips to London for us this summer. Wouldrecommend them, their customer service is good, they respond and reply quickly to phone calls and e mails. Tickets arrive timely. Thanks SuperBreak, and the President Hotel. We've had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Duck Tour  
Imperial War Museum  
Downton Abbey Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A relaxing break in a lovely hotel, situated centrally for our needs with polite staff and a choice of good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chambolis indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 5756 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:44

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:15:22

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:15:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.